Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get a room overlooking to parking lot

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Tiny, tiny room. 1 hard backed chair. No place to sit except the bed. VERY noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint little place right in the heart of Lahaina

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The vintage decor, the lanais and the staff.
Cons: There was no night stand so charging devices while in use was a bit awkward. However, the wifi signal was great.
Location: Perfect location for exploring on foot!
We stayed for one night after our flight before moving to our timeshare property. We chose the property for the great price and the great location. It is the perfect spot for exploring Lahaina. It's right in the middle of town with lots of restaurant selections adjacent and it's within a block or so of the activity starting points. This is definitely a vintage hotel so if you're looking for modern accommodations with all the amenities this will not fit the bill. There are stairs to navigate and I didn't see an elevator and the parking is in a lot off the property. The rooms are small, but cozy and clean and they have great lanais for watching the activities. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer and more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Vintage Hawaiian Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Restored Inn, great staff, true Hawaiian hospitality, very cozy rooms, in the heart of Lahaina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa state

Historic and clean hotel right in the heart of tow

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Had a great time. The Inn keeper was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Love the location, very cute Inn . Service was very nice when around.
Cons: Someone that works there more noticeable. That is about it.
Location: Love this place, would recommend everyone to come here. It is not fancy but has a sister Resort that is. I will definitely stay here again !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no chairs, dirty showers.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
truck stop showers are cleaner! no extra furniture no chairs no free coffee in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahaina, Maui

In town for the Marathon.......

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall I think I got what I paid for.......I was up-graded to a Jr. Suite.....which I hear are a lot larger than the other rooms. Just a couple of things that were not good........the shower didn't drain very good.Being a traveler I know not to walk on the floor without slippers.....well I had socks on......very nice wood floor.....after a few minutes of walking around the room....I was glad I had socks on. But everything else was great. Would I stay there again.......YES.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammed us out of $150 out of their incompetence

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Everything was perfect. We self checked out (dropped our keys and pool cards in the box and left). Later we find that THEY have lost our key and cards (somehow) and then charged us $150 for it. For other reasons this ended up blocking our card and causing all kinds of trouble for our holiday. Other than that everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Close to water. Easy access to food and entertainment. Quiet. If I ever needed to go back, I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
locate in the center of town, very polite staff that help us around. Injoy the stay there.