Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view of the ocean from room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, the view, very clean and quiet
Cons: fan in the washroom would be nice
Location: located away from the other hotels, which makes it unique. located on Front Street, walking distance to thebeach, shops and restaurants
This is my first visit to Maui and I was unexpectedly upgraded to the oceanfront room, easy access to the beach, shops and restaurant within walking distance. I am for sure returning back to Maui and will stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Beach access and the serenity.
Cons: The bed could be updated and maybe rearranged with the couch.
Location: Paddle boarding, surfing, swimming, lots of restaurant and barkers selling activities all over the island.
The hotel was right on the beach and away from the noise of downtown. Perfect location. Nice pool and jacuzzi, however, not sure why the jacuzzi was as hot as it was, but our stay was very pleasant. The kitchen and bathroom had been updated. The only down side was the bed which was a little hard and couldn't be moved. It was directly in front of the couch which sort of hendered our maneuvering in and out to the patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Really nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I loved the hotel and the room. The kitchen had everything u need to have for a meal preparation. The views from the hotel are amazing! The stuff were helpful except for one incident when I was trying to use their computer to print my boarding pass (there is a dedicated station for that) and it wouldn't connect to Internet. The worker said that "usually it's my priority to help but now I'm getting ready for a presentation so I'm sorry" and he left) not cool)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Best Bang For Your Buck

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to shopping and food and not so crowded like Kanapali. Gives off the true Maui feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
fabulous location. Clean and nice hotel. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very practical layout and amenities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Surfboard rentals, close to harbor, restaurants, local transit.
Overall we were very satisfied with our experience. The view of the ocean was superb. (We were facing the South side). Although it is not the best beach for swimming (booties definitely needed) there are many activities available close by such as surfboarding and kayaking. And of course there is a pool which we used every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. The full kitchen was very practical. There are laundry facilities on each floor which we greatly appreciated. It is situated on the edge of "downtown" Lahaina so it was a very practical location for us as we did not rent a car and made good use of the bus transit service. It is not a new and luxurious building but it was clean, roomy and quite charming. We felt very comfortable there. The only negative experience we had was one of the guests was flying his drone to take pictures on the property and I did not appreciate this lack of privacy during my holiday. Not sure if there is a policy regarding this or not but I did not have time to inquire about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Excellent! You can't beat the scenery. You can hear the waves crashing from your hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora OR

Excellent place right by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: the location and the pool area
We loved staying here, it's right by the beach, close to retail and front street but we could stay secluded if we wanted to . We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Fantastic Room!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Bed was too hard.
Definitely recommend a Premier Ocean Front room! Everything was clean and updated, view was gorgeous and great walking distance to downtown. Wish the bed was a little softer but other than that the place was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Maui

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Loved this place. Close to everything. You can walk down Front street right from the hotel. Shops, restaurants, cinema and more. Beautiful sunsets from our lanai. Room was brand new, beautifully furnished and decorated. The ocean view was amazing. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Watch the surfers right from the hotel beach front. Even the view from the laundry room was amazing!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples and families alike.