Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea(Seoul)

Expensive hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The view of Ocean from the room was very beautiful. The Hotel was next to the beach.
Cons: Quick response to customer requests
Location: There are beach nearby.
Because there were a wide variety of resort facilities could not be used to enjoy elsewhere. It was certainly good to see the view from the room is just not into the room for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location, the room was amazing after every daily clean up. We had a problem with the door look when we first got there but it was promptly replaced and the rest of the week went perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An "ok" stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: More food options
Location: Lahaina was a very nice area to walk around and shop. I would recommend going into Lahaina for most meals.
A nice hotel, but it wasn't worth the money. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the hotel restaurants were very expensive and weren't worth the money on top of the room rates we paid. My husband and I ate many meals at the hotel bar because their food was better and cheaper. There are no lifeguards at the pool or the beach, so I wouldn't recommend the beach for people with small children. It rained and was overcast almost every day as well. The place this hotel sits seems to get most of the clouds as they glide down the mountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Online it says $20 a day for parking. But when we checked out got s bill for $300 just for our rental car parking. Guess had to pay $40 day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful room oceanfront

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We just visited the sheraton maui resort and it was awesome. Beautiful views and all activities were there at the hotel itself which was very convenient. The black rock made it extra special
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Near beach.
Location: Great location. Shopping, restaurants, golfing, and great pools.
Hotel location great. Shops and restaurants near hotel. Shuttle service to other locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to beach, over expensive restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: More peaceful than some of the others as it has less foot traffic, the gym was nice, close walking distance to Whalers village
Cons: The closing of the pool and pool bars way to early, very odd they would close one and make the other more crowded.
The room was fine, they only have doubles or a king, it would be a lot more comfortable with queens so if your doing two per bed its tight. The hotel is nice, clean, the staff was friendly. If you rent a car know that it is a 20 dollar fee daily. We were there over Father's Day and after speaking with numerous people it was really crowded, less crowded in the fall and less children, if your looking for a area with less children. My biggest issue was with the restaurants prices they were expensive, dinner prices normal but the breakfast was ridiculous $22 for continental breakfast, and $29 for the breakfast buffet, they do have single items but eggs & toast $15 is crazy if you plan on eating there daily. My recommendation is stop and get some groceries at the store to save money. If you plan on excursions plan ahead they are fun but expensive. The snorkel store hooked us up with an umbrella and chairs for 3 for $60 for 7 days, much better than renting a chair at the resort for $15 day. The snorkel gear was great and we got it for 7 days for 115 for four people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

In one word GROSS

Posted Jul 3, 2016
If you are accustomed to staying in nice 5 star or even 4 star hotel, you will be very disappointed with this one. The only good thing about this resort is its location other than that it has minimal more standards. Smelly rooms, thin thread bath towels, plastic shower curtain that hooks are so old they keep falling off, outdated spring mattress and $2.79 for just one banana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

absolutely beautiful!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The pool was beautiful. The restaurants were all great. Quick free access to the beach. Friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: hidden fees- for resort fee, for parking, etc.
Location: Right on the beach. Near Front Street in Lahaina, with shops/restaurants. Lots of activities were close by. We did a luau and parasailing
We stayed at the Sheraton Maui for our honeymoon. Our experience was incredible. Such a friendly courteous staff and a beautiful property. Everything was clean, and so well kept. We stayed for a total of 10 days and didn't even leave the resort for 4 or 5 of those days. The pool and beach were pristine we didn't feel like we had to leave! All of the restaurants had such delicious food too. I think my favorite meal of the entire trip were the mahi mahi tacos at the Black Rock Grille, right at the pool. They had lawn games set up, and live entertainment for a few hours on weekend nights. We would LOVE to stay there again, and plan on it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never ever Sheraton

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Staff doesn't know what the right service is. Room condition was terrible, stinky and old. Bathroom sink was leaking but they never fixed it since they noticed it. It is hard to say that this hotel is four stars.