Ratings based on 2,980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southington CT

Everything was perfect and we were upgraded too.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The facility was magnificent and the staff was professional and extremely helpful.
Cons: not a thing
Location: stayed on hotel and took in the sights by driving up the coast which was beautiful.
We loved our stay and we wished we booked it for more than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, ca

I expected more out of a Sheraton

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location close to downtown Lahina
Cons: Service needs a drastic overhaul
Overall not what I expected from a Sheraton. At check in multiple couples were told that their room was not ready, however if you want to upgrade they offer you a room at that moment. We got caught with an oceanfront upgrade which was nice however the rooms with an ocean front view are just as nice and with bigger balconies. There is no service in the pool area unless you choose to rent a cabana, otherwise get it yourself. Beach was nice but you cannot use the hotel lounge chairs there it is towel on the sand. Room was cleaned well daily and bed very comfortable. I would stay again however only in ocean view room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staff, Beautiful Views, Okay Rooms

Posted May 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Sheraton Maui, we were a bit discouraged when we arrived and the rooms were not exactly what we expected. They could really use some updating, but the views were great and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bay San Francisco

Great hotel on the beach and walk to snorkel

Posted May 17, 2016
Excellent service and snorkeling right on Black Rock was a blast and breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location was good. It is a pretty resort.
Location: They had zip lining and snorkeling near by.
The only problem was we reserved a King Bed room with a resort view:; but when we checked in they didn't have a king bed room for us and put us in a room with 2 double beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, Wa

Small beds

Posted May 15, 2016
I booked a room with a King Size bed, we ended up with a room with two full size beds, they said they were queens but they were not . My spouse and I had to sleep in separate beds. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain, and the coffee maker leaked water all over, the sliding glass doors were hard to open, my spouse hurt her fingers on them. Then they charge you $48 extra a day for that. BS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Beautiful location, right on the beach

Posted May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time , Maui is beautiful. We loved staying @ the Sheraton, There in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
オーシャンビューのお部屋で眺望はよかったです。今回はゴルフ旅行で寝るだけでした。次回はホテルでゆっくりする時間が持てるようにしたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great location, but not much else.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location - the beach was beautiful and it was a perfect spot to catch the sunset.
Cons: Front desk staff, hotel beds, pest control
Location: Right by the beach - also the hotel has a shuttle service (one of the perks) to the nearby town for shopping, etc.
After my stay, I realized that I paid for location since it's so close to the beach, however, I expected MUCH more from a "4-star resort." Upon arrival, I wasn't greeted in a friendly manner - the same when I left. There was also one point when I found a credit card on the ground, so I went to the front desk to deliver it and the two women working gave me pretty nasty looks (I felt like I was in high school all over again, and all I was doing was being kind and returning a missing item). Overall my Maui experience was absolutely amazing, but that had nothing to do with the resort (aside from the lei making that was happening on May 1st, but the person running that was a native Hawaiian). If I had to base my whole trip off of my resort experience, it would've been a negative one. A little kindness goes a long way, especially after you've been traveling for hours. I wasn't given any direction to my room and I wandered around for 15 minutes with my heavy luggage trying to figure it out. I understand that front desk staff deals with many types of people (a lot I'm sure aren't very nice), but if I'm nice to someone, I expect the same treatment in return, especially at a resort. This was the one time in my life that I've splurged on a resort, and I don't think I'll do it again based on the resort experience - it wasn't worth the money whatsoever. If I go back to Maui, I'm definitely not staying at the Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted May 8, 2016
The resort is situated right on a beautiful beach at Black Rock. Staff are friendly and lobby has a great view. Staying in a resort is not the "norm" for us, so I may have been expecting a little more. The rooms could definitely use updating, just felt like a normal hotel room to me. The bed was super comfy and we never heard our neighbors. The grounds are kept very nice, though I definitely recommend adding a few more trash containers as you go onto the beach. By 5 pm the one small container was overflowing every night with trash all around it and the ledge. Amazing beaches with great snorkeling at Black Rock. Staff everywhere; from the towel exchange people, cabana set-up guys to the concierges were awesome. Hawaii is paradise and I did not want to leave.