Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great access

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Condo offered excellent access to the beach, right across the street, and to the highway. The Condo was very clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable condominium

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very nice and comfortable condominium, which was fully equipped. It was centrally located close to the stores and beaches. Very nice stay and definitely recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
An older condo, A101, in need of updating. The bathtub had mold and the kitchen had termites. It is in a nice location, right near the pool and across the street from the Humpback Whale foundation and Hawaiian fish pond.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Manteca

Lee family

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The condo was perfect for us the only negative about it is that the room doesn't have ac only in the living room other than that everything was great!! Thank you and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by john from chicago

Kauhale Makai - related to Kihei Bay Vista

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was actually moved to the Kauhale Makai, another property owned by the same people. My review is of that hotel, which is on the ocean, unlike the Kihei Bay Vista.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Phoenix, AZ

Wish I could go back today

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved loved loved it here. We were in room 525 and woke up to see the ocean everyday. Two minute walk to the beach and we watched the sunset. It was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great location and great price. I've only been back home for two days and I'm ready to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet condo, close to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2015
advanced check-in by a phone call is easy and the person who is answering the call is very helpful. condo is very quiet and rooms are clean. It is located close to the beach, short drive to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice quiet condo

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location next to the beach, and it is relatively small and quiet compared to other nearby condos.
Cons: Bigger air conditioner. It takes awhile for the window unit to cool the entire condo.
Location: The beach is literally across the street; Foodland and other markets and restaurants are a quick 5 minute drive away.
Awesome condo right across the street from the beach. Condo was stocked with kitchen and laundry supplies, and a closet full of beach supplies: chairs, floaties, and even snorkel gear. Parking was easy! The condo uses keyless entry, and there's no need to go to the office for check in or out.
4 out of 5
by Lennart from Alvhem

Dålig info ang incheckning

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Dålig info ang att det inte var ett hotell utan privatägda lägenheter. När vi kom fram visade det sig att man måste ta kontakt med en mäklarfirma för att få tillträde. Fick ett mail ett par dagar innan där man kunde ladda ner en app. Den fungerade dock inte eftersom det inte var incheckningsdatum. Eftersom vi trodde att det var ett hotell och vi hade beställt två dubbelsängar var det en besvikelse att den ena sängen var en bäddsoffa som inte alls var bekväm. Den saknade bäddmadrass så man kände varenda fjäder. På det stora hela ok. Kändes lite lyxigt med välutrustad lägenhet med pool men tack vare bäddsoffan känns det faktiskt att jag borde få lite ersättning, det var inte vad jag betalat för.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value for your money.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like the cosy environment . It felt like a home away from home .
Cons: The fan in the bedroom made clicking noises and there is no air conditioning inside of bedroom.
Location: It is very close to numerous poplular beaches in Kihei. Restaurants , bike rentals, scooter rentals , and surf board rentals are close by .
We had a nice one week vacation in Maui, The unit is very close by beaches in Kihei . Shopping for food and beach activities are very easy. The check in check out process is easy . We enjoyed the full kitchen and the selection of home utensils in the unit . I would recommend this rental unit to my friends .