Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by MaryAnn H.

Family Trip/ 12th Anniversary

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I was really disappointed in the room and location. I was informed that we could walk down 4 steps to the beach. But it was actually 4 steps into the ocean. No baking pans were available. Dead cockroaches under the kitchen sink. No sponge to wash dishes. No beach/pool towels. And since you can't take glass in the pool area, why not have plastic glasses. Bed was very hard. Remotes did not work all the time for the TV's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice condo with a great view of the ocean

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: View, nice lanai, close to activities, nice neighborhood, great breeze thru the condo, BBQ grill,
Cons: Condos are getting dated and need updating
Location: There is a nice strip mall within easy walking distance which includes a good mini-mart, a coffee house and Maui Brewing Company with its restaurant.
Condo has a great location, right on the beach in a quiet residential area. In fact, each condo has a spectacular view of the ocean and sea turtles swim right up to the seawall in the back of the property. Rooms are very clean and have a well equipped kitchen. There are nice beaches on either side of the condo which are only a short walk away. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Kapalua Resort is 10 minutes away which has great golf and tennis facilities as well as fantastic snorkeling in Kapalua Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mostly satisfied.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location was fine, very clean and comfortable. Disappointed on no room service and no free wifi. Available by fees. Did not like the code entrance . We had lots of trouble Getting into room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Private condo - right on beach Kahana Reef.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: We were in Kahana - a lovely part of the west side of the Island. We did several road trips - to Hana, and to the blowhole at the northern coast.
The Kahana Reef condos are very nice - the access to the ocean is great for good swimmers, but you need to go down some very slippery steps to get to the beach (to the north of the condos). That beach was super, as it's fairly well sheltered, and on days when the ocean was rough in other parts of the west side of the Island, it was great. One can snorkel there too - and at the Kahana Reef we saw several turtles - one quite a good size. That was very exciting. The grounds people keep the place immaculate. The only thing was it was over 90 degrees each day we were there, and the condo was very hot, especially at night - even with the doors open it was difficult to sleep. No airconditioning! We are spoiled, I know, but with that kind of humidity it would have been nice to have a floor fan (we did have ceiling fans). We loved our stay, and would highly recommend it. One other small complaint - they didn't come in and clean at all. We were there 9 days, so it would have been nice to have someone come in half way through and change the beds, towels, etc. We did our own washing of towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel NJ

Never use this condo.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: SEE COMMENTS ABOVE, DO NOT LIST THIS PLACE!
Location: No restaurants nearby, how to go down the road for food.,
This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Starts with no one at the office, a phone without a dial pad so when I picked it up all I got was a recording and asked to select #1, how do you do that without a key pad? Then, in the room, NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was low 90's no air. The breeze was non existent. The ceiling fans were inadequate, keeping the doors open was no help. The parking lot was so small, tight spaces that you could not even open your door all the way. If you parked under the trees then you had to worry about the nuts falling and hitting your car, they do leave dents. Then the topper, roaches! Yes ROACHES. All over the kitchen and bath. We could not even eat there, we had every meal out. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Only thing needed was air conditioning in sleeping area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlyn

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Kahana Reef was wonderful, we would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Condo with Ocean View

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location. It is next to the ocean.
Cons: The condo need a total makeover.
Location: Its near Napili Beach and Kaanapali Resort.
The condo was very outdated. The front door digital lock was temperamental; works someday and don't work other days. We had to leave the door unlocked when we could not get it to work. Luckily our belongings were intact when we got back from our adventure. The carpet felt damp and musky. There were duct tapes on the top of the glass blind next to the patio door. The patio door do not lock nor do it shut all the way. It had very few amenities. It took a day to get our temperature regulator knob for the shower to be fix. However this condo do have a wonderful ocean view and the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YAO from Canada

A lot of surprise

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't know there is no front desk on site. when I arrived late at night I was stuck at the parking and looked for check-in everywhere. Fortunately there was a woman helped me and told me to make a call to find out my room number and code. If this woman wasn't there, I guess I would end up sleeping in my car the first night. I wish I was told how to get into the room beforehand.