Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Luxe app. dicht bij strand

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Was geen hotel, zelf eten koken. Zwembad algemeen prachtig gelegen.
Cons: Zou het niet weten
Location: Zelf alles bedenken en ruim aanbod van vrij dure activiteiten.
Appartement mooier en vollediger dan het eigen woonhuis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,ca

Relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here before and especially like the fact that it is so quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The hotel was built in 1992, but was still in very good condition. Nice kitchen with new oven and microwave.
Location: There are many nice restaurants and shopping in the area.
We had a great time at the Palms at Wailea. Our view from our patio was suppose to be a garden view, but we were surprised when we has a nice view of the ocean also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Roomy 2 bedroom apt.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Good price, and easy access to other beaches.
Cons: It was fine!
Location: Easy access to highway to the airport. Very close to the airport. Close to the other beaches in the South area.
The ocean view apt. had a great view! The staff was very nice,and efficient when I called lobby for anything we needed in the apt. It is equipped with detergent for washer, dish washer and dish detergent. Also came with extra paper towels, a new sponge to wash dishes and enough towels in bathroom, so we didn't need to wash daily. They had beach towels for pool or beach use, which was great. Also, the patio was very inviting, and came with our own B B Q grill with propane, and all the BBQ tools needed. I would love to come back for a 2nd visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness, no extra charge for A/C, wheelchair access
Not bad value for money. Our room had someone else's hair all over the carpet. One of the bedrooms in our apartment was very hot and bright. Make sure you realise that this place also wants you to pay extra for use of air conditioners, if they are available in your room at all. Another very disappointing experience is that one of our friends that booked a seperate wheelchair accessible room was told on arrival that they only had first floor rooms available for the first night. We had to carry him up and down the stairs. Even the wheelchair friendly rooms weren't wheelchair friendly. Staff did not even offer to compensate nor discount the room for this guest. This in itself was quite disgraceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice condo close to beaches and Wailea activities

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: -AC -Great bedroom accommodations -Helpful concierge -Proximity to beaches and Kihe
Cons: -Front desk staff was not immediately available when checking in and out
Location: -Po'olenalena beach -Grand Wailea beach -Makena beach -Kihe -Wailea shops
The condo was well furnished, had a full kitchen, a nice porch, and great bedroom accommodations. AC is a must in Hawaii at night and the room was well cooled. Beach chairs, towels, and other accessories were provided free of charge by staff. Concierge was very helpful and suggested a number of fun activities that didn't break the bank. The proximity of beaches and other Wailea activites made the choice between walking and driving simple. There are upwards of 5 plus beaches with 5-10 miles. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relatively inexpensive stay with lots of activities nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location... very spacious

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very spacious ... excellent location... full kitchen ... like a home away from home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
You have to pay for air Conditioning 20 per day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Spectacular View

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The view, ad how quiet it was. family friendly.
Cons: The AC in the unit. Did get warm in the e endings.
Location: You have to snorkel at Ulua Beach. Best in the morning. Short drive. Try Coconuts for lunch or dinner. Reasonable, fresh fish items, big portions.
We were upgraded to a two bedroom, unit 1404. It had an amazing sunset, ocean view. Maybe one of the best on the property,The unit is a little older but had everything you could need. Being August it did get a little warm. The master bedroom only had AC. The rest if the unit had fans.It is near the pool and had a nice patio with a BBQ. We enjoyed sitting out there in the evening feeling the cool breeze,drinking a nice cold glass of wine. My daughter was ready to move in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to shopping. Easy location to any event. Beautiful grounds and views of the ocean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants everywhere

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Ants everywhere in the apartment. We had to leave one of our apartments and find a different hotel, because of ants. Palms didn't have another apartment. Apart from ants the apartment was fine, but wouldn't book it again.