Ratings based on 3,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schönes Resort mit toller Poollandschaft & Strand

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Der Checkin war sehr freundlich und es gab ein Zimmerupgrade auf ein Deluxezimmer mit Meerblick (gebucht war Standart mit Gartenblick) :) Das Zimmer war sehr groß und sauber. Leider nur Badewanne mit Dusche. Die Toilette ist separat. Das Bad ist auch recht groß. Es gibt einen leeren Kühlschrank und Tee/Kaffeezubereiter (Kaffeepads). Valetparking ist am Tag der ankunft umsonst, danach 30$. Wir haben dann aber immer selfparking gemacht in der Tiefgarage nebenan -20$/Tag. Die Resortanlage ist wunderschön angelegt! Nicht so ein Riesenbunker wie die anderen Hotels am Strand. Es gibt einen eigenen Starbucks und einen kleinen ABC-Store. Die Poollandschaft ist super und groß. Eine Liege haben wir immer bekommen. Ich kann mir bei ausgebuchtem Hotel aber vorstellen, dass das knapp wird. Man kann sich für 45$ auch eigene Cabanas buchen. Es gibt 2 Poolbars & einen Hotdogstand. Von Pool aus kann man direkt an den Strand, der einer der schönsten Mauis ist! Direkt am Black Rock mit super Schnorchelmlglichkeiten und vielen Schildkröten :) Insgesamt fanden wir alles toll und das Personal sehr freundlich. Es ist alles teuer, ja, aber alles im Hotel war nicht viel teurer wie sonst überall auch auf Maui! ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots to do. Beach, Shopping, Golf, Food, Bars, Excursions.
We really enjoyed our stay. The Rooms were great. Location was wonderful. Used the Shuttle System to Front Street. Service was fantastic. There is no better Beach location than right in front of the Sheraton. Would go back again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Snorkeling, best beach, swimming, best sunsets, shopping, dining, it's a great location!!
Great location. Friendly staff, super fast to meets guests needs. Anything we asked for was met with a smile and Mahalo. The resort was clean and well kept. The rooms are not fancy but they are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Had breakfast buffet daily, it has pretty much everything you could want. The daily resort fee and parking are the only negatives but most every resort charges these fees. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We had a lovely time at the Sheraton Maui. Our room was fabulous and well maintained. We occasionally had to deal with the "rule breakers" who would smoke on their porch, leaving a bad smell that would surround our porch and room. We ate at Teppan Yaki Dan, a restaurant on property. The food and service was excellent. Our favorite part of the trip was snorkeling off the Black Rock (in front of hotel) and swimming with sea turtles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Close to the beach! Beautiful grounds, nice pools, good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

카이나필리에 있는 만족스러운 호텔

Posted Oct 11, 2016
마우이에서 가족과 쉬고 오기에 아주 좋습니다. 블랙락과 가깝고 호텔내 풀도 훌륭합니다. 오션뷰를 선택했을경우 뷰도 매우 좋습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

On the Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, balcony, adjoining rooms, pools, restaurants, happy hour, and beach location.
Cons: Pipes make noise if not turned on all the way.
Location: Perfect location! There's a shuttle that takes you to Whaler's Village, the Westin and into downtown Lahaina. Beachfront walking/jogging path.
Members of the Sheraton will get discounts to certain restaurants and we were also lucky to get a corner room with two balconies. The beds are comfortable, quiet rooms, easy access to gym, beaches, snorkeling, shopping. Several hotels and restaurants are nearby that are within a short 15 minute walk along the beachfront. Also, the ABC general store is in the Whaler's Village (short 15 minute walk) in case you want to purchase snacks, beverages, souvenirs, etc. Also the Royal Lahaina is next door with a golf course, coffee house, restaurant, beach walkway and quiet beach. Staying at the Kaanapali location is also much cooler than staying anywhere in Lahaina. I'd definitely stay here again at the Sheraton and would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best location mediocre food

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great snorkeling steps away! Saw green turtles everyday. Awesome views! Oceanfront with lush mountains in the background.
Cons: Food is mediocre at best. They serve hamburgers with a small bag of potato chips. Huh? Where's the fries?
Location: Great snorkeling and free shuttles to shopping. Golfing in front of resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Availability of the shuttle bus!
5 nights oceanfront room stay, hotel not over-crowded, approached perfection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Not clean room ants everywhere. Was my honeymoon will