Ratings based on 3,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

P

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice Cosy hotel close to beach friendly staff. Good restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA, US

Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the attention to detail. Shampoo/conditioner/soap in large quantity dispensers, microwave, refrigerator, water bottles, wifi, etc
Cons: Would like to see luggage carts and/or assistance with baggage upon check-in/out. Would like the resort fee to be included in the full cost.
Location: Beach right across the street. All else was driveable. Small island, easy to get around.
We very much enjoyed our stay. I definitely would suggest renting a car to off-set the airport shuttle costs and to get around to various activities on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel and the restaurant was very nice.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel sounds like it is on the waterfront but it is across the road and it is at a public beach. This was not what I thought I was getting. However, I was satisfied overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

nice size hotel close to beach,

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: see comments in experience - we liked everything about this hotel
Cons: I can't think of anything that stands out
Location: close to beach and a number of restaurant and easy access to main highway
we have stayed at Maui Coast twice now and would recommend it to anyone. The staff is great, the room was excellent, it is a great location, close to beach and some good restaurants. The pool and hot tubs are well looked after. There is a bar/grill beside the pool which serves excellent food at reasonable prices. There is a very nice restaurant at the front of the property. All in all a GREAT place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the nice beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very close to the nice beach. We tried several beaches in Maui and we liked the beach closest to our hotel the most! Room was nice and cozy. I graded low for hotel staff just because we wanted to ask about their complementary tour & breakfast on the first day but front desk was unable to answer and concierge wasn't available all the time and we missed it. Other than that, good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, extra amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is actually a gem. Very clean. Close to two beaches. Not being on the water is the only real negative. Other than the bathroom is really small. The pool is perfect, has a poolside cafe and poolside bar with nightly entertainment. Free bikes to ride. Free shuttle service to around three miles in either direction, walking distance to shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Other than bedding, everything was great. Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Personal, Ausstattung und Lage sind perfekt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing, beautiful

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Amazing service, a short walk to the beach, clean, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel, hidden "resort fee" not worth it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, good parking availability, wifi.
Cons: Room layout, size, view, ridiculous resort fee
Location: Decent location with close access to Kihei restaurants, etc.
There was an additional room fee of $25 USD per day for a "resort fee" which really only consisted of fresh beach towels and bicycles to use. If you add it into the price when you're considering the room and it's still ok for you then that's ok. The room was fine and well cleaned, though the carpet was old. Bed was comfortable with new sheets. The bathroom was very small (one person at a time only). The majority of the rooms have no view other than the parking lot but you aren't in your room much in Maui. We asked to move to a higher floor but the staff didn't really facilitate that even though they said there were rooms available. Very odd. I'd suggest one of the many condos in Kehei - they look old online but most looked fine in person! The extra space, kitchen facilities, and location would outweigh the benefit of fresh towels!