Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility...room was ok.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Facility was nice. Room was ok ...the air conditioner was too weak for the room; no breeze. Condo was over 82 degrees most of day and night. Location is good. Will try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The beach across the street (Beach III) was perfect for snorkeling. The size of the condo was perfect for our family of 5, and the kitchen came in handy. Kamaole Sands is nicely landscaped and in a beautiful side of the island that not as crowded as other areas of the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

아이들과 함께 휴양하기 좋은 최고의 콘도

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: 저렴한 가격과 깨끗한 룸컨디션, 수영장
Cons: 1층이라서 그런지 개미가 많았습니다. 개미 박별에 좀더..
Location: 키헤이 지역이라 워낙 접근성이 좋았습니다. 할레아칼라올라가는데도 다른지역보다 가까웠습니다.
우선 와이키키에 있다오니 가격대비 룸 상태가 너무 좋았습니다. 수영장도 스파가 같이 있어 늦은시간까지 번갈아 가면서 이용할 수 있어고, 바로 앞 비치도 좋았습니다. 콘도의 조경도 매우 정갈하게 잘 관리되었으며, 호텔에 비해 사람들을 적게 만나 훨씬 편안하였습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Air conditioning is not adequate for summer...

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The condo was well appointed, clean, and the owners take great care to make sure everything you need is there. But in the middle of summer the air conditioning in the condo is totally inadequate. There is one small wall unit in the family room but no air conditioning in the bedrooms. It is fine if it is cool outside, but if it is not, be prepared to sweat, even with all the fans they provide you. I would highly recommend this place in spring winter and fall, but not in summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but be careful

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location. It is right down the street from local markets and the beach is right across the street
Cons: The condo companies that are in charge of maintaining should be held responsible to keep up maintenance and looks.
Location: Lots of food places to eat plus their are three local beaches within walking distance.
The first condo we got was nice but we found it had cockroaches. They moved us into a better condo but had to wait a day. It was managed by Maui Condo who is in charge of keeping upgrades and any problems that arise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, enjoyed beaches across the street.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The grounds were well kept, pool great, grill area very nice.
Cons: Air conditioner in room loud, very hot upon entering the first day, we had ceiling fans going, cooled off a little after that.
Location: good location
I was frustrated with checkin, was told property was managed by Maui Home and Condo. We would have to get code to enter Condo from them, but 5 calls later we were not getting an answer. So drove down to their office and got code from receptionist. There were people working in that office, so why wasn't anyone answering the phone. Not a good way to start off vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona AZ

Decent condo close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, the location and the amount of space (having 2 bathrooms was really nice). Very fast elevators.
Cons: Cleaning mineral scum in baths, better communication between mgt. companies, another AC unit.
Location: In the middle of Kihei, just a few minutes' walk to the beach, close to restaurants et al. Great location.
It was very hot and humid when we got to our condo, and were unpleasantly surprised to discover that it only had a wall air conditioner, which was in the living room at the very back, and which we couldn't get to work. There was just a hole where there should have been one of the buttons. It was like Alabama in there, and the bedroom and ensuite bath were unbearable. They did send someone quickly for the AC, and by the morning, the bedroom was tolerable. The bathrooms were a little cramped, and it looked like a partial update had been done 20 years ago. Parking was fairly inconvenient, and when we checked in, we weren't give the gate code to come in near it vs. going through the front and having to navigate the complex. The kitchen was quite nice and well stocked. The people were all nice, but it was a little confusing having different staff than those at the front desk because it was booked through a 3rd party.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Love it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The kitchen and the fact it was almost like home. This was our third trip to Maui, the 2nd to Kamaole Sands.. We love the place!
Cons: The sign by the door says remove shoes, then within a couple hours your feet are very dirty. So dirty my wife refused to walk barefooted in there.
Location: So much has changed since our last trip, but the beach is across the sttreet, and several restaurants close by. We ate in mostly, but there's shoppin
We love the Kamaole Sands! We've been back and will come back to it! Next time we'll get a swifter wet if we need one. This is a condo not a resort. They were always working on the grounds and everything was very well maintained. I'm glad to see they have a posted Quiet Time, but wish it were enforced more or that more people would realize how loud they are as they leave early for activities. Did happen to smell smokers on the lanaii a couple times, even tho it's posted as non smoking. Still had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Ac not cool enough and not enough toilet paper other all good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiba, Japan

快適に過ごせました

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: 静かで、ビーチへのアクセスの良さ。 セキュリティーもよかったです。
Cons: 食洗機や洗濯乾燥機などの機器の日本語での説明書がほしかった
8泊しましたが、総合評価は満足度80%です。 50代夫婦での利用でしたが、ダイビング、SUP、Golfの拠点として快適に過ごせました。 朝晩の食事も自炊中心でショッピングセンターも近く満足です。