Ratings based on 3,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Not clean room ants everywhere. Was my honeymoon will
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Great location with beautiful beach.
Cons: Hotel really need some update
Location: Right on the beach and next to Whaler's village.
We stayed at Deluxe ocean view room, it's a pretty good space for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 toddlers).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Family vacation in paradise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the pool and spent most of our time there. Though the slide was small, it was great for all ages. The lanais were great for reading.
Cons: Need a few more toys for children on the lawn (ping pong, bean bag toss). More visible signs about making smores and expanded hours to place an order.
Location: The location is very close to the beach and a short walk to Whaler's Village which has a wonderful variety of shops and restaurants.
The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel set in paradise, there are great amenities on the property, and it is just a short walk to additional shops and restaurants. The beach is located a few steps from the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Our children loved the pool, slide, and beach. We had no problems with pool towels or chairs. We all enjoyed the luau which had an abundance of food, drinks, desserts, and entertainment. This is our 2nd stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa and hope to make it an annual family vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible In Every Way!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get rid of the million cockroaches I watched running around my room, get rid of staff, etc. Sorry, a big fail at every turn/level.
Location: Location is great, stayed here before and why I booked again, but hotel is a 2-Star property at best if just rating hotel facility and staff.
Staff not good or attentive, room not clean, had "many" roaches running around in room from large ones to small ones throughout entire extended stay and bed not made neatly/wrinkled entire stay. When staff told about roaches, they replied this is a tropical island. Could never get a chair at pool, pool swamped with people, as well, people sneaking in from other hotels. Just horrible on every level...never coming back...what a waste of money and a vacation time! Thanks for ruining my trip by not doing even the simple things right. Look elsewhere, you've been warned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Sep 29, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This was an amazing place to stay great staff on the perfect beach food & drinks are really pricey so venture out for food. We were in building two on the left side really easy to get to the beach & it was quite but it is kinda a maze on the other side. Overall we had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel has own Luau and Guests were given preferred seating. Great food & open bar! Many water activities & rentals. Cabanas poolside/beach rentals.
Cons: Not much of anything! Would be NICE to have exhaust fans in guest rooms, though!
Location: Great location. Close to shopping & eateries. Golf course across street.
Chose this hotel because it was on the beach, had a lazy river, had bathtub. Nightly torch lightings & ceremony to the top of Black Rock for the cliff diving. Food inside the large dining area was so darn good. And room service orders were always correct and were promptly delivered. 2 pools, 2 outside bars with great menus. The concierge service was fantastic-over the top. Free shuttle and/or trolley, to take their guest into Lahina & other places. Cab service was great. Every time we had the bellman on duty call for us a cab.........they were there in 2 mins. Gift shop had just about anything one could be looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: f
Was a nice resort but a tad out dated could use some building fix up. Pool area was nice and beach location nice housekeeping could have been better they forgot to clean our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

rooms need upgrading

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The rooms were tired and in need of TLC. Booked a king sized bed but only got a standard. Resort fee is hefty but include wifi. Had to pay a daily parking fee of $20. All this being said, the hotel facilities and location was very good.