Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic, well run resort! Beach is beautiful and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: quiet, A/C in our room, private parking area, Our room was modern up to date and super clean, free wifi, fun cultural stuff to do everyday
Cons: lol make the beach private - not reality but sometimes it was a tad crowded - only because Napili is one of the best beaches on the island
Location: The location for us was perfect. There were so many things to do here we had a hard time deciding where to start!!
If you like the slower pace of Maui then this a great start. The staff and our facilities were on point. Nothing but cold drink, sand and sunshine. Our family had a very relaxing week.. *thumbs up to all the staff!! Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great hotel, great beach Staff could have been a little more friendly but we would return for sure Didn't know quite time was after 10pm We are planning a return trip next year and will stay at hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Unbeatable location and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The best part about Napili Kai is that it is right on the beach with great sunsets. The Napili Bay is the quiet part of Maui, not as many people.
Cons: Please don't change anything! It is as near perfect as it can be. "We'll be back".
Location: We like going into Lahaina which is an easy drive when you want to dine at Kemo's, which was excellent, or go to see the Warren & Annabell show.
The location on Napili Bay, is outstanding. We had an ocean view studio with a lanni which was perfect for eating breakfast and just relaxing. We had a small kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster and two burner stove. If a person liked to cook, it would be perfect for having meals in, but with all the fine restaurants around Maui it is great to eat out. And speaking of good restaurants the Sea House is really nice, and just a short walk down on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel!! Peferct room!

Posted May 31, 2016
We had a beautiful time in Maui! Room was great! No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place, friendly staff, beautiful beach!

Posted May 30, 2016
Our second time at this hotel. Beautiful location and easy access to two nice beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Very nice hotel for relaxing!

Posted May 28, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, people work there are so nice. And the beach is very beautiful. Even it takes 50mins to drive from the airport, but it's bery beautiful on the way. I highly recommend this hotel, definitely will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Calif.

Comfortable resort, beautiful view, on the beach

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a high-rise hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Whalers Village, and many restaurants. We loved the place and spent most of our time there.
Loved the beautiful beach, putting green and restaurant on the bay. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a lanai overlooking the property, and ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Top location, needs to stay up with times

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and 2 great beaches, Napili Kai and Kapalua next door
Cons: No shade is a big problem. the small pool has zero shade and great beach out front has none except if one finds a spot by bushes which go fast
Overall, I was disappointed that our King Ocean view room at $400 a night at a minimal kitchen. No dishwasher no toaster. I could see in other rooms which included those. It was made clear we were to do our own dishes which was fine but a dishwasher - and toaster would have been fine - especially since other units had those...Room and patio chaise lounges were dusty and bothered allergies. perhaps newer bedspread and newer bed for starters. the Shade issue is a big problem there, there basically isnt. Napili Kai provides towels and low sand chairs but to get umbrellas you have to contact and outside service and you don't discover this until you head to the beach. Also the snack shack place where one gets towels has terrible service and basically ignores customers at its windows until someone hollers, "hello, Hello, is anyone there?"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels