Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washougal

Room was very small. Very small!

Posted May 10, 2016
Room was so small. I know we got just a normal room but rated for 4 people. So cramped. We were in the Napili tower. Parking was terrible. And valet was only $2 more but every time you parked or got your car brought around felt like you had to tip every time got old quick. Ruben a bartender at the pool bar was rude on serveral occasions. And I was the only guest that felt this way. Would NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott ocean club

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great location on the south end of kaanapali beach. Was an easy to walk up to whalers village for dinner or to the Sheraton for snorkeling and cliff jumping. Was only $8 for an uber to downtown Lahaina. Only complaint was that some things which could be complimentary had a rental fee (beach chairs, basketballs for the pool, boogie boards)
5 out of 5
by Akira from 日本

ゆったりバケーションに最適。

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ko olinaのマリオットはよく行くがマウイは初めて。泊まった部屋はゲストルームで簡易型のキッチン(電子レンジとコーヒーメーカー、冷凍スペースもある小さな冷蔵庫、トースター、お皿とカトラリー、バーベキュー用具、小さな水道)と浴槽付きのバスルームのワンルーム。キングサイズベットとキングサイズのソファーベッド。幼稚園児と夫婦二人なら十分な広さ。スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで親切。起こさないとドアノブにかけるレイを気に入った妻がハウスキーパーにこれどこかで買えないのと聞くと、どうぞと二つもくれました。なぜかレストランはルームチャージができなかったが、他の売店やサービスは全てルームチャージが使えて快適でした。アクティビティもとても楽しくて、プールサイドで毎日昼に配られるシェブアイスかポップコーンは子供も大喜びでした。繁華街やスーパーまではバスで行けるので高いお金を出してレンタカーを借りる必要も無い。またマウイに行く機会があれば必ずここに泊まります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente eleccion

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Todo
Location: Cerca del hotel hay un paseo de shopping a menos de cinco minutos de caminata por un camino sobre el mar, hay para comer muchos lugares lindos.
Estar en Maui es magico y ademas estar en el Marriot junto al mar, que mas se puede pedir? Estuvimos alojados en un apartamento super comodo y completo, el lugar es el paraiso y las comodidades del hotel son increibles, lo super recomiendo para ir en familia , en pareja, con amigos, todo es magico, super recomendable!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice place, but more suited for family's and group tourist, not so much for business travelers. Beautiful beaches and grounds well groomed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Marriot Maui Beach Club

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very positive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Information handed out by staff. They didn't know ANYTHING!!!!
I called to find where ice could be obtained. Operator said only ice was at near main desk, about three blocks walk from our room. I did the walk. Later my wife learned that ice could be gotten on three floors of our building. (Why not all six floors? I'll never know.) A/C could not be turned on. Called operator, she said lanai doors must be closed. They were already closed. She said she'd send someone. I later found that the doors had to be LOCKED, not simply closed. Why couldn't they say that? They gave me a card for getting free DVDs. But the card only worked for the main check in building, not for the building I was staying in. Another four block walk to get the correct card. I ordered an "ocean front room" for extra money. I did not get an ocean front room. It was an 'Oceanfront (guest) room, meaning it was NEXT to an oceanfront room connected by a locked door. Why would I pay extra to be next to an ocean front room? Highway robbery!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never seizes to amaze me!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place never seizes to amaze me!! We had a great time and everyone was so helpful. The room was a little snake to my liking but nothing to complain about. Next time I'll just rent w bigger one! See you next time Marriot Ocean Club!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cons: Mattresses were nice, but could of been better
Location: Can take surfing lessons nearby, snorkeling, star gazing.
Three of us stayed in one bedroom, large clean room with 2 bathrooms perfect for 3 people. Enjoyed the stay!