Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT View from our Ocean View Room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: This resort was situated close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants, but not so close that it was noisy. It was clean, updated and relaxing.
Cons: It was difficult to see when you were pulling out of the driveway. They had mirrors up, but sometimes with all of the sunlight it was hard to see.
Location: Perfect walking location to about everything: shopping, dining, kayaks, whale watching, dinner cruises, sunset cruises, etc.
We stayed here for our wedding and honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we had about the property or surrounding area, they graciously helped us out with accurate information. The accommodations were much better than a hotel. We had a wonderful kitchen to cook in with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There were sliding glass doors that opened up to a patio with a dining table and chairs and a spectacular view of the Pacific and nearby islands. The bathroom had a beautifully tiled 2- person glass shower and plenty of towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Good all around and we plan to stay here next year with family
Stayed at this hotel several times, great value for the money, close to Lahania food and stores. Nice facility, average on beach, pool very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and modern. Nice views of mountains. Very close to shopping and great places to eat. Right off the beach. Excellent outdoors lounge area. Clean pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Overall the experience at the hotel was fine. We woke up early and did stuff on the island so the condition of the hotel didn't really matter that much. Having said that it's definitely dated and could have been cleaner especially in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent establishment

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Most everything - in particular the bed and bedding
Cons: Unfortunately it cant be improved but the beach is not overly conducive for walking- hint , hire some rubber boots from surf shop next door
Location: Be sure to experience the" pub" next door and investigate the small shopping complex next to it-(even a free view of the Hawaiian show each night).
An unexpected surprise being a virtual self contained unit. Staff superb . Surroundings excellent - a wonderful relaxing environment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Best hotel in Lahina.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Beach. Close to everything.
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: Everything is within steps. Or a very short stroll.
No problems at all. Wonderful experience. Exceded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful resort overlooking the ocean

Posted Dec 25, 2015
very helpful staff, great room, beautiful beach...and within walking distance of many waterfront and on water activities and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

お部屋を選ぶならオーシャンフロントをおすすめします。

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: ホテルの庭を通ればビーチに面しているので最高のロケーション
Location: ラハイナの繁華街へは徒歩で散策できるが、レンタカーがあればもっと快適な旅行ができる
ラハイナの繁華街から徒歩圏内であるが、夜の一人買い物や散策は控えた方がよい。 お部屋は絶対オーシャンフロントをおススメします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: a bar at the hotel will be nice
Location: beach access is great, restaurants, bars, shopping and marina within walking distance
hotel is wonderful, beach assess is great. kitchenette is great. overall this hotel is great. we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, what more to say

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The view.
Location: located on Front street with all galleries and restaurants just a few blocks away.
Having been to Maui several times, we have chosen Lahaina as our home base. We have stayed at another condo style resort, but this time we chose Lahaina Shores Beach Resort. We could not have been happier for the price. The property is located right on the beach. The rooms are either ocean view or mountain view. We, fortunately, had an ocean view room. I believe that our vacation would have been completely different if the room was mountain view. Each evening we sat on the small balcony enjoying the sound of the surf and the movement of boats in the bay, the rustle of r palm trees, and the occasional Feast of Lele drums from the luau held at the adjacent property. The room was essentially a studio with a Murphy bed and a kitchenette. For two people, it was more than ample enough. Maid service is included. Self-lay laundry available on the same floor. Several elevators serve the entire property. There is a pool. There is a hot tub. There is no restaurant at this facility, so no room service, but Safeway is just s short way away.