Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice ground floor condo with all amenities.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: One and half bathrooms was so great for family. Loved the air flow though, great kitchen with all amenities. Great to have shower by beach for sand.
Cons: Couch/hide-a-bed very uncomfortable. As a person with scent allergies I would prefer no Bounce or Febreeze type products were used for laundry
Location: Beach, turtles, boat launch, shopping, snorkeling, whale watching etc.
We had amazing time in Maui. So great to be able to walk out condo door and be right on the ocean, so close to amazing beach and have the lawn to play/relax on. Can see turtles and whales from lawn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beaches around

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Loved the stay. Great location with access to beautiful beaches walk by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kihei Surfside Condo 412

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Best View and Location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great view, very nice grounds
Cons: Unit needs to be upddated with new furniture. needs smaller dining room table.
Just old, worn out and cluttered. Furniture does not fit the unit. 4 chairs on deck that should only have 2. 4 chairs on dining room that you cannot use because there is no room to sit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

needs major renovation den 512!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great locations but just got stuck with wrong unit, 512 was last decorated in the 80's, horrible kitchen facility, a unit not looked after.. Someone is taking our money to the bank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

great stay.....again!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: grounds, closeness to ocean
Cons: bigger parking spaces
Location: Close to restaurants. Snorkeling, swimming, whale watching, kayaking(saw an upclose whale)
Had friends and family over for a bbq. Great atmosphere and great bbq area. grounds are always beautiful and the views are stunning. 4th time staying here. Never disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castine, ME

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The Surfside is perfectly located. Every condo has a great view. You can walk to several beaches or just walk for pleasure. The Surfside has pool, grills, and a large lawn with various games. The beach town of South Kihei has plenty of shops & restaurants a stone's throw away. We've stayed here twice and love it--we'll definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by J from White Rock

Surfside is great. Get a renovated room

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Surfside several times. We been very pleased with the building with the past units. It is in a great location, nice and quiet. The grassy area is fantastic, peaceful and private. This was our first time in the ground floor and enjoyed the ease of walking out to the grassy area. Its unfortunate that the bedroom window faces the parking lot and were often woken by people coming from parking their cars and continuing their conversations past your room. With the unit itself, so many things in it are old and shabby. The bedding looks very old and tired. The towels were stained and tattered. The kitchen is the original and barely any finish left on it. I only sat on the sofa on a towel as it appeared very dingy. Even an inexpensive item like a shower curtain hasn't been replaced. This one looks to be original as well. The beautiful breeze kept the condo nice and cool but also blew in leaves etc. There is no broom in the unit to sweep up the floor. The beach chairs provided are of the poorest quality and seat is torn. The cooler provided also has a broken strap making it useless as well. The ceiling fans have thick black edges and appear to have not been wiped off for a very long time. We were last minute in making our booking and paid a high price for the room. This is our 19th trip Maui and the first time I have to write a negative review.
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Northern California

Fabulous grounds!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The grounds and view.
Cons: Unit 512 needs some major upgrading in furnishings and decor.
Location: Very convenient to Kihei shopping and to beautiful Wailea.
The unit was standard, although the bedroom was disappointing - poorly furnished and decorated. But, the grounds and fabulous view made up for everything. Time spent outside was lovely.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Scottsdale

Photos are not representative of the real deal

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
These units are privately owned, therefore pictures are of a model and what you end up with are OLD tired dirty units in need of remodel. They cling to the defense of the location and views which are spectacular BUT be mindful you will be sleeping on a 20 plus year old bed, foam pillows that are as old and flat,walking on filthy carpet. If units were ALL updated and the same as dipicted in photo that would be great but they are NOT and you will pay top dollar for the location and view.