Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo in a great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Covenience and cleanliness. Helpful staff.
Location: Great location-across the street from a very nice beach and walking distance to many nice restaurants.
Great condo-very confortable that had been upgraded. Great location-across the street from a very nice beach and walking distance to many nice restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to restaurants, shops and beach
Cons: The only glitch was that it was occupied by the owners when we checked in. It was a bit of a disappointment after travelling all day.
Location: Beach was right across the road and restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Nice place and close to beach and lots of activities in the nearby area. Clean and well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Pools nice and surroundings pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

A great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find your way around, it was clean and quiet
Location: The beach is at the end of the property, there is shopping with in walking distance, beaches, snorkeling and diving are all minuets away.
The complex is a quiet not party atmosphere, the grounds are well looked after and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful when needed but never in your face. Our room was clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils, beach chairs, an A/C unit fans... Unit C-218 it is a ground floor unit and I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and comfort able.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Very close to the beach and restaurants, shops, ga

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location is very good, suite was very clean
Location: Beach, sunsets, restaurants, shops, etc
We stayed at room 608, which has an ocean/swimming pool view . The suite is outdated but it is very ventilated and had everything we needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, broken, filthy...

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked resort for 7 nights. Check-in to unit D-209. Went to Maui Condo & Home the next day and requested for change in room, but unfortunately all apartments in Kihei Akahi was taken. They are only left with an apartment at Kauhale Makai and we have to pay 300++ USD for an upgrade. They gave us a one-time pin to take a look before we decide. We are more comfortable with the new apartment and so we moved out of Kihei Akahi. Hotel Condition – Old and broken; squeaking queen size bed. Room cleanliness – Found cockroach, strands of hairs wrapped inside towel, filthy fake flowers, stained comforter, and washing machine is coated with leftover powder. Room comfort – No air-conditioning, no privacy as windows are next to the corridor and lift lobby (when radio is on, it can be heard at the lift lobby). Neighbourhood – Busy road with many people carrying their portable beach chairs to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider a condo

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Condo was nicely located near the beaches and some pretty decent restaurants. The condo is a good option compared to a more pricey restaurant. Only complaint was that the mattress was in need of replacement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

部屋の雰囲気が最高

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: すべてに満足してます
Cons: 特になし
Location: すべて満足、ただしレンタカーは必須ですね
キヘイの町がゆったりしておりまず気に入りました。ホテルに関しましては周りの環境、部屋がトータル的にまとまってて落ち着く雰囲気その他もろもろ最高の宿泊施設でした。 ロケーションも島の中部に位置し観光にも適していました。レンタカーは必須ですが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Views to the ocean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful Views to the ocean, easy access and walking distance to the beach. Restaurants and shopping near by. Condo had everything to make a vacation special, only comfort missing was aircondition
3 out of 5
by Javad from Stavanger

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Det ligger leiglihetene(leiglihet Hotel ) på en god område i nærheten av Strand og butikker og bare 20 minutter fra fly plassen.