Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location was nice, close to everything.
Cons: Later morning hours for housekeepers, but overall it was awesome.
We had a great time on our honeymoon, great place to stay if you are looking to stay away from those massive resorts, good staff and great sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hiram Ga

Really nice hotel and private accommodations.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Room cleanings. Quite
Cons: The beach covered during high tide.
Location: Almost all activities in Maui are within 10 Milesians residence.
Had a wonderful time with the condo. The eating out at the various resturant is a bet expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevafa

Better than a hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
This rental had everything you needed including a great lanai right by the ocean. Go down and walk the beach. Close to everything else. Whether you utilize a car rental or call a cab, it works both ways. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by Tamir

Disappointed from the stay, left early.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
No blackout curtains, great if you like to wake up at 6am. The bed is a full size wall bed. not very comfortable. The room, while in very good condition, is very outdated, the stove is from the 70's the decor maybe from the 80's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent condo

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful experience·
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Awesome view

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The view, walking distance from restaurants, grocery store.
Cons: Easier access to the beach walk.
Location: Right on the ocean,walking distance to many things.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The view from the rooms is incredible. It is very quiet, the pool is small, but quite often we had it to ourselves. We had a couple minor problems with maintenance but the manager was a class act and made things right. I would definitely stay there again. In fact I wish I were there right now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock GA

Amazing! We were celebrating our 30th anniversary

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Everything always clean. Quiet area.
Cons: If anything, laundry on each floor. Was not a problem though.
Location: Very convenient to all types of shopping.
Could not have chosen a better place to stay. Views were breathtaking. Able to see a few sea turtles from our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock, ga

Beyond our expectations

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Everything. Quiet. Small. No parking fees. Convenient. Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Laundry on each floor
Location: Convenient to Front Street where most of shopping and eateries. Across street from eateries and grocery store.
We are celebrating our 30th anniversary and wanted to stay on beach with ocean front view. Breathtaking. Fall asleep at night to the sound of the ocean crashing on the sea wall. Absolutely amazing. If/when we come back, will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Beautiful condo right next to the ocean!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Everything! Cleanliness, excellent, helpful staff, beautiful and comfortable decor, location on beach and close to everything!
Location: Close to Kaanapali Beach for snorkeling and swimming, located within 20 feet of the ocean, close to shopping ...Whaler's Village, close to dining!
Loved staying at the Maui Kai, staff was exceptional, condo beautifully decorated with Hawaiian art, ocean right outside our lanai, located next to beautiful Kaanapali beach, wonderful beach side restaurants, short drive to shopping and entertainment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Sep 3, 2015
フロントの対応時間が短いので不便 帰りが9:00発の飛行機だったのでチェックアウトが6:00になることを前日の夜、すでにうちに帰った担当者に電話で伝え、その時間には誰かいると言われた。 だが朝はフロントは鍵がかかって、誰もいず、 仕方なくそのまま出ていった。