Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente eleccion

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Todo
Location: Cerca del hotel hay un paseo de shopping a menos de cinco minutos de caminata por un camino sobre el mar, hay para comer muchos lugares lindos.
Estar en Maui es magico y ademas estar en el Marriot junto al mar, que mas se puede pedir? Estuvimos alojados en un apartamento super comodo y completo, el lugar es el paraiso y las comodidades del hotel son increibles, lo super recomiendo para ir en familia , en pareja, con amigos, todo es magico, super recomendable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nice place, but more suited for family's and group tourist, not so much for business travelers. Beautiful beaches and grounds well groomed. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Information handed out by staff. They didn't know ANYTHING!!!!
I called to find where ice could be obtained. Operator said only ice was at near main desk, about three blocks walk from our room. I did the walk. Later my wife learned that ice could be gotten on three floors of our building. (Why not all six floors? I'll never know.) A/C could not be turned on. Called operator, she said lanai doors must be closed. They were already closed. She said she'd send someone. I later found that the doors had to be LOCKED, not simply closed. Why couldn't they say that? They gave me a card for getting free DVDs. But the card only worked for the main check in building, not for the building I was staying in. Another four block walk to get the correct card. I ordered an "ocean front room" for extra money. I did not get an ocean front room. It was an 'Oceanfront (guest) room, meaning it was NEXT to an oceanfront room connected by a locked door. Why would I pay extra to be next to an ocean front room? Highway robbery!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and close to the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cons: Mattresses were nice, but could of been better
Location: Can take surfing lessons nearby, snorkeling, star gazing.
Three of us stayed in one bedroom, large clean room with 2 bathrooms perfect for 3 people. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pukalani,HI

beautiful property,excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
From the moment i pulled up to the property everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. The property was very clean and beautiful to walk through as were the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Oswego, NY

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, only complaint was for the size of the hotel which is massive they did not seem to have their own restaurant which was odd. Their was a restaurant in the hotel but it was not part of the hotel and typically a hotel even half this size has their own restaurant. Other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for the whole family

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
First off, when we got there, they voluntarily offered us an upgrade from a ocean-front guestroom - basically studio type room with no kitchen - to a ocean-front one-bedroom unit with a full kitchen and a dining table. What a beautiful, comfortable unit with a great ocean view! We stayed on this beach before at a different condominium unit, but the difference was that this property had the amenities like a luxury resort that a whole family could enjoy their stay within the property even when we didn't feel like to go out. Pretty nice restaurant, very nice multiple pool areas, barbeque area, outdoor movie in the pool, etc. I would definitely come back here for our future vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel, Expedia lied

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Nice to have the mini-kitchen in room. Nice pool area with bar and appetizers. Nice to have a real Starbucks on site.
Cons: Communication between hotel and Expedia!
Location: Nice location with lots of shopping and other hotel restaurants and Luau near by. Other activities, like swimable beaches, had to drive. Rent a car!
Hotel was very nice, but Expedia selling it as an 'island view' room and showing a photo of the island of Lanai across the water was very mis-leading! This led us to believe we'd have a view of the island...but no, it was a view of the golf course. Not a terrible view, but not the water view that was inferred from the photo! Because it was booked through Expedia, the hotel would not do anything to upgrade or change the room. Beware of Expedia over-promising!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from San Francisco

Great getaway for families

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really nice stay, resort exceeded my expectations. Pool was amazing, lots of great activities.