Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Fantastic location, exceptional service!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the size of the condo, the area, and the service.
Cons: The elevator was broken in our building.
We will go back to this place again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly waves in front of hotel. Very spacious and clean.
Cons: Slats on windows were awkward to open and close. AC this time of year would have been nice. Pool was too hot.
Location: Closer to bays good for snorkeling .
See comments below. Staff was helpful in storing our bags before check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for visiting Sands of Kahana. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience and appreciate your generous rating. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: They need to have umbrellas at the pool.
Location: Nice location on the beach with a mini market and a few restaurants directly across the street.
Nice place to stay for the price we paid. It wasn't anything too fancy but I get we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for visiting Sands of Kahana and taking the time to share your kind words. We are pleased we met your expectations and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

cold water...

Posted May 5, 2016
they asked me to pay extra charge despite of a lot of problems. staffs are terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Huge, Old and tired but on the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Traded our timeshare for a huge 2br here. Massive room ! The closet is bigger than most hotel rooms. The thing is we really wanted a room that was quieter in one of the "special" buildings that, apparently, the lower class peasnatry don't actually have access to even if there's availability and you ask the nice ladies at the desk super nicely. You can tell by the way their eyes move that 1. There is availability in the better buildings and 2. They're not supposed to upgrade the unwashed 3rd class to the prime buildings and 3. They'd probably like to but would get in trouble. So all in all its an ok place for what we paid I just don't like being in the 99% :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I really like the view of the mountain

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The surrounding is very nice and relaxing.
Cons: Housekeeping should check if there are garbage. They will not check unless you call.
Location: The location is pretty okay as there is nearby supermarket.
This is a great place for family with kids. The pool is okay, the room is windy and cozy. Overall I liek teh place especially the vacation club where people can stay while waiting for flight. What I don't like is that my kids did not enjoy the beach as the current is too strong in that area.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Diane. Thank you for your visit and generous rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A large four building complex with 192 condos. Older but in decent condition and relatively clean. Well located to shops and just around the corner from McDonalds which can be important if you are on a tight food budget. Decent beach but crowded. Our condo was a clean one bedroom, two bath unit. They only clean and replace towels and consumables once a week if you stay a while. Our unit was first floor with a lousy view of the parking lot with our bedroom patio over the entrance to the parking garage. One of the bathroom doors was broken and would not close so I reported it to the desk and a crew was on it in about two hours. This was in the evening so fast response. There are 32 one bedroom units for rent but 74 two bedroom condos available so the latter may give the possibility of better views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for visiting Sands of Kahana. We appreciate your informative review and generous rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a beautiful view, right on the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very affordable for a family of 6. BBQ grill on a grounds for cooking out. The kids enjoyed playing vollleyball right on the beach. Sunset view perfec
Had a great stay. The staff was very helpful with locations and activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo!