Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel!! Peferct room!

Posted May 31, 2016
We had a beautiful time in Maui! Room was great! No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place, friendly staff, beautiful beach!

Posted May 30, 2016
Our second time at this hotel. Beautiful location and easy access to two nice beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Very nice hotel for relaxing!

Posted May 28, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, people work there are so nice. And the beach is very beautiful. Even it takes 50mins to drive from the airport, but it's bery beautiful on the way. I highly recommend this hotel, definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Calif.

Comfortable resort, beautiful view, on the beach

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a high-rise hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Whalers Village, and many restaurants. We loved the place and spent most of our time there.
Loved the beautiful beach, putting green and restaurant on the bay. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a lanai overlooking the property, and ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Top location, needs to stay up with times

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and 2 great beaches, Napili Kai and Kapalua next door
Cons: No shade is a big problem. the small pool has zero shade and great beach out front has none except if one finds a spot by bushes which go fast
Overall, I was disappointed that our King Ocean view room at $400 a night at a minimal kitchen. No dishwasher no toaster. I could see in other rooms which included those. It was made clear we were to do our own dishes which was fine but a dishwasher - and toaster would have been fine - especially since other units had those...Room and patio chaise lounges were dusty and bothered allergies. perhaps newer bedspread and newer bed for starters. the Shade issue is a big problem there, there basically isnt. Napili Kai provides towels and low sand chairs but to get umbrellas you have to contact and outside service and you don't discover this until you head to the beach. Also the snack shack place where one gets towels has terrible service and basically ignores customers at its windows until someone hollers, "hello, Hello, is anyone there?"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was Great. I was able to change rooms. The staff was very helpful with this request.
5 out of 5
by Joletta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria from London

Second home

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it there! Wish could have stayed longer! The bay was great, especially the sea turtles in the afternoon!! Beautiful place and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The location was perfect--away from the high traffic areas of the large hotels. The setting was quiet and just right for a relaxing time. Parking could be a bit of a challenge.