Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice resort with ocean view

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good.
Cons: We need a small shop at the hotel for small needs like napkin, soap, shampoo, tooth brush/paste, aspirin, etc in case we run out of these item.
American Airline is terrible. My family experienced 2 cancellations and delayed in the past 2 yrs. in returning home from Maui, AA delayed 3 times on Monday Jul 11, we did get home until 1:00 AM Tuesday morning. I suggest Expedia do not do business with AA in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ocean front,
Cons: New vacuum cleaner so guest can touch up.
Location: Plenty to do, good places to eat near by.
Ocean Front, great view, great location, could use a little updating but best value. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

belle plage, très tranquille bien situé

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Facile d'accès, tout est propre et tranquille.
Location: Près de tout les endroits
Super! Les condos sont propres, très bien fournis, cuisine etc. La plage est devant, c'est calme. piscine propre..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale,CA

Very nice and Quite!!

Posted May 30, 2016
Aloha , I was in room 334 looking at the ocean every morning was great. The Shower was dated but not to bad hot water and pressure was good.. The place had everything you would have in your house from weight scales to cooking pans and pots to bath towels.. Even beach chairs. I would definitely request this room and refer this room for others to check out.. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Had great view. Had door issues the whole trip...

Posted May 29, 2016
Had door issues whole trip. First was wrong code given to me. Then had to deal with that. Then door sometimes opened on first attempt. 10th time on others. Contacted front office couple times regarding issue...never fixed or updated. (8 day trip) condo furniture and bed were uncomfortable. Had mosquitoes in room when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice oceanfront view

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Website
Cons: The front desk staff wasn't all that helpful and told you to call the condo owner if you needed anything.
Location: Good location and lots of things to do in Kihei.
The view of the beach was really great but the condo needed upgrading and the sofa was rather uncomfortable. The living room area was nice but the bedroom didn't have air conditioning and it was difficult to open the windows. I noticed a few little things that could have easily been fixed by the owners if they had wanted to. Overall I would give it a good rating if you get the oceanfront view but I wouldn't stay there if I didn't have that view.
4 out of 5
by jillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from San Francisco

Great family getaway for spring break...

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time staying in Sugar Beach, and we had a great time because it was very quiet and relaxing, which is exactly what we wanted. The location is relatively close to shops, restaurants and various activities. Previously we stayed in Ka'anapali, which has become more populated and resort-like. The condo we rented had a nice kitchen, family room, bedroom & bathroom, as well as a lanai in which we could comfortably seat 3 people to eat our meals and watch the beautiful sunset. I would definitely recommend this for small families or couples looking for a relaxing stay in Maui. If you are more interested in a resort-like style, you're better off staying in Wailea or Ka'anapali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Cons: Office closes early
Location: Great location. Centrally located
Nice and quiet. beautiful beach. Very good location