Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder Creek, CA

Cost effective & pleasant.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, simple, well maintained.
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy.
Location: Was there on business so I didn't see the sites. Though I had a great time at Tiffany's Bar and Grill! Great food and drink. Bring aspirin!
If you need a good place to stay just for a bed & bath it will fit your needs. Its not a modern (30+ yrs old?) facility, but I have to admit all of the interiors and exteriors were clean and well maintained, all of the fixtures worked.... I hate when you shower and the drain doesn't keep up or the toilet is less than effective with one flush which I have had happen in higher end resorts. If your taller than 5'11" make sure you get a queen or king bed! The grounds were well kept with beautiful ocean side views, very pleasant for morning and evening outdoor relaxation at pool side or ocean viewing. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very simple, clean and maintained (painted, new bathroom surfaces). I was very pleased that my nose wasn't assaulted when I went into the room, I hate it when you walk into a room and smell cleaning solutions, deodorizers, and especially stale covered up cigarette smoke. Again, I have had to change rooms at other 3+ star accommodations because the room stunk! I was there on business so the view from the room was not important and I didn't mind a less than spectacular view, though I'm sure other rooms do have desirable views. The adjacent restaurant, Tantes, was very nice, convenient, and had a very good menu (mixed drinks were less than par) for breakfast lunch and dinner. Though being there on business I wished it had service at 6 or 6:30 AM, I would have had all my breakfast meals there, 7AM is not early enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA,USA

Great place to stay and near to Maui bus station!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean swimming pool, and good restaurant.
Cons: Maybe some of the TV sets need to be replaced.
Location: Near Maui bus station and Whole food store with great food. It's easy to go everywhere with Maui bus transportation. This is the best place to stay!
If you want budget vacation in a good hotel, great staff, clean swimming pool, and good restaurant,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel ground is nice, but...

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the hotel, Costco, Whole Foods and Maui Memorial Hospital.
Cons: Interior needs to be updated and that funky smell needs to be gone.
Location: Location: Super close to the airport, Costco, Maui Memorial Hospital, Whole Foods
We landed super late and because our plan changed, we had to book a hotel for 1 night stay near the airport. If you're looking for something cheap and close to the airport, go for it. This is the hotel for you. However, you get what you pay for. Interior of hotel reminds me of 70's. Very old. It was clean and looked clean inside, but it still had moldy kind of smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UTAH

Unexpected

Posted Apr 22, 2016
So so clean! The grounds of this hotel are well maintained. So clean and beautiful views. The staff is friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel called Tantes is actually really good. The room we were in was a lot bigger than I expected and it was so clean and very nice. I think this hotel overall should be a 3.5 close 4 just for the cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice hotel to lay your head. The king size room was spacious. The hotel was affordable for the quality. It does have a small beach inside some jetties. There is a shipping dock in view of the hotel that was not mentioned in the listing and was a little bit of a surprise. If you aren't looking for a resort this motel works great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location perfect to start the road to Hana and access to shopping/groceries. Room was large enough for all of our stuff and had a fridge and sink. Bed was terrible, shower head was short and everything was outdated. All that said would stay again for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old Maui! - a family owned beach front motel/pool

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, especially Fe and Vivian, who were great fun and helpful. The cafe next door was nice as well.
Cons: I saw the staff control smoking at the poolside, but during the night, we smelled other guests smoking near our room(we like to sleep w/ windows open)
Location: Great grocers near, some ethnic as well as Whole Foods with great prepared foods. Several malls nearby. A car is important but the bus hub is nearby.
Lovely older motel facing a plush grassy parklike pool area with a harbor view. Clean, comfiy, and ultra considerate. For example, they have a hospitality room for guests who have checked out but have a night flight as we did, so you can stow yiur bags, enjoy your last day on the island and take a shower before you fly home. They allowed us to check in early on our first day, and continued to take great care of us. There is a whole foods nearby and decent mall shopping if needed. The staff were quite special and gave us a taste of Hawaiian hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Allowed me to check in early, which was very nice. View is great! Room has microwave, mini refrigerator, iron, and TV - could be updated but since overall a great place to stay a night or two before heading to the airport - which is only about 2 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, simple, dated interior, nice grounds.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean, dated facility. Easy place to stay for a night, close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
If your flight arrives late it's a perfect place to crash.