Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Nice and peaceful. Great view of the ocean.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I a peaceful place. It's not for you if you like the resort lifestyle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view but some upgrades needed

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stayed at a gold ocean view room, so the view was amazing. The interia needs some upgrade, including the appliances, furnitures, and others. After we called the customer service, they made some adjustment to our room rates as the room is not gold standard, which is good. We also found three wombs when we stayed, so definitely need some spray before the guest check in. Overall, nice villas but need some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Gold Oceanfront has great views of the ocean/beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Size of unit, cleanliness and views.
Cons: Gold units were refurbished several years ago now and some of the hard and soft furnishings could use an update.
Location: Good location for beaches (especially Kapalua Bay which is great for snorkelling) and the (on resort) Honolua Store is good for provisions and meals.
Had a wonderful experience at the Bay Villas. Oceanfront Gold units are well stocked and comfortable with stunning views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Nice but.............

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds, restaurants, and area were great.
Cons: Unit cleanliness
Location: We enjoyed Maui's great beaches and also did the road to Hana one day and on another did the sunrise/bike down Haleakala tour.
This was our first visit to Maui and our son recommended Kapalua Villas based on his stay several years ago for his honeymoon. The villas, views, and grounds were beautiful. We arrived in the evening and upon entering our villa my husband entered the kitchen area and immediately sent me to check out the bedroom. What he didn't tell me was that when he turned on the light he noticed movement on the countertop. He never told me what he saw but I suspected they were roaches which he confirmed to me the day we checked out as he did not want me to be freaked out all week. He'd get up every day before me to make coffee but really to make sure the kitchen was OK for me to enter. He confirmed that he killed several every day without me knowing. We did let the staff know when we checked out that the unit needed to be sprayed and there were dead ones to clean up by several windows that had expired on their own. Therefore I cannot give the glowing review I had hoped to give.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beautiful area and great service but the room cleanliness really needs to be worked on. The amount of roaches in the kitchen and bathroom were unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to the beach esp where the snorkel spot is, just walking distance. Short 7min drive to Napili plazaThe view is picturesque. Clean and nice unit. Very functional modern kitchen. We were provided for the basics soaps etc. The only thing missing was coffee creamers which they dont really provide. We bought vanilla ice cream and we melted some of them to use as creamer lol. We had trouble with our safety vault and staff was quick to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Kapalua Villas

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice view and the villa was perfect. Could use some updating but it was completely fine by us. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I will definitely come back to Kapalua Villas. The vegetation is unreal, and there are no bad views on the property. I was terribly sad to leave when my vacation ended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Roaches inside room. Property too far from beach, pools too basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix,az.

Close to the beach, easy to drive around.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was the best hotel ever! It was close to all the hotels but this was more personal the staff and everything was so close to the main highway to get around.