Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The cleaning fees are very steep considering how much you are already paying for the rental. The additional daily "resort fee" is a joke.
It is a nice resort, but with the extra fees for cleaning and a daily "resort fee" that doesn't even cover a trip to the gym on the property was very disappointing. The "nickel and dime" feel takes this resort out of the 4-star category. There is no real "service."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you we not aware of the Resort Fee and Check out cleaning fee, this information was provided to you when you booked your reservation through Expedia and this is the norm for condominiums here in Hawaii. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was not too bad. Not a lot of nearby things to do.
When we arrived 30mins late, our room was not yet cleaned which did not bother me because I wanted to eat lunch at the resort first. The staff was nice. They gave us coupons to use whenever we wanted. I liked the view of the room 20B4. It was quiet, spacious, and clean. Unfortunately, the waterfall features in the bathroom did not work. That would had been a highlight of the room. I did notice a missing wine glass. Hopefully they noted it down and not charge me for it. I like how they provided detergent for laundry. I also enjoy how a previous guest created little journal in the entertainment drawer that allow guests to write down their experiences of that room. However, I did not like the extra resort fees. I felt like it was pointless because I did not use any of those amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation here in paradise! We are sorry however that you we not aware of the Resort Fee and Check out cleaning fee, this information was provided to you when you booked your reservation through Expedia and this is the norm for condominiums here in Hawaii. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Views! Great Price!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Views! Price! Value!
Cons: Underneath the sink was leaking and/or not cleaned in a long while. Smelled foul. We didn't use this area much (obvously) so we left it at that.
Location: Sansei - Great sushi (get the panko crusted ahi, BOMB) Plantation House - Nice, expensive, worth it (ask 4 window seat) Cool cat cafe - Burgers BRAH
WE stayed here for our honeymoon. 10 days in the "OceanFront Gold 1 BR", Villa 22-B4. It was GREAT! The views were breathtaking, super close to the beach, and great restaurants in the resort. You'll need to rent a car, as you are not close to anything. This being our honeymoon, we wanted the seclusion and knew we would be renting a car anyway. TOTALLY worth it for the price and value of these rooms. Having a full kitchen and laundry facilities was so nice. Eggs and hash browns every morning on the Lanai with 100% Kona coffee? YES PLEASE! Oneloa beach was nice, within walking distance, and perfect for our "beach days". We can't wait to go back. We will definitely be staying here again. There were some reviews about bugs/cockroaches in the rooms. I did not see a bug during our stay, and was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room (minus under sink, not a big deal). There were snails and gecko like mini dragon creatures on the sidewalks though. They were cool to see, not pests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your honeymoon in paradise! We look forward to hosting you again for your many anniversarys to come! Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norht Los Angeles

Nice Kapalua Condo

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet and feel like home with all the amenities
Cons: My son got bitten by either mosquitoes or bug bed toward the end of the trip so that was the only bad thing about it.
Location: Far north of Maui but with a car no problem at all
Very nice and comfortable condo in Kapalua. Have everything just like home for us. Beach is not too far from condo, can walk 5 minutes or drive and park near the beach. Nice golf view, swimming pools. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted May 31, 2016
2 bedroom villa was first class with fully stocked kitchen. Ocean views were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overall exceeded our expectations.

Posted May 31, 2016
We stayed at the golf villas and had a breathtaking view of the bay, bay course and our pool. The villa was perfect for us as it held a home away from home feel yet it was still in the resort with all the amenities. The resort is beyond beautiful and although it may require some walking, shuttle services were readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Amazing unit with ocean views

Posted May 30, 2016
When I checked in they upgraded me to a 2bed 2bath villa with a superior ocean view. The unit was recently remodeled and exceeded my expectations. However, once I went to take a shower, that is when things went bad. The shower head was broken. It shot water all over the place and kind if flooded the bathroom. When I called the front desk to tell them, they said yes we know that is why we have you the two bathrooms. Use the other one, the owner needs to fix that shower. That was disappointing. But the rest of unit and the views were incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations and for our inadequate response to the issue with your shower. We do hope that you do stay with us again in the future Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 青森

素晴らしい贅沢な滞在でした

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: フルキッチンで必要なものがなんでもあった。 頼まなければ、ルームクリーニングも来ないので、気兼ねがない。
Cons: バスタブのお湯の出る蛇口から、お湯も水もでずシャワーのみ出ていた、でも、他にバスルームがあるので困らなかった。
Location: 前にも書いたように、ビーチが3か所もあるのでよかった。 ゴルフ場でパターゴルフができる。 スーパーマーケットが車ですぐのところにある。
チェックインの3時が過ぎても、部屋の準備が出来ていないと大分待たされましたが、2ベットルームのオーシャンビューの ビラにグレードアップしてくれました。 2人で過ごすには広すぎましたが、海とゴルフ場の景色には毎日感動していました。 プールもほとんどの日は、貸し切り状態で使っていました。 ビーチもパブリックビーチなので、ビーチチェアーでのんびりとは行きませんが、3カ所のビーチが近くにあり、風の状態で 選ぶことが出来ます。 チェックアウトの時に初めて日本人スタッフにお目にかかりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome ocean view

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff friendliness
Cons: need to replace battery from all remote controllers to TV and air conditioner. DVD player in living room doesn't work.
Location: away from other busy places such as Lahaina or Ka'anapali beach but within short drive. very closed by well-known snorkeling places
we had a wonderful time here. Staff were very friendly. One of the air condition unit was broken and they responded quickly. The repairman even helped me picked a ripe coconut. The view from the lanai was amazingly. Was a little disappointed of not able to see sunset from this unit. Quiet and away from other busy location/town. Very closed to well-known snorkeling places such as Napili, Kapalua bay, and Honolua bay. Highly recommended place to stay in Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel has a good view. However, Room 14T7 has bad smell!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations;we will look into the smell issue that you mentioned. We do hope that you do stay with us again in the future Mahalo