Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Nice, clean hotel, close to shopping and beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Add a jacuzzi
Location: Restaurants, beach, shopping
I would stay here again. The only thing I can suggest for this hotel would be a jacuzzi. Staff was nice, room was clean, pool was very clean. Beach is in walking distance, maybe 5-10 minutes, but you can also call the front desk for a ride on their cart. You can walk to the general store and a few restaurants since they are located on the same block. During our stay, there was a lot of construction on the parking structure and the main pool, which we were unable to use, but it did not affect us at all. We came here for our honeymoon and it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 16, 2016
とにかく静かで時間を忘れられる。部屋も広くて、とても清潔でした。 レンタカーがないと、どこにいくにも不便ですが、オールドハワイを満喫できます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good deal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was nice and the beach is amazing. Rooms are really spacious with laundry which was a big plus. Downside is the hotel rooms are very outdated, but if you aren't spending all your time in the room, it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 東京都


Posted Sep 4, 2016
マウイ島4回目にしてコンドミニアムに泊まりました。コンド利用は初めてだったので不安もありましたが、従業員の皆さんがとても親切だったので楽しく過ごせました。英語はあまり話せませんが、チェックイン、チェックアウトとも何の問題もありませんでした。 リゾートホテルに比べて、かなり安い価格でとても広い部屋に泊まれるので快適です。次もぜひ泊まりたいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Right on the golf course, with views to the ocean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cabana use for guests, block of shops right behind the complex
Cons: Unfortunately the main pool area was being upgraded so we didn't have access to that, but there were 2 other pools available so not all bad
Location: Located on the golf course, short walk to beach, very close to West Maui airport, I would recommend flying into there rather that the main OGG airport
Nice place to stay, good to have a room with kitchen facilities and washing machine / dryer. Location is good, walking distance of Whalers Village and the complex also has a private cabana on the beach for guests to use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice old hotel, great staff, close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Facilities like swimmingpool
Old buildings is the only cons. Everything else is positive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Old buildings, the staff is nice and the beaches sufficiently close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in beautiful Maui

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The grounds were lovely and the condo we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The one negative is access to the main pathways from the front door. It's a shame there's not a more direct exit route from some of the condos.
Location: Very picturesque and relaxing place. Lots to do in the way of island sight seeing trips either in your own car or through an organised tour.
The Kaanapali area is certainly the pick of locations in Maui and the El Dorado is a very well maintained, quiet and affordable place to stay. The condo's are well appointed and totally self contained. We were fortunate enough to have a beautiful 2 bedroom, recently refurbished condo located right next to one of the smaller pools. Great views across the golf course to the ocean. The only down side is that there's a bit of walking involved to get to the beach and the resort doesn't offer a bar or restaurant as such. There is a cafe and cocktails are offered once a week in the main lobby but it's not your traditional type hotel in that respect. A great place for families or couples planning a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eugene oregon

ok condo's

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: pretty easy to find
Cons: more housekeeping would be good
Location: beaches, shopping, restaurants
it was a fine studio condo but was there 6 day's with no house keeping ran out of towels and could of used new sheets on the bed after spending time at the beaches bed had sand in it so would of liked new clean sheets