Ratings based on 3,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from providence, RI

Very nice hotel close to beaches,stores,restaurant

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We celebrated our 35th anniversary the staff were very friendly & accommodating.the pool was very nice & the food was good too.they have two restaurants on site . Our flight wasnt leaving until late & check out is 11:00 so for a small fee they let us check out later .i recommend The five Palms restaurant the views are beautiful.& the servers & managers were very sweet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Lovely, comfortable bed and a roomy room
Cons: I can't think of a thing
I thought this a lovely hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. I was on the second floor overlooking the garden so didn't have a view but the plumeria tree provided privacy. It's close to the beach and other amenities, plenty of parking, and the folks at the desk were just the best! This hotel is on my list of places that have earned consideration when I return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Kona hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice but not fancy- overall good experience. Walking distance to good food, shopping & activities. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안히 휴식할 수 있는 호텔

Posted Aug 25, 2016
해변이 가깝고 매우 조용한 호텔입니다. 걸어서 마트와 레스또랑 이용 가능하고 서핑과 액티비티도 일부 가능합니다. 현지인들이 해변 공원에서 식사하는 일상도 편안해 보이네요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel, close to the beach, nice bar, live ban

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything is perfect except for the carpet in the rooms. Me and my wife both had blocked noses through out our stay.They need to change the carpet because it makes the rooms not that fresh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Soacious hotel room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean and tidy hotel room Inflexible late check-out arrangement though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guadalajara , mex

Muy caro ,mal servicio general , para lo que paga.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Me cobraron 20 dlls por cada hora que me tardé en Hacer el checkout del hotel , después que había pagado más de 2,000dlls , no es hotel para familias , la alberca parece de bar , y no está tan cerca la playa !! Nada cómodo !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.T

Nice stay in Maui

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We used the amenities like the pool & jacuzzi but the beach is right across the street from the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Très bon emplacement sur Maui

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellent hotel Rapport qualité prix très bon Nombreux services appréciables (laverie gratuite, location de véhicule, organisations d'activités..) Il n'y a qu'à traverser la rue pour se trouver sur une plage magnifique Très belle expérience À recommander sans hesiter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

They promise but don't deliver and don't care

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice location, rooms tight, especially the bathroom, but clean enough.
Cons: The staff act friendly, but the empty promise to move us was even worse than being refused at the outset--needlessly cost us our plans for the day!
Location: Pro: Beach across the street, snorkeling in vicinity, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Con: many homeless people hanging around.
Checked in and found our room was on the ground floor. I instantly requested a room on an upper floor, so I could leave patio/balcony door open at night. The desk clerk promised a higher floor for the next 6 days, but not the first day, a deal which we accepted, even though it meant we would not have a room between 11 am and the 4 pm the next day. The next day we returned early to our room to pack up and get out, but found the room had already been made up by the maids. When I called the front desk about that, they said they did not have us scheduled for an upper floor room, though the clerk said he saw the notation we had requested one. No apology for the trouble they put us through, and no effort made to honor our request. This hotel evidently caters heavily to its airline pilot/flight crew contract guests. Constant stream of flight crew are arriving and leaving. We spoke with a pilot staying there and he told us they get a full 24 hour stay, not check-in at 4 pm, out at 11 am. They also get the upper floor rooms per the contract because they are concerned for safety of the female employees in particular. That of course leaves fewer of these safer rooms for the rest of the women (like me) staying there. It certainly leaves a bad taste that I was paying full price and my requests to be moved agreed to then reneged. When I requested a one-hour later check-out time they informed me I needed to make that request at check-in, else pay $20 per hour for the extra time.