Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and always available at front desk. They let us check in four hours early with no problem at all. Gave us a room facing the pool even though our reservation was last minute. Room was very clean and rates were super reasonable for Maui. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you fly in to OGG and are planning to do Hana Highway. Rooms are a bit small but adequate and clean. I can't emphasize how friendly the staff was. If in the area again I will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice Hotel. Close to airport. Quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean. Convenient. Efficient staff. Quiet. Good convenient restaurant on premises.
Cons: Towels only supplied for 2 guests in room, would have been nice not to have to phone down for extra. Room could have had at least 1 queen or King bed
Location: Location good for our purpose
Convenient as we came in very late from Airport. The receptionist, being the only one on staff at that hour was very cordial and efficient. Quiet, comfortable sleep. We stay at this resort for the first night every time we visit Maui instead of having to drive a long ways after a long flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stay while in transition.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Tired hotel . Rooms were clean . Good for a night's stay in transition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update bathroom and furnishings.
Location: Close to airport
If you're not looking for the wow factor this hotel is for you. Quit and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Was a very good experience. The hotel is maybe a bit dated but it is well maintained, grounds are beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful. Because we had a late flight the day we left they allowed a late checkout and even provided a room to freshen up before our flight left. There is also a very good restaurant at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower end hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lower end hotel...not bad at all...I have stayed here before for a week....it is centrally located to all points on the island...I stayed most of this stay in the kaanapali area...but I like this area better...due to location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for catching your flight

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No microwave in rooms
Walking distance to airport...good price...great security...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Quick visit for business; - near airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Easy drive from airport; had everything I needed for a quick business trip; staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and the airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the room.
Location: Close to airport, car rentals. Also nice restaurants, shopping.
We only stayed one night but it was a good stay. No problems. Room was clean and with lots of space. Quiet area. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 215. Great bed. Firm and comfortable.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was great. Older hotel but clean and friendly. Pricey at $197 per night but Hawaii in January.
Cons: Lower price
Location: Close to shopping mall and cruise ship port. Not the best for beaches etc but great for one night as I was going to Kona and airport is close.
This a good clean family style hotel. Tantes restaurant onsite great breakfast.