Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Loved it! We had a great time & would stay at Maui Sunset again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale CA

We really enjoyed our stay at Maui Sunset.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, clean.
Cons: Breckfast served in Bed? just kidding.
Location: Central location in South Maui, close to restaurants, and Maui Aquarium.
The experience with staff and all envolved was great. There were extra folding lounge chairs in the room we used on the beach, a stones throw away. Extra beach towels, for the Pool, spau, etc. Their Grounds are in tip top shape. Plenty of parking, Rooms Clean and fresh. I would go back again, oh, the the price cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the atmosphere and comfort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The Pool was great and Hot tub was there when I needed it!
Cons: They could offer toilet paper when your out but you have to buy your own. No problemo. Its a condo and individually owned so basically its not a hotel
Location: There are several nice beaches near by. De'lite cafe is good for food. Grocery stores, fast food and Amigos is a great place to have any meal
My family and I stayed here for 7 days. We enjoyed the nice pool. The beach at the end of the garden. The room was perfect. It had beach chairs, puzzles, boogey boards, everything I needed to live there comfortably. Beautiful View.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Amazing grounds

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The grounds were impeccable. The condo was very nice. The pool was beautiful. The view was spectacular. Location was great. Maintenance was a little slow. I would stay there again. It feels like home. Most people are return guests and are super friendly. We may consider buying a resale timeshare there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

美しいサンセットを独り占め

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: ラナイからの景色と手入れされた芝生の庭
Cons: 部屋の鍵を改善してほしい
Location: 車で5分のところにショッピングセンターがあり大変便利です
マウイサンセットのラナイから見える景色は正に夢のようです 1ベットルームでの予約でしたが、チェックイン時に2ベットルームのオーシャンフロントにアップグレードしていただき 本当にラッキーでした。 おかげで毎晩のサンセットを眺めながら飲むビールは格別で、忘れられない素敵な思い出です。 室内はお世辞にも綺麗とは言えませんが、滞在に必要な物は全て揃っていました。 タオルや食器類も充分過ぎるほど充実していて快適なコンドです。 次のマウイ島もマウイサンセットにお世話になりたいと思います。 mahalo nui loa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Gepflegte Anlage mit Zugang zum Strand

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Pool und Strandzugang
Cons: Waschmittel in Wohnung bereit stellen
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Strand in Kihei zentral auf Maui, so dass Ausfüge zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten von Maui gut unternommen werden können.
Wir haben unseren 5-tätigen Aufenthalt im Maui Sunset sehr genossen. Die Anlage ist zwar älter, aber sehr gepflegt und gut in Schuss. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Gartenblick gebucht, konnten aber in der Ferne auch das Meer sehen. Die Betten waren gut. Es waren zwei Bäder, eines mit Badewanne und eines mit Dusche. Die Küche war gut ausgerüstet, sogar eine eigene Waschmaschine und ein Trockner vorhanden. Im 18 m langen Pool konnte man gut schwimmen, schön war die Beleuchtung mit Fackeln in der Nacht. Den Strand konnte man über einen sehr gut gepflegten Rasen zu Fuß erreichen. Der Strand war zwar etwas steinig, aber wenn man beim Schwimmen auf Meeresschildkröten trifft und mit diesen Augenkontakt aufnehmen kann, sind die Steine schnell vergessen. Alles in allem können wir einen Aufenthalt im Maui Sunset gut weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Schweiz

We will be back !!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr sauber, unkompliziert, ruhig. Alles was man braucht ist da, einkaufen und essen in der nahen Umgebung. Perfekte Location um die Insel zu erforschen! Super Organisation und Beratung von Ausflügen, mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても素敵なロケーションのホテル

Posted Apr 2, 2016
毎年マウイサンセットに宿泊しています。 今回はジャグジーで大騒ぎをしていた家族がいて残念でした。 ガードマンも来なく、せっかくのんびりできる時間なのに残念でした。 私達だけでなく、うるさいため帰っていく方もいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice condo with ocean front.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Each unit has a private balcony with a patio table and chairs.
Beautiful grounds. Nicely cleaned rooms. Well equipped kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui Sunset Suite 315 Building B

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, view and grounds
Cons: Condition of room and the onsite check in desk staff was not very helpful.
Great Location, however, Suite 315 in Building B was in horrible condition. Everything was outdated and most of the appliances, TV's and furniture in poorly maintained. Room was infested with cockroaches and overall dirty. We made the best of a poor situation, luckily we did not spend much in the room, however, would have had a much better overall experience if accommodations were in better condition.