Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Quiet condos right on the wonderful beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Room amenities, and the killer view.
Location: Polo Beach, near the Fairmont Resort, Wailea. sunbathing, surfing, snorkeling, walking on the beach, from sunrise to sunset.
This hotel is a building of condos right on the Polo Beach. Free parking. We just go downstairs and take 15 steps to get the quiet, stunning beach. It's a breathtaking experience to watch the sunset every evening, on the beach or on our balcony(Lanai) of the room. They had almost everything in the condo to make you feel like at home: the books, the kitchen, the laundry machines, the toys for the kids... Highly recommended for families.We love Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Perfekt sted

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Ingenting.
Cons: Jeg foretrækker sofaer med tyndere puder som er lidt mere firm (dvs. som skandinaviske sofaer).
Location: Shopping i Kihei - 10 min. Shopping nær hotellet - 5 min. Kahului stor by og lufthavn - 20 min. Havn til bådetur - 15 min.
Alle værelser har haveudsigt og vedligeholdelse af arealet er helt i toppen. To badeværelser, to soveværelser, og en kæmpe stue betød at der altid var plads til os fire. Poolen er super og der var altid en masse plads. Fantastisk sted at forkæle dig selv med rigelig plads, pool og strand. Alle rengøring, parkering (inklusiv i parkeringskælder), og almindelig hus artikler (sæbe, vaskesæbe, kaffefiltre, alufolie, mm.) er med i prisen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding beach front condo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, well equipped, great location and quiet.
Cons: We had to rent an umbrella, snorkel gear and boogey boards. Other places we've traveled to offer those at no additional cost.
Location: Makena Landing & Makena Beach are fun, we ate in Kihei a lot; Wailea is spendy. Did a lot of shopping in Lahaina and took a snorkeling cruise to Lanai
From the time of our initial reservation, to our check out, the overall experience was outstanding. We travelled with another couple and we all really enjoyed our time at Polo Beach. We were in room #409 and loved it. The view was incredible, the beach was quiet and so much fun. The snorkeling right there was great, the sand and surf were a blast; we relaxed a lot & played a lot. The pool/hot tub area is quiet & clean. We had a delay in our arrival due to flights and the staff was very understanding & accommodating. Bart, a "handyman" (for lack of a better title) even lent us his private binoculars! Housekeeping was great, Debbie & Pierre at the concierge desk were both very helpful. This area of Maui is quite different than the others we visited & would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel with great beach access

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful ocean view. Roomy. Housekeeping staff was friendly and tesponded quickly to our requests. Loved free underground parking & carts to carry stuff to rooms. Had some cockroaches but even the best condo where my friends stayed did too. They came & sprayed for them. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

CONDO on Polo Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The overall condo complex was great. There were security guards as Polo Beach is a public beach. Polo beach is nice and secluded. It was quiet.
Cons: We met a family staying in unit 408 and we saw their room; it had been renovated. Our owners need to modernize for price we paid or lower rate.
Location: Expect to drive to any other beaches. Nothing is really w/in walking distance but there is plenty close by with just a 5-10 min. car drive.
Expedia keeps asking how would I rate this "hotel" but it's a condo which makes a big difference. First, I want to note each condo is individually owned so one owner may take great care of their unit and have modern furnishings while others may not have put any improvements or renovations into the property. Therefore, what I write only pertains to unit (room) 206. The unit is in a great location as it is a front unit facing the ocean. Only one floor down is the walk out to the beach. This was the reason I rented it. However, it appears this condo complex was built in late 1970s - early 1980s as our unit's floor plan appears original to the property. The flow of the unit is poor and dated. The unit does have modern electronics and newer appliances. The layout of the kitchen makes it hard for 2 people to be in. Important items were not found in the kitchen such as mixing bowls, measuring spoons and other basic utensils. Although the pans they had looked brand new and had non-stick surfaces, the kitchen only had 1 spatula and it was metal. The condo is big but with wasted space. The worst part of the condo was the master bath; it had green, pile, wall to wall carpet. The master bath had a room for the toilet & tub/shower together which was a big room but it was lit by (1) 45W bulb and the tile in the shower was dark brown. When taking a shower, it was like being in the dark. The carpet had mold. I would recommend Polo Beach Club but not this unit for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

古い建物でした。

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: ビーチは静かで落ち着いています。
Cons: 水回りの他、鍵やスイッチ等壊れる前に改善してほしいです。
Location: 周囲の環境はとてもよく海辺の散歩道もありゆっくりできました。
1982年の建物で古いです。水回りは特にリニューアルしでほしいです。金庫もほしいですね。広さは充分でした。
5 out of 5
by Ingrid from Vancouver

Maui bliss

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, spacious condo on a lovely beach. The building, although a bit older, was clean and well maintained. Lots of free parking. They even had a little lending library area which was nice. Our unit was nicely decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to cook. It as nice that all the soap for the dishwasher and washer/ dryer were provided along with other things like pot scrubbers etc. Although our unit was the furthest back we still had a nice view of the ocean. Unfortunately we were on the wrong side of the building to see the sunset from our unit but we enjoyed it on the chaise lounge chairs by the pool. ( ask for one on the eastern side). There is a path that begins right next to the hotel which runs along the beaches through Wailea past all the hotels and is a nice walk. You can take the path to get to the Shops but it is a fair distance so probably better to drive; this would be my only negative about the place. Totally recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Aloha...We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such an extensive review of your stay at Polo Beach Club. I was thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay and thank you so much for recommending us to others. Mahalo, Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Condo on the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Easy access to beaches. Owner provided all necessities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
I was very impressed with the condo we stayed in. Beautiful views of the ocean, with easy access to the beach. The owners of the condo provided everything you need for a stay. Even a Maui guidebook, movies and Hawaii music. The housekeeping staff was excellent. A nice surprise was that this beach connects to Wailea beach. The condo faced the pool/hot tub and I was worried about noise. It was very quiet. If you are looking for a relaxing area to stay in, this is it. The beaches were never packed...unlike the ones in the Lahaina resort area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...I am thrilled that you found Polo Beach Club to be so accommodating and I appreciate you recognizing our hardworking housekeeping staff. Please come back and visit us again. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some transportation, other than a rental car. One hour walk along the Coastal Walkway to the nearest bus stop close to the Shops at Wailea.
Perfect Two Bedroom, Two Bath Condo with Oceanfront View, private beach with gated access and fabulous views from the spacious lanai. A vending machine in the Basement would be welcomed. Our unit had two steps down near one of the bathrooms which could be a little dangerous. We enjoyed our unit, its amenities and location. We did not rent a car. Please note the nearest bus stop is one hour's walk along the Coastal Walkway near the Shops of Wailea. Taxi service must be prearranged. Plan accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Polo Beach Club. You make an excellent point about transportation, so we normally do suggest renting a car. Thank you again for your feedback. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay on the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many places to shop near by but do the grocery shopping at Costco in Kahului
The Polo Beach club was the best experience ever. The staff was very friendly and inviting. We have been to Maui many times and prefer beach front condo and this one is the best so far. The pool was closed so the Fairmount Kea Lani next door let the Polo Beach Club residents and guests use their beautiful pools. The staff at the Kea Lani are the best as well. I was a little nervous at first about staying here from some of the reviews I read and I have to say I found none of the negative things that they put in their reviews. We just found our permanent vacation spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Ben, Hotel Management
Aloha...Wow, what a fabulous review. I am thrilled that you will be coming back to Polo Beach and we will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Mahalo. Ben Beaudoin