Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Kapalua Villas

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stay was great. Very nice view and the villa was perfect. Could use some updating but it was completely fine by us. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I will definitely come back to Kapalua Villas. The vegetation is unreal, and there are no bad views on the property. I was terribly sad to leave when my vacation ended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, DK

Meget plads og mange strand og pools

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Flot værelser, stor badeværelse med adskilt toilet og to håndvask. Udmærket køkken.
Cons: Man kan mærke, at vedligehold er ikke helt i toppen. Mindre ting, som et vindue som var rustet fast, og forsøg at give en villa uden central AC.
Location: Beliggenhed er fantastisk. Man er mellem to luksus resorts, og golf, strand og pools er indenfor 10 min. Lahaina (større by) er 20min væk.
Vi startet med at få en villa hvor air-con var gået i stykker og to midlertidig AC enheder var i gang. Enhederne lammede helt vildt og kunne ikke afkøle villaen. Vi gik tilbage til kontoret og bedt om en ny villa. Udover denne skuffelse, er stede simpelthen perfekt. Vi fik en ny villa og vi havde tre forskellige strand og tre forskellige pools som vi kunne benytte. Vi fik også muligheden for at bruger driving range, hvor man kunne leje køllerne til en meget rimelig pris. Oneloa strand er godt for surf med rimelig rough. Kapalua og Napili er meget mere egnet til snorkelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Roaches inside room. Property too far from beach, pools too basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix,az.

Close to the beach, easy to drive around.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was the best hotel ever! It was close to all the hotels but this was more personal the staff and everything was so close to the main highway to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice apartment, close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great view, very clean, well maintained good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The cleaning fees are very steep considering how much you are already paying for the rental. The additional daily "resort fee" is a joke.
It is a nice resort, but with the extra fees for cleaning and a daily "resort fee" that doesn't even cover a trip to the gym on the property was very disappointing. The "nickel and dime" feel takes this resort out of the 4-star category. There is no real "service."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you we not aware of the Resort Fee and Check out cleaning fee, this information was provided to you when you booked your reservation through Expedia and this is the norm for condominiums here in Hawaii. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Near the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was not too bad. Not a lot of nearby things to do.
When we arrived 30mins late, our room was not yet cleaned which did not bother me because I wanted to eat lunch at the resort first. The staff was nice. They gave us coupons to use whenever we wanted. I liked the view of the room 20B4. It was quiet, spacious, and clean. Unfortunately, the waterfall features in the bathroom did not work. That would had been a highlight of the room. I did notice a missing wine glass. Hopefully they noted it down and not charge me for it. I like how they provided detergent for laundry. I also enjoy how a previous guest created little journal in the entertainment drawer that allow guests to write down their experiences of that room. However, I did not like the extra resort fees. I felt like it was pointless because I did not use any of those amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation here in paradise! We are sorry however that you we not aware of the Resort Fee and Check out cleaning fee, this information was provided to you when you booked your reservation through Expedia and this is the norm for condominiums here in Hawaii. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Views! Great Price!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Views! Price! Value!
Cons: Underneath the sink was leaking and/or not cleaned in a long while. Smelled foul. We didn't use this area much (obvously) so we left it at that.
Location: Sansei - Great sushi (get the panko crusted ahi, BOMB) Plantation House - Nice, expensive, worth it (ask 4 window seat) Cool cat cafe - Burgers BRAH
WE stayed here for our honeymoon. 10 days in the "OceanFront Gold 1 BR", Villa 22-B4. It was GREAT! The views were breathtaking, super close to the beach, and great restaurants in the resort. You'll need to rent a car, as you are not close to anything. This being our honeymoon, we wanted the seclusion and knew we would be renting a car anyway. TOTALLY worth it for the price and value of these rooms. Having a full kitchen and laundry facilities was so nice. Eggs and hash browns every morning on the Lanai with 100% Kona coffee? YES PLEASE! Oneloa beach was nice, within walking distance, and perfect for our "beach days". We can't wait to go back. We will definitely be staying here again. There were some reviews about bugs/cockroaches in the rooms. I did not see a bug during our stay, and was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room (minus under sink, not a big deal). There were snails and gecko like mini dragon creatures on the sidewalks though. They were cool to see, not pests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your honeymoon in paradise! We look forward to hosting you again for your many anniversarys to come! Mahalo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norht Los Angeles

Nice Kapalua Condo

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet and feel like home with all the amenities
Cons: My son got bitten by either mosquitoes or bug bed toward the end of the trip so that was the only bad thing about it.
Location: Far north of Maui but with a car no problem at all
Very nice and comfortable condo in Kapalua. Have everything just like home for us. Beach is not too far from condo, can walk 5 minutes or drive and park near the beach. Nice golf view, swimming pools. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Kapalua Villas Front Desk , Hotel Management
Aloha Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future! Mahalo