Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kihei, Maui

great staycation

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: everything
my Oahu and Big Island friends and I had such a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems at all

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cheaper price to buy
Location: Everything my niece has lived there for 40 years and we were there for her daughters wedding.
We had a small no view room that had no view (parking lot). They upgraded us to the best room in the hotel , because our room got flooded because of windy rains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Updated with great beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is at the south end of Kihei. Very nice town. Lots of restaurants and shopping and parking is not a problem like other towns on Maui.
Really enjoyed our stay. The beach is awesome. They are in the process of updating all the rooms. Ours was just updated, the first ones to stay in it. Very nice. We had one of the larger suites with a kitchen and everything was superb. There is a nice, big beach and also some nice snorkeling right at the hotel. They also have paddle boards and other equipment for reasonable rent. Happy hour 3 - 9pm was very popular, hard to get in later in the evening. Staff was very nice and everything seemed easy, which is the way it should be on vacation. Oh and hearing the waves at night was so soothing. Town is about 1.3 miles, so about a 25 min walk, or a few mins by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at the Mana Kai Maui and it has become our go to place. The location is steps from the beach, has all the amenities you could want - grocery store, liquor, sports rentals, tours, etc. We don't stay anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Mana Kai Maui, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. See you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great hotel condo and great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great amenities, everything included in the price. Great location and beach.
Cons: Hard to improve anything with this location and hotel.
Location: Best beach. Great snorkeling, swimming and everything right there as you step out of the hotel.
Best location right on the beach. One bedroom unit was clean, spacious and great view of the beach and ocean off the balcony. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well located and on a beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: I think they need more eating spots, even small ones would help.
Location: It is a great location and there are an abundance of activities to do if you choose to do so.
The staff was friendly and helpful. They work hard to make your stay pleasant. The building and the grounds are very well maintained. It is a great place to stay on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Kick aas.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hmmmmm. Cant think of anything
Location: Close to everything
Great location. Great staff Fun people. Right on beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel is on the beach and the 5 Palms restaurant has mediocre food but a nice happy hour
Cons: Security, hotel phone line in the rooms. A secure key entry without 3 different coded numbered entry pad locks. Hotel front desk clerks on duty 24/7.
there is limited staff at the front desk with no one on duty round the clock and when someone tries to reach the hotel they may get a taped message explaining no one is there to answer the phones please call back at another time. The hotel front desk clerk gave me a piece of paper with several code number combinations on it. I had friends with me when I checked in and glad they accompanied me because my room had 2 pad locks as well as the actual room door where each one had a series of numbers you coded in. There was no key entry. Each of us had problems trying to open each pad lock. Once inside the room it was okay and just a standard hotel room. There is not a land line phone in the room I occupied so there was no way I could reach the front desk nor could they reach me. I did not feel safe and my friends did not want me to stay in the room especially since anyone on the outside of my room door could lock me in the room with the pad locks and I would not be able to gain access to get out of the room. Found out from locals that the Mana Kai is a very sketch hotel and locals stay there to party. Had a miserable stay at this hotel with no security and the layout of the rooms in my wing at the end of a hallway with 3 other doors to rooms and no way out but one exit to the entrance hallway and all the doors were hidden from main hallways. Will never recommend this hotel to a soul...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

pro & cons

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: view and beach
Cons: see above!
Location: 2 great places to eat on Kihei--Coconut Fish House--Stewzs burger-both on South Kihei rd.
pros:great location--beautiful view and beach--parking good on " A " units--upper floors best--grounds good. cons: stupid to assign unit right under unit being renovated loud and noisy ever day for 8night stay-reception not caring- owners seem to resent renters--not a friendly place--WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN--this was my 2nd stay this year. stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I woukd highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The beach is the best in Maui.