Ratings based on 3,815 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Our stay was wonderful.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff, pool, eeverything.
The Maui Coast is in the perfect location. A very short walk to the beach, many restaurants, an ABC store that has everything you need or may have forgotten. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Shame on me for not getting the gentleman who waited on us at the Ami Ami Bar and Grill..but I can tell you he was from the UK. We so enjoyed visiting him at breakfast on several mornings. Our room was great, had a wonderful view of the mountains to the left and the sun setting to the right. Will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Surprising Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, accommodations, facilities
While we only stayed for one night, the Maui Coast Hotel was surprising excellent. We has a few special requests, I.e. extended check out of 1 hour and help with the room thermostat, which were addressed promptly. We used room service for breakfast and it also arrived promptly while still warm. The room was small but modernly decorated and more than adequate with a microwave and bar refrigerator. The exercise room was well designed with extensive machines, weight areas and very clean. The liani was small but fine. Staff was responsive, courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel with all the conveniences

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a pleasent hotel well suited for business travelers. The hotel is low-key and relaxed and comfortable, with shops, restaurants and awesome beaches all within walking distance. Probably not the best choice for large families, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Please think of us again when booking your next Maui vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very close to beach & pool & restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice & close to beach. Nice restaurant on site.
Location: Beach, local shops down the street.
Very friendly & helpful staff at reception desk. So convenient to beaches and everything in Kihei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Please think of us when booking your next Maui vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel next to beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel walkable to beach and places to eat. The hotel has bikes you can rent that part of the daily fee. Fridge and microwave available in our hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Please think of us when booking your next Maui vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Had a pool
just spent 2 nights. basically were there to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Please think of us again when booking your next Maui vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good hotel lots of features we didn't really use that you do pay for with the resort fees. Everything else about the hotel was pretty good, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Please think of us again when booking your next Maui vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We booked this hotel having never been to Kihei before, and we totally lucked out on location. Really close to great beaches, and lots of good food within walking distance. It was great that they have bikes for free rentals, and we really enjoyed happy hour in the hot tub! Our room was great, the hotel staff was excellent. The concierge wasn't as helpful for the few questions we asked her as I would have hoped, but overall it was a great stay! I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback helps us improve on the service we provide our guests. Please think of us when booking your next Maui vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I had originally asked for a deluxe room with a king bed. Upon arriving I had just received a king bed, no deluxe. It took a while to get it straightened out. I found the actual room to be in poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. Can you provide me with more details of your stay so I can follow up on your reservation? Mahalo for your time and I look forward to your reply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Term rental

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient, quite a nice surprise
Cons: construction was occurring at the jacuzzi, could have discounted rate more for that. Also partial night stay. really didn't sleep there...
Location: good location, easy access to keihe and hwy 31
We had a red eye out of Maui and had to check out of our oceanfront condo. Found Maui Coast on Expedia at a discount since we only needed a place to clean up and take a nap. Convenient and friendly. Room was fine. poolside cafe fun. we may book here again!!