Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!! great room , great view.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Full Kitchen, bed was comfortable, good view, beach was nice, small but nice
Cons: The dryer did not work that good, took forever to dry clothes
Location: Great Location! close to good snorkeling and hiking trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great rooms, lots of space w/amenities!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved having the condo feel to our room. Large living room area with separate eating area, washer/dryer in room. Big bedroom with large closet made you feel like you could unpack and not live out of your suitcase. Had a few small issues with the stove that were very quickly remedied by the front desk, excellent service! All in all a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México DF

excelente hotel ubicado en la playa

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: la hospitalidad e instalaciones
Cons: la playa, que terminen la renovación
Location: Maui es un bello lugar para descansar y hacer ecodeporte
El hotel se encuentra en una excelente ubicación, cuenta con todos los servicios tipo condominio y es muy acogedor, privado. La atención del personal de la recepción (los hombres) con un excelente trato, buscando soluciones y tratando de ayudar a los clientes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 値段もリーズナブルであり、周りにもそこそこレストランなどもあり車さえあればとても便利だと思います。
Cons: 施設が少々古い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, OR

Nice Hotel, right on the beach, terrific views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful Room price reasonable Right on the beach Nearby shopping & restaurants, many within walking distance
Cons: The building is older and could use some updating. The noise from sanding the elevator doors (there must have been a better way to fix the paint).
My first trip to Hawaii, and had a wonderful experience. Our room was clean, had everything we needed, and had a view of the pool, beach and 2 other islands. Staff was friendly and helpful. Two drawbacks-1. Someone had used the wrong paint on the elevators, and the crews were power-sanding it off. The noise echoed though the building for a few hours every day. Luckily we didn't hang around the hotel much, so not a huge issue for us. 2. The beach had been severely eroded by a storm, and the neighboring hotel had heavy equipment working all day to sandbag the beach. However this only lasted 2 days, then was finished. There was still plenty of beach to walk on, and the water was wonderful. Saw sea turtles in the surf just a few feet away from us. We will plan to return to this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location, dated hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Great people.
Cons: Needs major reno :)
Location: Great beachfront and snorkel; close to Safeway and all essentials. A bit of a drive to airport and other attractions as mountain trails and Aquarium.
Location was the best! Close to all great shoreline, good snorkel right at the doorstep! Hotel is clean and pleasing, great people work there :) Room is clean yet dated, with old appliances and very dated tiles in the bathroom. Had a feeling that we were in the mid-last century. Ocean view was a bit askew , mostly facing the back of another hotel with a back view on the picturesque hill as well. Overall, the stay was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach, close to shops and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location, close to everything for what we wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I would not stay here again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: All pots/pans/utensils and plates/glasses that we could need. Dish soap, paper products and cleaning supplies included. Also, stacked washer and dryer
Cons: Leaving the front door propped wide open and unsecured for several hours was a big negative. Offering us a day refund, then not doing it was unneeded.
Location: Due to erosion, basically no beach existed. In 5 years the building will be in the ocean.
Where to start? We were staying here for a week, for a small family wedding on the grounds. We checked into the room, and the employee at the desk was nice to us but pretty rude to the mother and young son ahead of us that were asking about a possible late check out for the next day. (note to self: never ask for a late check out here !) We got into the room (a studio room with a full kitchen) and I noted that the furniture and fixtures were pretty dated. Oh well. The kitchen had more than we expected with all pots/pans/utensils and plates/glasses that we could need. The bathroom was not what I would normally accept, but did have a stacked washer and dryer in it. Then the microwave did not work, and the shower head was damaged so you had to hold it up with 1 hand. We went to the desk and arranged for these items to be repaired. We were told that they would come in the am the next day, we did not need to wait for them. We left about 8 am and returned to the room about noon the next day. The front door was propped open completely, the shower had been repaired .... and no one was there. All of our stuff was out, and the the maintenance person had replaced the shower head ... and simply left the front door propped wide open. For hours. Anyone could have walked in. I complained firmly to the desk. Later that after noon (7/25/16) the woman at the desk (Anna I think) waved us down and stated she was refunding 1 day of our stay for our difficulty. This was never done.
4 out of 5
by Mele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels