Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice property. Close to Beach. Great pool and grilling area. Everything needed for a great stay is provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Condo was nice quiet location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It's location , and quiet in evenings , had the most peaceful sleeps..
Location: Located on south Kihei road, close to beaches , restaurants ,and shopping.jj
Maui Kamaole condo location was great was quiet within walking distance or short drive to beaches ,shopping , restaurants , condo was well up kept, clean , and everything we wanted , met our expectations.its
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice condos located in beautiful grounds.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Set in beautiful grounds back from the road. Quiet and private. Pools are lovely.
Location: Set right across from Kamaole Beach Park III. About a five to fifteen minute walk to shops and eateries. Choice of eateries pretty standard.
We really liked the condo. View from the balcony towards the ocean was nice. Everything that you needed for your stay was provided including beach chairs and water toys. Nice and quiet in the evening and there is always a security guard on duty. Really liked the two pools, especially the upper pool. Easy access to the shops in South Kihei and one of the best beaches on this side of the island is just across the road.Condo was clean when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice stay in Maui

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Update the condo by more oversight of the owners upkeep.
Location: Across the street from Kamaole 3 beach - great for boogie boarding and sunsets!
Maui Kamaole seems nice but some places - like the one we were in - need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
One problem we had was there was an odor in the downstairs bedroom where my mom had to stay because she can't use the stairs the second day the room smelled of urine, we complained and nothing happened the smell was still there when we left. Outside staff on the grounds did help those guys were awesome especially Dave who came to let us in after we were locked out. (They told us we could have a 2pm checkout because of the odor) then forgot to extend our time locking us out. That's when Dave stepped in and opened the door for us if he hadn't we would of missed our flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Great place. We will be back! Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチに近く 素晴らしい庭

Posted Dec 9, 2015
20回ほど マウイ・カマオレ1こ宿泊してます。 とにかく庭の手入れが素晴らしく部屋からの眺めが良いです。 ワン・ベッドの部屋でも 2・バスなので お得な 感じです。 部屋によって 飾り付けが違うので そこは 当たりハズレあり。 (今回は セキュリティボックスなし‼でした.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very nice and family friendly. It is 1 bedroom. You can save expenses by cooking in and doing your own laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

30th Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Thanks so much, the view was awesome and the room was great, needs some updating but a wonderful homey condo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Fun for a short getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful! You can tell they put a lot of time into keeping them up.
Cons: They can use more lounge chairs at the upper pool. Just to get one you have to show up right when they open. There is more then enough room to add.
Location: The location is good. Close enough for a walk to a few restaurants, bars and beaches.
All in all, this is a great place! The staff was always friendly, the upper pool is beautiful and the grounds are well kept.