Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent property and beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Loved our time at this hotel. Beautiful grounds and beach. Room well cleaned. Liked having a kitchen in the room. The restaurant on property had very reasonable prices for breakfast and lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The restaurant hood fans are too noisy and on for 18-20 hours per day
Location: West Maui, near snorkleling
We love to snorkel next door at Kapalua Bay. The concierge is very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We loved our time here!! The grounds were beautiful and there were many opportunities for activities at the resort. We can't wait to go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel for a relaxation direct on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Direct on the beach. Amazing ocean view from the balcony. Beautiful landscape with tropical flora.
Cons: Not every room has an air- conditioning. No umbrellas on the beach. Could be crowded at some weekends.
Location: Very convenient location. Just 15 min. drive to Lahaina for shopping, dinning, walking and other activities.
We come every year since 2009 for a vacation in Napili Kai. We never been disappointed. Beautiful ocean view from every room. Good for the families with children. The beach is fantastic for paddle boarding, snorkeling, turtle seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Piece of Paradise

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing, quiet, short walk to beautiful small bay. Full kitchens. Wonderful views from lanai. Sunsets gorgeous. (There are fans, but no AC.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relax tra palme e tartarughe marine

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
La nostra vacanza a Napili Kai è stata stupenda. La baia è molto curata e riservata rispetto alle grandi spiagge di Kaanapali. L'hotel è strutturato come un villaggio di edifici di uno, due o tre piani (quindi non palazzoni altissimi) e molto scenografici. Il ristorante del resort è di buona qualità sia per la cena che per la colazione (la frutta del luogo è buonissima!). Dalla spiaggia con poche bracciate si raggiunge la barriera corallina della baia, in cui un giorno siamo stati abbastanza fortunati da scorgere anche una tartaruga marina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
I've stayed at Napili Kai Beach Resort now twice. Once in the hotel part of the property, and more recently in a one bedroom suite (has a full kitchen). I simply love this property - you can just sit back and relax, taking in the natural beauty of the place. Some things that are easy to do from Napili including, any boat related activity that leaves Lahaina, and checking out the Maui Brewing Company. If you want to enjoy good snorkeling, coastal walking, and easy dining at the property restaurant, called the Sea House- you are good to go. This is one of my favorite Maui properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with great location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: location, service, etc.
Cons: Wi-Fi lose internet connection every once in a while, could be improved
Location: swim in Napili Bay snorkeling in Kapalua Bay, amazing
We stayed in a beach front studio for 1 week. The location was really great, could just walk out to swim in the ocean, and all those snorkeling, beach towel, noodles, chairs are free to rental. Stuff there are really friendly. Breakfast/Lunch in Sea House is cool but dinner is a little bit disappointing. The only thing we were not very happy was the internet, Wi-Fi was connected, but it lost internet connection every once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA and Paris, France

So glad to go back, can't wait for next time!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I've been coming to Napili Kai since I was 2 years old. Now at 27 and ten years since my last visit, this place is every but of magic that I remember. Everything you need is right here, it's paradise. Nothing is fussy about this hotel but everything is just so perfectly Hawaii. It will always be my Hawaiian home and I wouldn't want to stay ANYWHERE else on Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

The best near beach, great place to snorkel, swim

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff was great. The entire resort is well appointed. Many different spots to sit and enjoy the view. The pool area is large.
Cons: List of near by grocery stores, restaurants that deliver,
Location: Location is quite. Need a car. Lots of places to shop and dine. Driving to sites is very easy and great fun.
It was great. Our room was spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was great. With great appliances. The kitchen had everything anyone would need. Dishes, silverware, dishwasher, glasses, plates, pots and pans. Not second rate stuff. All very nice. There are also BBQ near by. The lanai was large and was furnished with very nice tables and huge comfortable chairs. We ate many meals on the lanai. Had a wonderful view of the ocean. About 25 feet away! This place is great for families. If you are looking for a calm, quite, well appointed resort this is for you. The beach is wonderful. The water is warm and calm. Staff was wonderful. All you have to do is ask. The room had a great work station easy to use and free wifi. Nice restaurant on the grounds. Great happy hour with wonderful apps! Beach access is right there. No crossing streets, plenty of beach chairs and towels. If you want a quiet, calm, family friendly, place this is for you! You will need a car. Oh, there are pools at each building. There is one large pool with a fun putting green and 2 hots tubs. Very nice. If you are looking for a hot night life pass on this one. But again if you want a very nice resort that is family friendly this is the place for you. I am telling you, you can cook an entire Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen in our room and then serve Thanksgiving dinner on the lanai. Across the street is a golf course. From what I understand they play a PGA tournament there.