Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Pool, beach!
Cons: Turn the volume down on the Jazzercise class at 7:15am!
Overall the hotel was great - beautiful beach and well situated to get to everything. Clean, well-kept and a lovely pool/hot tub. Only complaints would be: 1. The daily Jazzercise class that took place in the pool every morning at 7:15am set to a tape playing on a boom box that could be heard in our unit. 2. The traffic noise from the highway beside was a little loud in our unit as the back bedroom faced the road. Other than that, all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: I love to go to Kahana, Napili and Kaanapali area and it was terrible going and coming, traffice was miserable both ways! Next time will stay closer
The hotel was ok nothing fantastic but not terrible, probably right in the middle. More budget friendly family type area, nothing like Kaanapali or Wailea area. The resort was somewhat run down and could due with some updates but grounds were kept nicely and so was pool area. I personally still prefer the Kaanapali and Kahana area myself the ocean is much bluer and nicer on that side and not as much wind. But that being said would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Great location right on the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Close to Kihei so lots to do
Right on the beach and really quiet. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit and a full kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great Vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Sugar Beach resort, we can't wait till were able to go to Maui again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty, staff unfriendly, do not recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2016
From the moment we arrived it was miserable. The woman that checked us in made the experience so unwelcoming, that we felt instantly flat. She made it obvious she had done the same monologue/dialogue for years, Very unwelcoming experience for a holiday maker. Unfortunately the rental apartment was so filthy a cleaner had to be called in. Just an an aside - the initial rental agreement requested that we not play games in the pool area such as marko polo (amongst a list of other 'not to do's'), which would make too much noise They also requested no lap swimming outside of 8-9 in the pool. So... any families that have kids - bear that in mind. They are not children friendly ... and not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Amazing location, central to everything. Well appointed and has everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: We been coming here for 30 years. It is where we stay in Maui. Best room for the rate.
Cons: Not sure anything can be done about the mosquitos.
Location: Not any restaruants or shops within walking distance.
Very Very nice. Loved the view of the ocean and beach you get from the rooms. Property was clean, well kept up..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beach so close to condo

Posted Sep 29, 2016
People were very nice and entire condo and beach were very well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Condo with Amazing View

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed in #334 and had an oceanfront condo. Clean, updated and comfortable room with lots of amenities. I will most definitely return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sands Beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: A water fixture in the kitchen.
The view and access to the beach are wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Last check-in was a "pain", but we finally got in. The first gal at the front desk was efficient, but not terribly warm or welcoming. The second one was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean with all the supplies you could need. The air conditioning in the bedroom is not very effective, but in the living room it's great. The toilet is very, very close to the shower which makes entrance and exits a bit of a challenge.