Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Short walking distance to the beach. The property is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Reuben! Thank you so much for visiting Maui Banyan and taking the time to share your kind words. We are delighted our staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit and pleased we could earn your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

2回目のマウイ島

Posted Nov 11, 2016
前回はカアナパリに滞在しましたが、今回のキヘイが、レンタカーで観光するには最高の立地でした。道路が走りやすくおすすめです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st trip to Maui

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place to stay, easy access to the beach, shopping, and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing Maui Banyan. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by Annette from Montreal

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We wished to have booked a longer stay at this place!! Unfortunately the pictures don't do justice to this place. It was a beautiful room on an extremely well-maintained property. You guys need to take some better pics :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Annette! Thank you so much for choosing Maui Banyan and taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. We'll be sure to work on those photos. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel, beau quartier

Posted Jul 28, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien et situé dans un beau quartier avec plusieurs restaurants tout près. Belles plages juste en face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location across the street from beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location, pools, book lending, friendly staff, autonomous stay with all amenities advertised
Location: beach time, snorkel, endangered species viewing, hiking, biking, surfing, skateboarding, snorkeling, diving, eating, playing
easy to find, clean, nice pools, great location, great staff and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan and taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased we could earn your highest rating and appreciate your kinds words, especially in regards to our staff. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sem serviço de quarto

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Não houve serviço de quarto durante os 4 dias de minha estadia. A localização do hotel é boa para quem procura sossego (o mais habitual em Maui), no entanto rapidamente chega-se de carro a região mais agitada e perto do hotel existem algumas boas ilhas de comércio que suprem combustível e compras rápidas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDED for the DAY

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: NO elevator in certain buildings ....
Location: beaches, food, shopping
We were needing a hotel for a day - came from Kauai and flying out at 10pm. We got the studio - it was perfect for leaving bags, getting towels for beach - which was right across the street. We got an early check in! Staff at front counter were friendly. Very clean EXCEPT bacon smell lasted all day. Previous guests must have cooked bacon earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Good for families

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Noise. Luggage storage is not organized/available. You can leave your luggages at the front desk but there is not a specific room for it so...
Location: Kamaole Beach is in front of the hotel, surf classes nearby too. Kihei Caffe and 808 Bistro are a 5 min walk from the hotel, breakfast there is good!
The location of the hotel was great, very close to Kamaole Beach (awesome sunsets) and restaurants (Kihei Caffe, 808 bistro). I was staying in building T. Overall the room looked good, clean and the air conditioning worked well. However, it was quite noisy and I could hear my neighbors as well as smell whatever they were cooking (there was a door connecting the two rooms, it does not help!). Other than that parking was very easy to find. Overall the people at the front desk were very helpful, except for one lady on my last day but it can happen! I would come back with friends, and if you are a family with kids this place is good for you!