Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mario C.

a kuzn trip

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a good deal that i got and we had a blast rite next to the beach and a nice bar triangle not so far away loved it overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: It's an island everything is close
Never wanted to leave felt like home and better beautiful views and right on beach
5 out of 5
by Leilani L.

Enjoyed every minute.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
Mahalo. All amenities were great and the whole complex was nice and peaceful.
2 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
This condo is in serious need of an upgrade from the sheets to the threadbare sofa!The location and view of the ocean saved the week. We were not provided with instructions regarding the air conditioning or wireless Internet access. We were not allowed an early check in and the room was ready. I would think twice about staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Kauhale Makai

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. Condo was well equipped. It was very windy the entire time we were there and the mosquitos ate us up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Close to the beach, but our unit was dated

Posted May 21, 2015
Our condo 312 was dated, but clean. The bathrooms were older and small. This was perfect if you were looking for basic and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

So so review

Posted May 2, 2015
No real office. One person there from 9 to 6 pm. If there was a question or problem, they referred you to a management company. Calls to "office" never answered, just got answering machine. Got call back at least 2 hours later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Yuk

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cocroaches coming into our room to die because they sprayed the place while we were staying there with two babies..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean,, quiet and convenient.
Location: Location is excellent!
We had a very pleasant stay at Kauhale Makai, views was awesome. The room was very clean and well furnished with everything. I would recommend this place to everyone...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Not recommended due to Roaches

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Riches were in the room and they were all over the place. Not happy with the room condition and comfort. Definitely not recommended to any one as you will not be happy after staying here.