Ratings based on 2,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This was our 2nd trip to Maui & we really enjoyed staying here. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Actually we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kaanapali. Excellent location, clean, comfortable, and super friendly & helpful staff. It's right on Black Rock where snorkeling is amazing, and in front of hotel the water is calm enough to easily get in & out when surf is high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert Alberta

Beautiful hotel with beautiful beach and pool

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The beach and pool
Location: Definitely go to the Trilogoy booth just down the beach path and book the Snorkle tour to Lahaina, it is amazing
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms were very clean and we had a nice balcony on the third floor looking out to the ocean. The beds were very comfortable. If you like to snorkel this is the best beach on the Kanapali shore for snorkeling. You can just go directly from the beach. We saw tons of beautiful fish and even saw a turtle. The pool is really nice with a long channel connecting the main pool with the shallow/kids pool. The kids pool is great, it has a basketball net and there is a small slide. The hotel staff are all very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful view!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Bathrooms need refurbished. Carpets could also use a upgrade.
Location: Nice location for snorkeling and beach activities. Not to far to restaurants.
Very comfortable room. Bathrooms need updating, carpets redone, but overall a nice resort. The Westin has recently refurbished their rooms and it is lovely. The Sheraton needs to do the same!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutter Creek, CA

Very nice hotel and right on the beach. Perfect!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were incredible. Loved the location and the fact that you could get shuttles into Lahaina or elsewhere.
Cons: Make sure ice machines are all working. Ensure printers work. Don't keep guests waiting for printer repair.
Location: Location was perfect. Shuttles to Lahaina, the cannery shops, grocery store. Luau's were readily available. Everything is walkable! Golf!!!
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Beautiful facilities, right on the beach, staff was absolutely wonderful. They offered us an upgrade upon checking in and it was well worth it. Rooms were quiet and extremely clean. Loved everything about this hotel. Would absolutely stay there again. Only issue was ice machine wasn't working. Had a sign on it. Had to go to the next floor to get ice. Never was working. Also printer was out of order when we needed to print boarding passes. However, staff rose to the occasion and got them for us. Great staff. Staff here made our stay wonderful! Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful beach/Old rooms

Posted Feb 7, 2016
When we arrived we were told no kings available only doubles. Room was very outdated and in need of a major update. Bathrooms are very small. Grounds are very nice and very well kept and the beach is awesome. Whale watching from our chairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to the Ocean Front View

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Room, balcony view, private jacuzzi, and staff's outstanding job.
Cons: Takes a while to go from 6000 rooms to the lobby, but then you have everything private for you.
Location: its is a must: Molokini Snorkel with Pacific Whale foundation. Haleakala sunrise and Lahaina afternoon with dinner by the beach
There are many things that I can tell you about the Sheraton, but it is clear that what you see in the pics is going to be nothing compared with your real experience of the facilities, the beach, the food, the staff and the beauty of Maui on this little "corner". Getting upgraded to the Ocean Front View has been one of the most amazing things ever. The room, the cleaniness, the view with the whales outside of my window, the private jacuzzi and parking lot... it was a very private area with a unique touch of class and comfort. I did a solo trip, but trust me you make friends quickly because everyone is having a great time in this hotel... The staff over exceded my expectations and the Hotel is simply exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Sheraton Maui is our favorite hotel on Ka'a napali Beach. It is more peaceful and relaxing than the high-rise hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, friendly stuff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location is great, scenery is breathtaking. Very much satisfied with almost everything. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to golf, shopping, beach and entertainment.
Cons: Towels were a bit rough...a spa or hot tub would be great in the evening. Buy a new putter for the putting green! Seriously! no more space :/
Location: Golf, walking trails, beach, tennis, shopping and entertainment.
This was my third visit to Maui in 5 years and each time I visited different resorts. To be 100% honest, no one is going to rate a 3-4 star hotel with 5 stars! So, yes, there were little things I would have wished for...but realistically, it was a great experience! The grounds were awesome, the location was perfect and the time of year was ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

View from our room

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Sheraton black rock is magical and a dream stop for a vacation in paradise