Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and central location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Across the street from the beach.
Cons: Pool was very small.
Great staff and location made our stay very enjoyable. They booked several activities for us and ensured that they were with companies who welcomed the GLBTQ community. They directed us to several great food spots as well. Our suite was a good size with a full kitchen and very comfortable. Nice view of the sunset over the mountains from the rooftop deck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World citizen

Nice relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Engaged team, socializing friendly for those who are so inclined. Excellent location. Noise sensitive guests (not me) beware the lack of high-grade sound insulation between rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here, and I liked it the 2nd time as much as the 1st. Nice to have a little kitchen. Rooms were nice. Grounds were pleasant. Pool is small, but nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful location, helpful staff.

Posted May 12, 2016
A very nice beach across the road, great for relaxing and also going in the water. They provided beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, towels - even swim fins and suntan lotion. Nice pool. Great rooftop deck - especially for watching the sunset. Our junior suite was large and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good central location for seeing the sights on Maui. We would recommend the the Maui Sunseeker, and stay again when we return to Maui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca

Pleasing experience

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Great location with everything close by. Also being a gay friendly establishment was a big plus.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be very nice to complete our stay.
Location: A car is a necessity to get to all places and things to do.
Comfortable room with all necessary items for creating a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little oasis in Kihei.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic. They helped us plan our outings around the island. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. There were several places that you could just sit and listen to the wind blowing through the palm trees and the birds singing. It does get lively sometimes but for the most part the Maui Sunseeker, at least on our stay, was a very relaxing place to stay. Again thank you to the staff for all your help and recommendations! MAHALO!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy LGBT Resort, steps away from the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The team at Maui Sunseeker is top notch. Check-in was easy, then off to a guided tour of the facilities. Big enough to have privacy, but cozy enough to not to get lost. A heated pool, jacuzzi, and a rooftop patio to watch the perfect sunset. They even have beach equipment you can borrow. At check-in Joe mentioned a bunched of places of interest, and helped schedule us for a Luau and a morning snorkeling trip, he was great! Every morning you'd see the staff getting the pool and such ready for the day, with a smile and hello.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel med god service men kræver man har bil

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kan kun anbefale at bo i området hvis man har bil så man kan komme væk fra det triste område, men hotel er fint og personalet meget serviceminded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Room is attached kitchen, Near beach, provide boogie board beach chairs.
Cons: Pans been scratched,no hoods,careful smoke detectors(we did it). Men in the pool nude sunbathing,I was the lady appears,they'll didissolve,awkward...
Location: There is a supermaket "Safeway" to buy Ingredients about 10 minutes by car. Joe told me we need to visit the " Little beach", there's really amazing!
Reception staffs very friendly environment Introduction, he also borrowed one of our travel books for reference, it's helpful.
4 out of 5
by hanna from Seoul

굿!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
시설이 전체적으로 깔끔하고, 서비스도 매우만족합니다. 리조트앞 바다풍경이 아름다워요!