Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. Just enough room for two. Two of the burners (back row) on stove did not work and the shower curtain blocks no water so the bathroom was always soaked after showering. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves. If you are looking to be able to just go out to the beach and play in the surf, I would recommend somewhere else because its not a great beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice view, very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Location, plenty of things to do indoors in case you're not much into tours or outdoors activities, walking distance to the beach!
Cons: Being new to the condo experience, we weren't quite mentally prepared to get rid of the trash on our own (we did, of course) or buy extra toiletries
Location: Since it's very close to the airport you can use it as a central point when planning your activities around the island
For us the condo experience was a bit different from the traditional hotel since the room appeared to be organized differently, in the sense that it 'forces' you to feel at home so your things get very easily scattered around lol... it was quiet and the desk staff was very responsive to our requests. The location is excellent because it's close to the airport and from there you can reach all other points in the island like we did when we went to the Hana Tour (amazing, very recommendable!!) and got to other locations such as Lahaina by driving and Molokai via helicopter ride. Austin the wi-fi guy was very nice when he went to our condo to find the wi-fi password for us (it had been set to the phone number by a previous occupant) and there he replaced an old DVD with a brand new Blu-ray player while he was giving us tour recommendations. The pool is very nice and the view from the lanais (balcony) invites you to sit there for a long time and feel totally relaxed. The beach being at walking distance is worth mentioning as well as the amazing sunset views you get while being there!
5 out of 5
by Krista from Santa Rosa, California

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed 5 nights here. We especially enjoyed the balcony and the kind people at the hot tub and at the bbq grills. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. One of the twin beds was quite hard, but otherwise the beds were comfortable. Wifi would’ve been appreciated, but it wasn’t necessary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worst accommodations in 40 years of coming to Maui

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. See above.
Arrived at about midnight. Room was smelly, carpets had deep stains. Paint was chipped in many places. Everything was cheap quality and although it had been cleaned the overall impression was that of owner doing bare minimum, if that. However, the property manager, when informed of the problem, did their best to find us more suitable digs. We did have to move twice but since we travel lightly that wasn't a big deal. So bottom line the unit was awful but the property manager was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Lacey W.

Trip for 2

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a good place to say to save some $, we liked the area we were in, but the condo wasn't anything really amazing. We were on a ground floor without a view so it was a bit disappointing. overall, a good place for the cost. I did like that it was stocked with the basics, as well as beach towels and chairs, boogie boards, etc, so that was nice.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Corona CA

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a home away from home! The area was clean & very beautiful. If you need to unwind from your hectic work schedule this is the place to do it! Sitting on the balcony has never been more relaxing drinking your coffee in the morning hours! We were able to enjoy dinner in or out with all the restaurants close by! We will definitely recommend to our family & friends! Thank you for creating such a beautiful atmosphere!!
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Brea, California

Nice but no sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was like sleeping on plywood. I guess it would be good if you like sleeping on a rock. It was so bad I slept on the sofa in the living room.
4 out of 5
by Soley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from californai

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015
This is a very nice condominium easy check-in easy check out it was very clean very close to the beach wonderful sunrises and sunsets plenty of restaurants close by very close to the airport We would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK.

condo by the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: area for smokers removed from general population area onsite so we don't have to stand on the side of the street to smoke and feel like street people
Location: We found beaches shopping and activities close by the open air markets are awesome just up the road at the old pier turtles are plentiful for viewing
It was a nice quiet place and the staff we interacted with where very nice. but if your a smoker you have to walk off property to smoke and the lack of ash cans caused me to carry butts back to our room to throw in trash a lot of other smokers rudely threw them on the ground which looked like hell.