Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The resort was very beautiful and the staff were very friendly and professional. We would recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is by far the nicest resort on the island.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
The staff are the best! Anything we ask for they went above and beyond to take care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Best hotel for a family vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Everything were simply the best . This is what luxury and excellent service should be like !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montage Kapalua Bay, Maui

Very serene. Outstanding accommodations.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
This is a gorgeous hotel. Much nicer than the Ritz, which is just next door. Lovely spa and award winning golf courses all within steps of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and pleasant.
Cons: The shower pressure in the bath room is a little bit small and this was told to the reception staff before we were leaving.
Location: There are two wonderful golf courses nearby and when driving to the west you could see fatastic views there.
All staff are nice and alway smile. It is very easy to access to the sand beach and the enviroment is excellent. Will definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy from New Jersey

Most amazing place!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights with our two boys (8 & 7). There was plenty to do for everyone! Beautiful property with amazing and helpful staff. You could visit all of Maui with day trips from this location. Truly one of the nicest places in all of Maui. Worth every penny of the stay! Amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Best Resort in Maui

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Resort employees willingness to accommodate our every need
Cons: Lighting along walkways
Location: Merryman's, Bay and Plantation courses are all outstanding
We had an outstanding week in Maui, primarily due to the great treatment we received at the Montage. Beautiful grounds and outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Simply heaven...

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The level of cleanliness and customer services by staff member. OMG...very polite and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing...we wished we could have stayed longer.
Location: Lots to do in Maui...luaus, trip to Hana, try Mama's Fishhouse...eat local delicacies and drink plenty of mai tais.
We stayed at the Montage on our recent honeymoon in October. Our experience was exceptional. This hotel is spectacular, breathtaking from the moment you walk thru the corridor leading into the lobby. Great views of the ocean from every vantage point. The hotel staff wrote the book on exceptional customer service. You will be pampered at this property! Be ware of the high daily resort and overnight parking fees. Overall this hotel is second to none that I have ever experienced. We are most definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 5, 2015
If you can swing it this is by far the best resort in Hawaii. Words alone cannot describe the experience we had for our honeymoon. The staff is amazing-every member called us by our name from the minute we set foot on the property. The rooms were impeccably clean and HUGE!!! We were surprised to find a FULL kitchen w/ subzero appliances and all the amenities you would not expect from a rental. The one bedroom ocean suite is the same room as the 3-bedroom but they lock the extra bedroom doors. Awesome experience cannot wait to return. Hands down the nicest and friendliest resort on the island-AWESOME!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

全てが最高の空間

Posted Nov 3, 2015
キッチンが着いたコンドミニアム型のホテルに泊まりたくてモンタージュに宿泊しました。着いた瞬間の景色が素晴らしい!部屋が広いのはもちろん、ラナイも広いので1日中部屋にいてもいいくらい。リゾートの最高峰です。