Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

A great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find your way around, it was clean and quiet
Location: The beach is at the end of the property, there is shopping with in walking distance, beaches, snorkeling and diving are all minuets away.
The complex is a quiet not party atmosphere, the grounds are well looked after and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful when needed but never in your face. Our room was clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils, beach chairs, an A/C unit fans... Unit C-218 it is a ground floor unit and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Very close to the beach and restaurants, shops, ga

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location is very good, suite was very clean
Location: Beach, sunsets, restaurants, shops, etc
We stayed at room 608, which has an ocean/swimming pool view . The suite is outdated but it is very ventilated and had everything we needed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old, broken, filthy...

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked resort for 7 nights. Check-in to unit D-209. Went to Maui Condo & Home the next day and requested for change in room, but unfortunately all apartments in Kihei Akahi was taken. They are only left with an apartment at Kauhale Makai and we have to pay 300++ USD for an upgrade. They gave us a one-time pin to take a look before we decide. We are more comfortable with the new apartment and so we moved out of Kihei Akahi. Hotel Condition – Old and broken; squeaking queen size bed. Room cleanliness – Found cockroach, strands of hairs wrapped inside towel, filthy fake flowers, stained comforter, and washing machine is coated with leftover powder. Room comfort – No air-conditioning, no privacy as windows are next to the corridor and lift lobby (when radio is on, it can be heard at the lift lobby). Neighbourhood – Busy road with many people carrying their portable beach chairs to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Consider a condo

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was nicely located near the beaches and some pretty decent restaurants. The condo is a good option compared to a more pricey restaurant. Only complaint was that the mattress was in need of replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

部屋の雰囲気が最高

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: すべてに満足してます
Cons: 特になし
Location: すべて満足、ただしレンタカーは必須ですね
キヘイの町がゆったりしておりまず気に入りました。ホテルに関しましては周りの環境、部屋がトータル的にまとまってて落ち着く雰囲気その他もろもろ最高の宿泊施設でした。 ロケーションも島の中部に位置し観光にも適していました。レンタカーは必須ですが。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Views to the ocean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Views to the ocean, easy access and walking distance to the beach. Restaurants and shopping near by. Condo had everything to make a vacation special, only comfort missing was aircondition
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javad from Stavanger

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Det ligger leiglihetene(leiglihet Hotel ) på en god område i nærheten av Strand og butikker og bare 20 minutter fra fly plassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Great view and close to beach...but!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We arrived to a hot, out dated condo that had one window unit in the front room that could barely cool that room. We could not sleep in the sauna of a bedroom! Nothing was done after we complained of the problem! The view and location were awesome if you don't need s room to go cool down in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything was great- room had a lot more amenities than expected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great location in Kehei but...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: pool to hot (at least in the summer) BBQ area should be in a more attractive garden setting without the rules attached to a pool area. AC in rentals
Location: great water location (not right on water)
reservation description needs to be more unit specific if thats what Expedia is selling. our unit did not have AC and summer heatwave in Maui without good cross ventilation (no trade winds) or AC is a killer. some units have AC, ours did not. when you review the hotel offering through expedia, it is not unit specific. Because it is a local reservation management company with no staff on site, you have no unit options upon arrival.