Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

New and clean!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was new and clean!! We had a great time during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating!
Cons: Nothing everything was great! nothing that I didn't like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, California

First Family Trip to Maui

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The best of everything! Location, amenities, service and more. This by far has been the most amazing stay yet! Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Pools
Location: Great location
The hospitality rooms were really nice and clean, the staffs were nice as well. The room we stated kinda a little too small for 4 of us, next time we will book one or two bedroom instead. Over all, it was a great visited and definitely recommended to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washougal

Room was very small. Very small!

Posted May 10, 2016
Room was so small. I know we got just a normal room but rated for 4 people. So cramped. We were in the Napili tower. Parking was terrible. And valet was only $2 more but every time you parked or got your car brought around felt like you had to tip every time got old quick. Ruben a bartender at the pool bar was rude on serveral occasions. And I was the only guest that felt this way. Would NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott ocean club

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great location on the south end of kaanapali beach. Was an easy to walk up to whalers village for dinner or to the Sheraton for snorkeling and cliff jumping. Was only $8 for an uber to downtown Lahaina. Only complaint was that some things which could be complimentary had a rental fee (beach chairs, basketballs for the pool, boogie boards)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice place, but more suited for family's and group tourist, not so much for business travelers. Beautiful beaches and grounds well groomed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Information handed out by staff. They didn't know ANYTHING!!!!
I called to find where ice could be obtained. Operator said only ice was at near main desk, about three blocks walk from our room. I did the walk. Later my wife learned that ice could be gotten on three floors of our building. (Why not all six floors? I'll never know.) A/C could not be turned on. Called operator, she said lanai doors must be closed. They were already closed. She said she'd send someone. I later found that the doors had to be LOCKED, not simply closed. Why couldn't they say that? They gave me a card for getting free DVDs. But the card only worked for the main check in building, not for the building I was staying in. Another four block walk to get the correct card. I ordered an "ocean front room" for extra money. I did not get an ocean front room. It was an 'Oceanfront (guest) room, meaning it was NEXT to an oceanfront room connected by a locked door. Why would I pay extra to be next to an ocean front room? Highway robbery!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cons: Mattresses were nice, but could of been better
Location: Can take surfing lessons nearby, snorkeling, star gazing.
Three of us stayed in one bedroom, large clean room with 2 bathrooms perfect for 3 people. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pukalani,HI

beautiful property,excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
From the moment i pulled up to the property everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean and beautiful to walk through as were the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel, Expedia lied

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nice to have the mini-kitchen in room. Nice pool area with bar and appetizers. Nice to have a real Starbucks on site.
Cons: Communication between hotel and Expedia!
Location: Nice location with lots of shopping and other hotel restaurants and Luau near by. Other activities, like swimable beaches, had to drive. Rent a car!
Hotel was very nice, but Expedia selling it as an 'island view' room and showing a photo of the island of Lanai across the water was very mis-leading! This led us to believe we'd have a view of the island...but no, it was a view of the golf course. Not a terrible view, but not the water view that was inferred from the photo! Because it was booked through Expedia, the hotel would not do anything to upgrade or change the room. Beware of Expedia over-promising!