Ratings based on 3,815 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was really new compared to other hotels along the street. Got the Junior suite and it was really comfortable and spacious. The beds and pillow were also really comfortable so we pretty much slept in most of the days there. The AC unit was super quiet as well. Didn't tried any of the restaurants cuz we wanted to try the local joints. The resort also has a decent pool and hot tub for an after dinner swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in kihei

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: all was good
Location: close to shops, but you need to be able to walk 1/2 mile or so along street
better for couples or adults, not a real "resort" hotel such as those in Wailea, although they have a decent pool, access to bikes, and good workout facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pool area with with poolside bar and restaurant.
Location: We took several long walks along the beach.
This hotel had a good central location. Several beaches within walking. We used the pool area quite a bit. Live music every night. Very reasonable. A lot of flight crews use this hotel. Family friendly, but not over run with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Veru comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the Restaurant Ami Ami was priced right and very good.
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Anyone should know about Mauii
The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: The swimming pool is a bit small.
Location: Many good food in the vicinity.
Hotel near to beach within walking distance. Staffs are polite. The cleaning ladies are very friendly and courteous, and very helpful, and smiles all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed at the Maui Coast twice before on previous trips to Maui and thought it to be fantastic. However this trip not so much. Resort fee we thought was high as renovations being done in pool area. Parking was very tight. Maid service was hit and miss. On the plus side. Air conditioning worked well. Staff kept hallway vaccumed and floors by elevator moped. Enjoyed the pool side bar. Before this last stay we would have recommended this hotel. But now not so much. In fact on our next trip to Maui we are looking at other places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good location & beautiful room

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel was immaculate-beautiful room with nice amenities. Hotel staff were beyond helpful and awesome to deal with. The pool bar/restaurant had good food and a pretty great happy hour. The pool was very nice & clean. There is a 1 foot deep kid pool which was a tad warmer and perfect for the littles. Sometimes beach chairs were harder to come by, especially ones in the shade (if you have small children these are ideal). The only hotel downfall in my opinion was that the rooms have a parking lot view ... I wanted to see the ocean. Or at least hear it. The beach was literally across the street, but you couldn't hear it from the rooms (or from 430 where we were anyways) I would probably stay here again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Great and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice hotel! Close to a nice beach and great restaurants! Very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

BEST hotel by the beach for the price! BEST Staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The Concierge, the rental car lady for the hotel, the staff was so NICE and friendly. You get what you pay for and beyond staying here.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit more updated. Unfortunately, it rained two days we were there and it got cold and they do not have working heaters.
Location: Looked across from the beach and close enough to get to the airport and all touring activities. We snorkeled, biked, hiked and went whale watching.
Maui Coast Hotel gets 4.4/5 stars on this website not because it is the newest state of the art modern luxury hotel but because the staff and knowledge of this hotel is IMPECCABLE. The hospitality of Maui Coast staff, concierge and the car rental lady were BEYOND helpful. They were very friendly and knew how to treat their guest. We were able to bike around Maui due to the hotels free bikes for guest, they had a orientation to help you navigate Maui and at YOUR cost and they had a free shuttle that would help you get to and from local areas on the island. I could have not asked for a better stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location, clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location to the road/beaches and neighboring eateries
Cons: Each room could use a dehumidifier to avoid that musty, humid smell lingering on the couch/furniture.
Location: Beaches are across the street. Check out the local eateries and surfers at Cove Beach.
This hotel is located across the street from the beach, lots of local eateries, and near a major road, the Piilani Hwy. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We got a 3rd floor balcony room w/a view of the parking lot. I would recommend requesting a higher floor for better views if possible. The bathroom & supplied toiletries from BeeKind, smelled great & did not seem to dry out my usually sensitive skin. Bed sheets & room were clean, each has a fridge & microwave. Although the couch smelled very musty & always felt damp, regardless of the time of day. There is a pool w/2 hot tubs, but I'm not sure why you'd hang here when the ocean is across the street. A bar is attached to the pool area, note: you cannot bring your drinks back to your room. Should you forget anything, there is a gift shop on site (didn't use). A concierge service is available should you need help planning activities (didn't use). There is moisture in the room causing a humid smell. There is a $25/day mandatory resort fee, which covers the costs of bicycles, beach towels, umbrellas, emergency ponchos, wi-fi, parking, bottled water, daily local paper, and the shuttle that takes you relatively close to/from the hotel (although we did not utilize). This charge doesn't include continental breakfast or airport shuttle to/from. So I recommend using all those other amenities I've listed. Other than the humidity issue, we had a lovely stay and would consider returning.