Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise on the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Perfect location, wonderful hotel and staff. The location is on a great beach with turtles and for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and everything about it.
Cons: Keep it open
Sad to hear it is closing. Great facility and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closing sadly

Posted May 1, 2016
Great hotel, to bad it's closing to be converted to condos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Ca

Beautiful beaches and amazing staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Best stay in Maui!!! Gorgeous views, amazing beaches, best concierge!!! Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast buffet so worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkland,FL

Makena Beach Resort stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The atrium was a nice feature
Cons: Overall the hotel is taken care of well. But definitely needs updating. Bathrooms & rooms are outdated.
Location: Very nice area to relax not much nightlife going on. Plenty of beaches around.
Overall great experience. Staff was very professional. Hotel overall needs a renovation. Hotel is outdated. A flat screen tv doesn't make it modern nor does a high speed internet connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed this hotel, and have stayed here twice. Love the easy beach access, and sorry it is closing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Beautiful location but kind of out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Review

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The beach was fantastic for both swimming and snorkeling. Lots of sea life.
Cons: The charge of $50 per day for an umbrella chair was excessive. The pool too small.
I was sad to learn that this hotel is closing on July 1st. I would have returned this fall for another two week stay this fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

8 Nights at Makena Beach & Golf Resort

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I have nothing negative to say about Makena Resort except that it will cease to exist later this year to be converted to condos. It is a beautiful place with excellent, friendly service. Go while you can! Close to the three Wailea golf courses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was our second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. We are very sad that this beautiful resort is closing in July.