Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean front was beautiful and relaxing

Posted May 21, 2016
Truly enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen. Was within walking distance of many places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Exceptional!!!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Lahaina location; 24-Hr. Front Desk; exceptional Staff; Lobby; responsive elevators; our beachfront Studio/Lanai; laundry; Local Expedia Expert.
Cons: We wish to improve on the length of our stay on our next visit to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort.
Location: Perfect beachfront location surrounded by great restaurants/entertainment; Church; the Banyan Tree; ten minutes walk to our slip for PWF sailing.
Exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a Lahaina Beachfront hotel. Perfect location for 12 sensational days without renting a car. Perfect location for beach walks and viewing the expanse of the Pacific Ocean!!! Perfect Lahaina location for sailing/snorkeling trips with the Pacific Whale Foundation!!! Exceptional Hotel Staff, especially Bill at the Front Desk!!! We arrived about 30 minutes prior to Check-in time and Bill greeted us with a warm and congenial Aloha Welcome!!! We were immediately settled into our Beachfront Studio with spacious lanai. Our Studio had a full kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped. Dining space inside and also on the lanai. We lightly used our kitchen; mainly for brewing coffee and slicing fresh limes. Each day we spent a lot of quality time on the lanai enjoying our view!!! There were always stunning sunrises, sunsets and sensational beach/ocean activities along with a galaxy of stars at night. The Tradewinds and sounds from the waves of the ocean created a sensational setup for a good night's sleep without using the air conditioning. We felt extremely safe in this Lahaina location mainly due to the 24-Hour Front Desk and Bill. During our stay we were in and out all the time. Bill was always congenial, professional and knowledgeable with a warm and sincere Aloha smile. We had a lot of questions about living in Lahaina, too. We sincerely appreciated Bill's generous wealth of information and keen interest; like 'ohana!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ラハイナを満喫するならこのホテル!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
ラハイナの町まで徒歩5分くらいで行けます。ビーチには、ルームキーで出入り出来ますので、プライベートビーチ的な感じです。ルームメイクさんも親切でとてもキチンとやってくれます。隣にショッピングモールがあり、とても便利!そこでサーフボードを借りて、サーフィンを楽しめました。(レッスンもあり) つぎのマウイも必ずここに泊まろうと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The Staff and our room
Cons: The décor in the hallways seemed to be outdated. A continental breakfast should be served every morning
Location: The location was great and walking distance to Front Street
Overall, our experience at the resort was nice. We had an updated room and a great view of the ocean/beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: リニュアルしたのか前回利用した時より部屋の内装がきれいになっていた。フロントのスタッフは皆大変親切でした。ありがとうございます。
Cons: ラハイナの町からホテルまでの間夜が暗くて少し怖い感じです。
Location: 我々は毎日ラハイナの港からホエールズウオッチングをしたので大変立地が便利でした。
リニュアルしたのか前回利用した時より部屋の内装がきれいになっていた。 もう少し安いと良い。 フロントのスタッフは皆大変親切でした。ありがとうございます。 ラハイナの町からホテルまでの間夜が暗くて少し怖い感じです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT View from our Ocean View Room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: This resort was situated close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants, but not so close that it was noisy. It was clean, updated and relaxing.
Cons: It was difficult to see when you were pulling out of the driveway. They had mirrors up, but sometimes with all of the sunlight it was hard to see.
Location: Perfect walking location to about everything: shopping, dining, kayaks, whale watching, dinner cruises, sunset cruises, etc.
We stayed here for our wedding and honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we had about the property or surrounding area, they graciously helped us out with accurate information. The accommodations were much better than a hotel. We had a wonderful kitchen to cook in with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There were sliding glass doors that opened up to a patio with a dining table and chairs and a spectacular view of the Pacific and nearby islands. The bathroom had a beautifully tiled 2- person glass shower and plenty of towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Good all around and we plan to stay here next year with family
Stayed at this hotel several times, great value for the money, close to Lahania food and stores. Nice facility, average on beach, pool very nice.
3 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and modern. Nice views of mountains. Very close to shopping and great places to eat. Right off the beach. Excellent outdoors lounge area. Clean pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Overall the experience at the hotel was fine. We woke up early and did stuff on the island so the condition of the hotel didn't really matter that much. Having said that it's definitely dated and could have been cleaner especially in the shower.