Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can I give a 4 when all other ratings are 3?

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and the unit was right near front and center of Sugar beach. unit 224
Cons: Fan noise....it can be heard from other units, could be one fan system for all floors. Pool water was dirty over crowding. Paint unit and building.
Location: Great location good access to 31, 311, and main drag. I loved the wind and beach was lovely.
Great location with food, spa and shops right there. Person at front desk just says call Maui condo and home rentals. Staff does not get back to you on phone if problem they ignore it.Tried to get late check out as moving to another condo and did not want food to spoil. Never got back to us...did not answer during open hours. Bathroom fan sounds like it is on all the time...I could feel it through the bed so seemed louder when trying to sleep. May not be a problem for others but was for me. Bed gave me a backache so on the couch the entire week. The lani was lovely could spit into the ocean, if not for the wind. Loved the fragrant trees nearby. Massage helped relieve back pain. Building needs paint as marked up a lot. Gets hard use. Pool water was dirty...was a lot of people in it. Could never use spa as crowded every evening... end of July.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice resort with ocean view

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good.
Cons: We need a small shop at the hotel for small needs like napkin, soap, shampoo, tooth brush/paste, aspirin, etc in case we run out of these item.
American Airline is terrible. My family experienced 2 cancellations and delayed in the past 2 yrs. in returning home from Maui, AA delayed 3 times on Monday Jul 11, we did get home until 1:00 AM Tuesday morning. I suggest Expedia do not do business with AA in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ocean front,
Cons: New vacuum cleaner so guest can touch up.
Location: Plenty to do, good places to eat near by.
Ocean Front, great view, great location, could use a little updating but best value. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

belle plage, très tranquille bien situé

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Facile d'accès, tout est propre et tranquille.
Location: Près de tout les endroits
Super! Les condos sont propres, très bien fournis, cuisine etc. La plage est devant, c'est calme. piscine propre..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale,CA

Very nice and Quite!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Aloha , I was in room 334 looking at the ocean every morning was great. The Shower was dated but not to bad hot water and pressure was good.. The place had everything you would have in your house from weight scales to cooking pans and pots to bath towels.. Even beach chairs. I would definitely request this room and refer this room for others to check out.. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Had great view. Had door issues the whole trip...

Posted May 29, 2016
Had door issues whole trip. First was wrong code given to me. Then had to deal with that. Then door sometimes opened on first attempt. 10th time on others. Contacted front office couple times regarding issue...never fixed or updated. (8 day trip) condo furniture and bed were uncomfortable. Had mosquitoes in room when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location right on beach. Grocery stores not far away. The unit that we stayed in was ground level and walk out to beach. Unit needs major upgrade with only a queen bed. If this unit was upgraded it would be a 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to both sides of the island. Fun

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Fun trip. First time. Condo provided the opportunity to eat in. We were able to see both sides of the island and do lots of activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice oceanfront view

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Website
Cons: The front desk staff wasn't all that helpful and told you to call the condo owner if you needed anything.
Location: Good location and lots of things to do in Kihei.
The view of the beach was really great but the condo needed upgrading and the sofa was rather uncomfortable. The living room area was nice but the bedroom didn't have air conditioning and it was difficult to open the windows. I noticed a few little things that could have easily been fixed by the owners if they had wanted to. Overall I would give it a good rating if you get the oceanfront view but I wouldn't stay there if I didn't have that view.
4 out of 5
by jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels