Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Maui Birthday Trip

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the ocean front scenery!
Cons: Having Expedia provide the access code to unit before getting to the condo as there is no hotel personnel there on the weekend.
Location: Location in Kihei; close to airport and the beach is awesome!
My friend of 30+ yrs and I just turned "70" and decided to do a week in Maui! We stayed at the Royal Mauian and it was a wonderful experience. The room was ocean front and was equipped with everything we would ever consider; how great it was!! Location in Kihei is the best; the condo made us so happy and having a glass of wine on the balcony can't be beat!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Sunset Views

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The condo was comfortable and would be good for a family. The condo is dated, but the kitchen was very functional, small, but functional. Plus the kitchen had plenty of dishware, pots, pans and utensils. My major complaint is the beds seem very old need to be replaced. My minor complaint is that the hot water is limited so if there are more that two people needing to shower and get out the door, it might be challenging. Gaining access to the condo was difficult as no one in the office could/would help us obtain the code to the room or even offer a suggestion on how to get the code. We had to call another number to obtain the code to the unit, but that was not made clear when we booked the room. Once we had the code it was fantastic to not have to worry about a key. Great views of sunset. Beautiful location which is why the overall rating is higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia Gorge

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The view and the location.
Cons: Communication. We weren't aware there was no air conditioning in our room.
Location: Good location between 2 nice beaches. Close to dining, rental places, coffee shops, etc. Best food on the island at a food cart about two blocks away.
Plus 90 degrees every day we were there. No air conditioning in the room. Pretty uncomfortable at times. Otherwise the stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by Linda from San Diego

Love the Royal Mauian!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed at the Royal Mauian for over 20 years. Love the location!
3 out of 5
by valde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sapperhooah from Endwell, NY

Condo is the way to go.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location, space, price.
Cons: The interior was a little dated and worn, but in the grand scheme not a big deal.
Location: I already did.
What an excellent choice. The room definitely has some miles on it, but was clean and comfortable. What a spectacular view of Kam Beach. To be able to walk out of the complex and onto the beach was very nice also. Close to hotels and shopping and a good location if you are doing things on opposite sides of the island. Contact the contacts even if you get an email saying there is no need to. We arrived and the office was closed. With the help of another association we got it figured out.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Vancouver, BC, Canada


Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Clean, well equipped
Cons: Traffic noise
Location: Wonderful
Exceptional seaside location with view over the beach and park. Our unit was spotless, well equipped and we were totally satisfied. We were on the fouth floor.
4 out of 5
by kevin from seattle

Royal Mauian

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: view
Cons: beds
Location: great
We reserved this room 9 months in advance when we booked it we were told there would be no proplem having 2 king beds 1 in each room when we arrived there was only 1 king bed in one room and 2 twin beds in another they were very uncompfortable making it vey hard to get a good nights rest we called room service and they basically said thats what we get if I would have known they bed arragements I would not have booked this room. For the amount of money we spent to rent this unit the beds should have been a higher qualit!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, New Mexico

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2009
Blue water, right on the ocean and the most pleasant people to deal with.
5 out of 5
by AnaG from Burbank, CA


Posted Jul 16, 2008
What I enjoyed the most was that this hotel was a resort/condo with all the amenities like you would have in your own home. I would stay in this condo/resort or one like this one again!!