Ratings based on 3,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適に過ごすためのものがそろえられています。

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: 使いやすい。 料金が手ごろ
Cons: 自転車を借りられますが、アメリカ人用なので大きく長い。150センチでは無理です。 他はありません
特に気に入ったのは、部屋に入ると鏡がありその腰の高さに小さな棚です。それが、カードキーや車のキーなど小物を置くのにピッタリ。タオルは大小たくさんあり、高級ホテル以上です。バスタブは深めで、本当に疲れがとれます。小さな流しや電子レンジがあり、温かい食べ物がいただけます。その他にも、いろんなものがそれぞれが使い易いように改善努力しています。航空会社のスタッフを毎回見かけます。スタッフは親切、礼儀正しく、良く働く姿が見受けられます。ただし、日本語は話せません。しかし、一生懸命聞き取ろうとしてくれます。修理も気持ちよくしてくれます。不具合があれば、黙って居ないで、訴えましよう。プリーズをくりかえすば来てくれます。あとは指差すだけです。 最後にリゾートホテルではありませんので、豪華さはありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel and cheap price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean enough and did the job of providing adequate housing for us between our daily trips.
Cons: We didn't use the hotel facilities much other than towels yet we still payed like $25 daily hotel fee. I don't like these type of hidden fees.
Location: There is a grocery store/gas and very nice station cheap eat places/
We picked this hotel because we didn't want to spend a lot of money while having the advantage of having a hotel. In hindsight a condo rental would've been better for us though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

P

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice Cosy hotel close to beach friendly staff. Good restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA, US

Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We appreciated the attention to detail. Shampoo/conditioner/soap in large quantity dispensers, microwave, refrigerator, water bottles, wifi, etc
Cons: Would like to see luggage carts and/or assistance with baggage upon check-in/out. Would like the resort fee to be included in the full cost.
Location: Beach right across the street. All else was driveable. Small island, easy to get around.
We very much enjoyed our stay. I definitely would suggest renting a car to off-set the airport shuttle costs and to get around to various activities on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel and the restaurant was very nice.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel sounds like it is on the waterfront but it is across the road and it is at a public beach. This was not what I thought I was getting. However, I was satisfied overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

nice size hotel close to beach,

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: see comments in experience - we liked everything about this hotel
Cons: I can't think of anything that stands out
Location: close to beach and a number of restaurant and easy access to main highway
we have stayed at Maui Coast twice now and would recommend it to anyone. The staff is great, the room was excellent, it is a great location, close to beach and some good restaurants. The pool and hot tubs are well looked after. There is a bar/grill beside the pool which serves excellent food at reasonable prices. There is a very nice restaurant at the front of the property. All in all a GREAT place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the nice beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very close to the nice beach. We tried several beaches in Maui and we liked the beach closest to our hotel the most! Room was nice and cozy. I graded low for hotel staff just because we wanted to ask about their complementary tour & breakfast on the first day but front desk was unable to answer and concierge wasn't available all the time and we missed it. Other than that, good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, extra amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel is actually a gem. Very clean. Close to two beaches. Not being on the water is the only real negative. Other than the bathroom is really small. The pool is perfect, has a poolside cafe and poolside bar with nightly entertainment. Free bikes to ride. Free shuttle service to around three miles in either direction, walking distance to shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Other than bedding, everything was great. Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen. Personal, Ausstattung und Lage sind perfekt!