Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach and very quiet !!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Perfect
Very central to all locations on Maui, Easy access and can dive anywhere on the island !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet area of Kihei

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Laid back - away from business
Location: Whale boat excursions only 10 minutes away. Lahaina only 25 minute drive, Gorgeous restaurant at King Kamehameha Golf Course 10 minutes away
If you like beauty and less hectic - this resort is great. Great to relax by the pool, take long walks on beach. Just outside the business of Kihei, yet not too far from shopping & activities. 25 minutes from Kahalui airport. 25 minutes to Lahaina. Close to Whale Watching activities. Not too fancy, but a home away from home. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Location: Aquarium, Kihei beaches, Wailea beaches
We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Beach. Our unit was right on the water and the lanai was a wonderful place to enjoy our morning coffee. The view of the sunset from our lanai was amazing each evening. The beach in front of the resort has small waves and is sandy, ideal for young children. The pool is well situated right off the beach and is warm. The bathroom in our unit could have used an upgrade, but otherwise our unit was well appointed and maintained and the bed was comfortable. The location of the resort is very convenient - easy access to Wailea, South Kihei, Lahaina and the airport. And one of the best shaved ice places on the island is within walking distance of the resort just down the street. We would stay at Sugar Beach again - it is a good choice for families with young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice condo

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Remove the unnecessary artificial waterfall.
We stayed several times at Sugar Beach. We like the location and the long adjacent beach. The condo itself is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the water

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I rented 2 rooms at this complex for family of mine, Condos 209 and 301. 209 smelled old, and musty. Very dated decor and did not look clean at all. Half used condiments all over the kitchen. 301 had been updated but still appeared dirty. In both units the hot water only worked intermittently. Anytime I requested assistance for anything the lady at the front desk would say " I don't know! Contact the owner". I Was so embarrassed that I subjected my family to such conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

PH31

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: We loved the location-it was centrally located and right on the beach.
Cons: A more comfortable bed
Our condo was fabulous. It was steps to the beach and was very well stocked. The pool and hot tub were nice. Our only complaint was that the bed was hard and not especially comfortable. It gave my partner a backache and he ended up sleeping on the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, Wisconsin

right off the beach. always a beautiful view

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: the fact that there was laundry there and that it was away from the main strip. much beach to walk and the beach nor the pool was ever crowded.
Cons: the manager's office was closed at five so we didn't know how to get into the condo.
Location: just beach and pool. there was a shop to buy souvenirs, and office to book excursions (very helpful) and a sandwich shop.
never a poor view from the veranda. in November, they tell us the whales calf. there isn't many restaurants around or that you could walk to, but there is a sandwich shop on campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great location! We stayed beach front at sugar beach and it was perfect. It had everything we needed. Condo could have been cleaner. The walls, cupboards, light switches, doors all needed a good scrub! But the bedding, towels, fridge and stove were clean. Would stay again:)
4 out of 5
by Carin S.

Decent for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location, condo was outdated, bed was very uncomfortable, even sheets were uncomfortable, updating out of the late 80's would go a long way. It was clean, location was good and for the price decent. I would pay a little more for a better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels