Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to water. Easy access to food and entertainment. Quiet. If I ever needed to go back, I would stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
locate in the center of town, very polite staff that help us around. Injoy the stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the location but it's not for me

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location was great. In the heart of Downtown Lahaina.
Cons: Routine maintenance.
Location: You are close to everything.
I really wanted to love this place. Very cute and budget friendly but they were having maintenance issues during our stay. Unfortunately our room was without AC all night. Of course we didn't realize this till we can back late at night and the front desk closes at 7PM. We had to sleep with the door open since it was so warm. We stayed in the smallest room available since we were on a budget and it was a little tight for 2 people (not a problem since this was expected). The bed wasn't too comfortable. We got a full and you can feel every move your partner makes. The room itself was clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by John from East Peoria, IL

Historic little hotel with lots of charm

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only hotel to stay right near Front Street near all the nightlife. The room is very small, but don't spend much time there anyway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, HI

Not so clean, bed had bugs! Bed concave!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed had bugs, got bit! Bed was like sleeping on a hillside.Hotel staff could care less! Hotel charged $15 to park in Republic Parking when it only should have cost $4 per day. We stayed only one night, thank God!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the worst hotels I've ever been to

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
One of the worst hotels I've ever been to. My girlfriend and I were living out of backpacks for a week and cleaned them out in the hotel room. We threw out cigarette butts empty pack and ect. When we came back after a day of fun in the sun they accused us of smoking in the room and charged me $200 and threatened to call the cops and file a police report which would cost $1000. We told them our situation and they didn't care one bit. If anything the room was cleaner when we left than when we showed up. The staff didn't greet you with an aloha or even a hello, they treated us very poorly and for the price you are better off staying at a resort or the Pioneer Inn down the street. Do yourself a favor and stay away from the Lahaina Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
It is a dated hotel. The computer system didn't pick up our reservation for 4 hours so we weren't able to check in later in the day. Staff isn't on duty until after 11. Paper thin walls. The location is the best thing going for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great for exploring Lahiana if you don't need spac

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Lanai old world wood work.
Cons: Bed very squeaky and small
Location: Fabulous
Ocean view rooms have awesome lanai. Small, boutique like rooms, very basic.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Concord, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small. No place to sit in the room (no chair). Very cold!! Had a very difficult time exiting and entering the room (the key/locks were not user friendly). Bathroom was not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to front street that is it

Posted Apr 25, 2016
They didn't have my reservation so they just closed the front desk and went home without giving me a room. They told me someone would contact me later. Then when i finally checked in we had no hot water. No one is ever at the front desk!