Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice quiet condo

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location next to the beach, and it is relatively small and quiet compared to other nearby condos.
Cons: Bigger air conditioner. It takes awhile for the window unit to cool the entire condo.
Location: The beach is literally across the street; Foodland and other markets and restaurants are a quick 5 minute drive away.
Awesome condo right across the street from the beach. Condo was stocked with kitchen and laundry supplies, and a closet full of beach supplies: chairs, floaties, and even snorkel gear. Parking was easy! The condo uses keyless entry, and there's no need to go to the office for check in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value for your money.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like the cosy environment . It felt like a home away from home .
Cons: The fan in the bedroom made clicking noises and there is no air conditioning inside of bedroom.
Location: It is very close to numerous poplular beaches in Kihei. Restaurants , bike rentals, scooter rentals , and surf board rentals are close by .
We had a nice one week vacation in Maui, The unit is very close by beaches in Kihei . Shopping for food and beach activities are very easy. The check in check out process is easy . We enjoyed the full kitchen and the selection of home utensils in the unit . I would recommend this rental unit to my friends .
5 out of 5
by EMMA from Bend, OR

Excellent Choice

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay and use as base camp for work and exploring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The condo complex is quiet and is just across the road from a beach park. The unit was clean, and has a washer & dryer. The kitchen had the basic items one needs, nothing fancy. The hot tub was having issues a few days but repairs were well underway to restore service. The putting green is really more of a lawn. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rothel from Plainview, TX

Great room poor communication.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were originally scheduled for this property but added a day and was switched to another property that looked better than the original. Village by the Sea was FANTASTIC! The night people did not get the update and gave us bad information on the address and access. After we convinced them of their mistake they got it fixed but it took us 2 hours to finally get us to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

Nice hotel close to the nice beaches

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nice Hotel Staff, big rooms and balcony, kitchen with fridge and oven.
Cons: Very noisy ventilation on roof. Very tight parking
Nice climate, almost no rain and very quiet sea in early morning - 7am.
5 out of 5
by J P from San Antonio

Home away from home

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't a hotel, but a vacation condo, owned by real people who rent their condo out to vacationers when they are not there. It was warm and inviting. We rented 2 as we ere there for a wedding. Both were different but also similar. Hawaii can be expensive, but these condos have a full kitchen so you can have lunch and breakfast there and save your money for a big dinner. This is right across from the beach and convenient to everything. Since people will not be coming in to clean everyday, you can leave your stuff without worry. Mine had all the beach toys you could want along with lots of towels. A great stay and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for the family!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the convenience of a fully-furnished kitchen. The location is great in Kihei. Staff members were super friendly! Will definitely book again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Our unit was an upstairs unit in building D. Good: the kitchen was well equipped with the basics and the unit felt like a home instead of a hotel room, there was beach equipment in the closet. Bad: Nats and flying bugs everywhere (couldn't find the source), little ants all over the kitchen, someone came into our unit without prior notice and switched out the couch in the living room (left a note saying what they did), no wifi, had questions about the wifi and was given a few numbers to call but was overall timely, had a gecko living in the unit....
4 out of 5
by hb from Fairbanks, AK

Convenient location for seeing most Maui sights.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Caught the sunset every night from the beach across the street from the condo. Lots of beach toys included for our use.