Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howie from el dorado ca

Hice condo very close to beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the view.
Cons: DVD was broken.
Location: Central location easy to get the north shore or to cross to the west side.
Room had great view of ocean and sunset. Close to food an ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.k., but a little renovation would change a lot

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: bathroom clearly needs a remodelling.
The best thing about the condo is the view from the balcony: love it! The condo was very clean, but there are things that cannot be made up with the regular cleaning. Old and dated wallpaper in the bathroom, that doesn't stick to the wall, dirty and filthy grouts. The whole condo would be so different if only a little money would be spent to do a remodel on a couple of things. There are no beaches to swim in walking distance, so you need to have a car. Can only recommend it for people who's expectations aren't too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marina, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. The ocean front view is what leads people to this property. Some of our units at this property are not renovated, but you are still getting clean accommodations at an ocean front property for a great price. Maui is ranked one of the top destinations year after year and it can be very pricey to stay here. If you are on a limited budget but still want clean accommodations with Ocean Front views from your private lanai then Leinaala is a great choice! We hope that you return to Maui and give the Leinaala, or one of our other units a try. Mahalo, Marina Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by holly from sacramento

Lovely condo steps from the beach!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous view, steps from the beach, fully loaded condo, washer and dryer in unit.
My boyfriend and I stayed in unit 119, we had a beachfront condo that was literally steps from the beach. The condo had literally everything you would need aside from food (utensils, pots, pans, laundry detergent, cooking oil and spices). We ended up sleeping on the pullout bed in the living room so that we could wake up to the ocean but even that was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stargazer from Montana

Dated, but a fair price

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Better AC unit would be nice.
Location: Good dining in the area. Trade winds roll in in the PM. Hit beaches in morning, other activities in the afternoon.
Fixtures were dated (think 70's), and the A/C couldn't handle the 90 degree days. However, Condo was clean and well equiped with the basics. We thought the price was fair and location good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Location: Very near the Beach.
- Older privately owned condo that requires an update. One of the dirtiest/ugliest bathtubs I have ever seen. Air conditioner in living area under sized and bedroom air conditioner never worked. Needed a car to get to anywhere (groceries, resturants). + Quiet clean complex. Very near the ocean, just walk out the back across a well kept park right to the beach. Quiet beach, but not the biggest or best around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The staff. Clean and nice room. Convenience to beach, shops and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it.
Location: Walk right out to the beach. Numerous shops in close walking distance on Front street. Right next to Feast at LeLe. The best luau you can find.
We arrived without a reservation because of the horrible hotel we had to walk away from. (lost money on that hotel which will be noted on a different review). Right away I knew it was going to be good. The staff was great. I booked 4 days and they gave us 1 of the days free. The room was beautiful and overlooked the beach. Within easy walking distance of Front street where all the good tourist shops and restaurants are. Great experience here on our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thetileboy from Nanaimo, Canada

An hidden gem!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: It was tucked back off the busy road yet still close to everything. Complete with beach chairs, snorkels,cooler bag and a completely stocked kitchen
Cons: Bathroom is a little dated and pillows wernt that comfortable but still was an excellent place.
Location: You can't bet this condo's location! Awesome
The condo is a great place! Loved sitting on the lanai with my coffee watching the humpbacks jump out front! This a great little hidden gem! We would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Leinaala Ground level Unit 102 March 2013

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Pool / sundeck right outside our ground level unit. Perfect view of the sunset every evening setting next to Molokai.
Location: Very quiet, clean , walk to the beach without crossing any roads, well kept grounds and small outdoor pool
AC in both living room and bedroom. Kept it comfortable for the whole stay. We were a family of 4, used the pull out couch no problem. Building is a little dated, but clean and grounds are well kept up. Many small restaurants withing 10 minutes drive. has shared Washer / Dryer facilities in building Tennis Courts available only 50m away. Very quiet, great for families Only approx 70m to the beach across a perfectly manicured lawn. With the west facing deck and great view of the sunset we ate all our meals on the deck outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice condo units

Posted Dec 6, 2012
We stayed in room 401, so I can only rate this room, as each owner maintains their own unit. This unit is on the top floor, so it had a great ocean view. We had some difficulty checking in, it was a Saturday, no one was working in the office. You have to call this after hour phone number and they give you some code for the front door. Instruction was not clear enough. Once we checked in, things went well. The unit is older but clean. Very close to the ocean and quite. It was not far from some shopping area. Overall, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunseeker from Alberta, Canada

Satisfied vacationer

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Location - close to everything. Everything required supplied. Quite, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything - shops, main highways etc.
Excellent!! Everything was perfect. We received a warm welcome upon arrival.The condo complex is facing the ocean and the view was great from our balcony, especially the sunsets.