Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
fabulous location. Clean and nice hotel. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very practical layout and amenities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Surfboard rentals, close to harbor, restaurants, local transit.
Overall we were very satisfied with our experience. The view of the ocean was superb. (We were facing the South side). Although it is not the best beach for swimming (booties definitely needed) there are many activities available close by such as surfboarding and kayaking. And of course there is a pool which we used every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The full kitchen was very practical. There are laundry facilities on each floor which we greatly appreciated. It is situated on the edge of "downtown" Lahaina so it was a very practical location for us as we did not rent a car and made good use of the bus transit service. It is not a new and luxurious building but it was clean, roomy and quite charming. We felt very comfortable there. The only negative experience we had was one of the guests was flying his drone to take pictures on the property and I did not appreciate this lack of privacy during my holiday. Not sure if there is a policy regarding this or not but I did not have time to inquire about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent! You can't beat the scenery. You can hear the waves crashing from your hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora OR

Excellent place right by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: the location and the pool area
We loved staying here, it's right by the beach, close to retail and front street but we could stay secluded if we wanted to . We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Fantastic Room!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Bed was too hard.
Definitely recommend a Premier Ocean Front room! Everything was clean and updated, view was gorgeous and great walking distance to downtown. Wish the bed was a little softer but other than that the place was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Maui

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Loved this place. Close to everything. You can walk down Front street right from the hotel. Shops, restaurants, cinema and more. Beautiful sunsets from our lanai. Room was brand new, beautifully furnished and decorated. The ocean view was amazing. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Watch the surfers right from the hotel beach front. Even the view from the laundry room was amazing!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples and families alike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Older but comfortable.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It is older but comfortable and has everything you need for a long or short stay. Workers are all super helpful and very attuned to all your needs.
Location: short walk to every need. Shop next door with food supplies and other goodies and quickie foods as well as nice dinner house and "stop for a beer" bar
This was my 5th trip to Maui. I am 82 years old but am younger in MY real time. I have at one time or another done most of the things there are to do on the island. I always come back to Maui as my favorite island. This trip I took my second trip to Hana via tour, saw the sun rise from what appears to be the top of the world, did my first ever zip line (on my bucket list) and the workers were super and I had a lot of fun with the other "zippers". Also was in time for the king's birthday parade. Saw a lot of beautiful ladies and gentlemen. All in all it was my best trip yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Walking distance to town shops

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: That it had a kitchen
Cons: Stop using the timeshare ploy for coupon deals!
Location: Fine quality restaurants. Easy to get to other beaches, attractions.
Close to shops,restaurants. Beach was a little to rocky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: We feel the location is perfect to enjoy the numerous restaurants & great entertainment that Lahaina has to offer & not worry about parking or a DUI.
Location: In walking distance to most shops, restaurants, activities, & just 50 feet from the beach. You are only a short drive to many other activities.
Not a fancy place, but it sure is comfortable, clean, friendly, & affordable. This was our 4th stay at LSBR and it never disappoints. Located at the south end of Lahaina where you are in walking distance to most shops, restaurants, entertainment and just 50 or so feet from the beach. The grounds are well groomed, and the small pool & hot tub well maintained. We found staff to be very friendly & responsive. A waterfront room is a must however in order to enjoy the wonderful ocean and sunsets views. We have found LSBR always a great place to stay and plan to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Ideal, actually.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I was looking on Expedia for a few weeks at all the options. Many had good reviews, although most had some bad ones in there as well. Sifting through the options was hard. I wish someone had told me to just stop and book at Lahaina Shores, because it was about perfect. Exactly what I needed. Clean/comfortable rooms with everything I needed (wifi, kitchen, right on the beach, close to all the beaches I wanted to snorkel at). I got upgraded, and even won a free activity from the concierge during my first morning orientation (half hour long, free breakfast, telling me about a variety of activity options). Only complaints: Parking was extra (not a big deal, but would have been nice to have that included!; there's a great restaurant right beside the hotel overlooking the beach that I didn't discover until the last day (again, not a big deal at all, but would have been cool had they mentioned it). But those are truly the only downsides. Just book here already. I'll be back.