Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not so breath taking

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Literally beach view and entrance.
Cons: Away from the tourist.
Location: Snorkling,tanning, brewing companny walking distance.
The property is listerally on the beach.You dont have to go to far for the brewing company. Walking distance to food spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dream vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The view was amazing Amenities and outside wonderful
Cons: The appartement was a little frugal but great
Wonderful time in a great location we will definitely try to come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

An Older Condo complex, but has a view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: We enjoy the view, strait across from every lanai in the complex is the view of Molokai, it is breathtaking. This time there was a lot of clouds.
Cons: Maybe it was me, but had a problem with the WiFi and never got it to work. I have let the owners know to have checked.
Location: The Condos are located north of Lahaina, there are golf courses, places to snorkel or dive, maybe get a bus pass ($4 day pass) to sightseeing local.
We went to Maui to meet our newest grandchild. We have stayed at Kahana Reef, 3 previous times. Each has been in different rooms. This time we were on the 3rd floor and as this is a preference for us, we enjoy the view of Molokai. They are working on the outside of the buildings, to reinforce the walkways to the units.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice condo units on the water.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The ocean front view in every unit is great. Location is in a quiet area away from the tourist crowd.
Cons: The internet in our unit did not work during our stay and there is no AC in the unit we were in. All in all no big deal.
Location: Location is close to Kapalua and Napili beaches. Close access to stores and resturants.
Vacation stay for a week. The condo we stayed in was dated but nice & clean. Beautiful ocean front view. Small pool area with grass areas by the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful condo. Great ocean view.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I love this this place. The best ocean view. I will stay there again. I give Kahana reef a rating 10. Mary Mota loves this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice Condo with excellent ocean view

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Cons: Patio doors need replaced
Location: Nothing nearby . Have to go into Lahanai to do things
Enjoyed the beach area as well as the constant whale and turtle viewing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and access to small beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Update the entire unit
Location: Everything is at least 5 miles or more away, you will need a vehicle. Beaches and other touring activities are plentiful within 10 miles.
You will need a dar to get around as this unit is not centrally located. The unit was clean but furniture and cabinets grossely outdated including an uncomfortable matress. The view of the ocean is outstanding, pool area, BBQ all first class.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Sonora,Ca

The Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we entered our suite you could see the ocean. .The surf could be heard from every room...It was the best way to spend our time was just in our suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but poor service and unit

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Positive: The ocean-front location and lanai view are spectacular! We requested a late check out, and it was granted. Constructive: We requested an upper floor, updated room away from the pool. We got an upper floor room, not updated, directly over the pool. We arrived late, left a message to change rooms, and went to bed. Woke to traffic noise from the busy road and parking lot, a jackhammer from parking lot construction, and a loud and vulgar argument from the couple next door, owners who fought the entire time we were there. The property manager did not call us back. We called again, and were told there was one unit they could move us to if we paid a $90 cleaning fee. It was so similar to the one we had that we said no. There was no wi-fi in our unit, though some units did have it. We were told to purchase it through a private provider. It was $60, for less than 1 mps of speed. The property was “non-smoking”, but cigarette smoke came into our unit all day. When asked, the property manager said "some of the full time residents smoke." No instructions in the unit, so we figured out on our own where the laundry was, garbage, check out time, etc. No air conditioning, but several fans were provided. We put all the fans in the bedroom to create white noise to override traffic sounds. Bottom line: We didn’t let these issues ruin our vacation, and still had a very nice time. But we’ll choose from several other ocean-front properties in the neighborhood for our next visit.
3 out of 5
by MaryAnn H.

Family Trip/ 12th Anniversary

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I was really disappointed in the room and location. I was informed that we could walk down 4 steps to the beach. But it was actually 4 steps into the ocean. No baking pans were available. Dead cockroaches under the kitchen sink. No sponge to wash dishes. No beach/pool towels. And since you can't take glass in the pool area, why not have plastic glasses. Bed was very hard. Remotes did not work all the time for the TV's.