Ratings based on 2,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Sheraton Maui is our favorite hotel on Ka'a napali Beach. It is more peaceful and relaxing than the high-rise hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, friendly stuff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location is great, scenery is breathtaking. Very much satisfied with almost everything. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to golf, shopping, beach and entertainment.
Cons: Towels were a bit rough...a spa or hot tub would be great in the evening. Buy a new putter for the putting green! Seriously! no more space :/
Location: Golf, walking trails, beach, tennis, shopping and entertainment.
This was my third visit to Maui in 5 years and each time I visited different resorts. To be 100% honest, no one is going to rate a 3-4 star hotel with 5 stars! So, yes, there were little things I would have wished for...but realistically, it was a great experience! The grounds were awesome, the location was perfect and the time of year was ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario

View from our room

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Sheraton black rock is magical and a dream stop for a vacation in paradise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location but missing the Aloha spirit

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The location is great for swimming, snorkeling, and beach walking.
Cons: Improve staff moral and ability to relate to guests.
We're snorkelers and chose the Sheraton because of its great beach location near famous Black Rock in Ka'anapali. Our room was good in a standard Sheraton kind of way, no problems there, plus we had a beautiful ocean view. The layout of the hotel is very unusual and spread out. To get to the beach, pool or restaurant we had to take 3 different elevators. The restaurant was the low point - noisy room, harried staff, tasteless food, intrusive music. With a few exceptions, the staff seemed distracted and under pressure - not the wonderful aloha spirit we experienced elsewhere. We were glad to be leaving after 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls WI

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The setting and beach are amazing here. The rooms are somewhat dated but not bad. Everything is well kept and clean. The swimming and snorkeling here was great. A great location to walk down to Whalers village as well. Staying in a deluxe oceanfront room had positives and negatives. Positives were a great view and a private parking lot. The main negative was the three elevator trip over to the lobby, bars, and beach. This got old with all our beach gear but it was a small price to pay for a great view and a resort on such a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent View!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: staff needs to be more attentive.
Location: Whalers Village to purchase everyday needs and beach to snorkel right out side the hotel.
Excellent place to hang out and relax at the beach! There are corals and plenty of fish/turtles next to the cliff at the hotel. The pools are crystal clear and the restaurants near the pool are great! We ate mainly near the Whalers Village, the food court is really close and fun place the shop. ABC market is also in the Whalers Village , you can buy food, drinks, hawaiian clothes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui Shearton

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: see experience
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay the Maui Shearton. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was wonder helpful and accmmodating. We plan on returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Stunning location - beautiful grounds. Clean, spacious rooms. Appreciated the table and chairs on the deck. Staff was both friendly and accessible.
Cons: Rooms could use a little freshening. Would appreciate a lounge chair on the deck. Perhaps a microwave in the room.
Perfect location!! The grounds were gorgeous - very clean and well kept. The pool area and beach bar open up right onto the large expanse of beach. Snugged in next to Black Rock, it made for calm waters - perfect for swimming and snorkelling. We saw all kinds of fish and thoroughly enjoyed snorkelling amongst the turtles. The ocean water was warmer than the pools. Loved watching the sunset while taking in the nightly cliff dive ceremony. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet; however they could use a little bit of freshening. We were on the main floor and quite enjoyed sitting outside at the table and chairs enjoying a coffee in the morning or drink in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Get an ocean view! Totally worth it. Great location and beach!