Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Somewhere in the middle

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel wasn't awful but it also wasn't great. It's in a good location right off the beach but there were issues with ants in th room. If you do stay there just make sure to address any dislikes upfront so the staff can make changes as needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

最高のビーチ!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ロケーション 台所の設備
Cons: ファンは自分で調節できたが、室温が自分で調節できなかったようだった。
とにかく海が最高でした。細かくて気持ちのよい砂浜から海に入ると、足のつくところに魚がたくさんいます。水がとてもきれいでどこまでも見通せます。 部屋は台所が非常に使いやすく、容量がたっぷりの食洗機もあります。備品も十分で自宅よりも料理がしやすかったほどです(笑) スタッフはカジュアルな感じですが、みな親切です。 ぜひまた訪れたいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

nice hotel on the beach,close to food,shopping,gas

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: right on the beach,pool and lawn.
Cons: parking spaces need to be at least 1 foot wider.
Location: great weather,close to shopping ,snorkeling right in front of hotel.lots of different beaches to explore.
glad we stayed their on the beach,they had a rental company for activities that saved us a lot of time and money. Snorkel gear,boogie boards,surf boards,bikes,and other stuff.convenience store deli,and a restaurant at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - walking distance to beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Only air conditioning in one room! Ceiling fans were not enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais très petit

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nous avons eu des problèmes avec le voisin qui fumait, le soir, la réception est fermée... Chambre bien située, mais très petit. Très propre et en rénovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Maybe it was due to the construction, but on the second day we had a dead rat in our room. The window screens blew off, however the staff repaired them quickly. Maid service was a bit sporadic, we only had our room cleaned on a couple of the days we were there. They came at odd times during the day. One of the days we were leaving so she said she would be back in 10 min. She came back at 5. She was very apologetic, but it was too late for us. Unfortunately one of the days they did clean our door was not closed when we returned to our room. The staff was super friendly, even the construction workers. The snorkeling was right outside the hotel and it was phenomenal! Loads of turtles and fish, sting rays, eels... The food was good at the restaurant And the staff at Zacks was nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Location: Keawakapu beach: fun for sun bathing, snorkeling & boogie boarding
Property is right on the beach, has a nice grassy lawn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Mostly pleasant. One issue where a room issue was reported and not passed on. Rereported the following day and there was a satisfactory outcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

A Place to Call Home

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It was directly on one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever visited.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You're on the beach! Groceries, restaurants, and bus stops are all close by!
We enjoyed staying at this resort for our first year wedding anniversary. The room felt like we were in our own little oasis by the beach. The surroundings are peaceful and you have everything you need. The hotel offers guest a chance to escape while still having access to groceries, souvenirs, beach equipment and a swimming beach that seems endless! The bed was so comfortable and we enjoyed making and eating breakfast every morning out on the balcony. We cannot wait to come back to Mana Kai Maui - we truly made it our home away from home! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fantastic rooms, lovely grounds

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We only stayed here a few nights but we'll be back. The room was large and comfortable, full kitchen, large bath, great bed. The pool and beach area were fantastic.