Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Gardens yes.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location was across the road from Napili Kai resort which kindly allowed guests to use their beach. The entrance way is on a corner.
The location of this set of units/condos was between a golf Course and a home with chickens, roosters and dogs. There was a access way etween the golf course and the room and the tractors and mowers started at day break. On the other side the roosters had a problem with knowing when it was dawn and so they crowed all day and into the night. The hens tried to come into the room at every opportunity. The dogs barked at every person that moved into and out of the condos and as there was a swimming pool near my room there were people coming and going all of the time. As well as this I was in the downstairs condo with both air conditioner units outside my bedroom/bathroom. These rattled and purred loudly even gurgling at times. So much so that I turned off my AC to try and silence it. The final straw was when the guests in the top condo went to bed and snored and I could hear it as if it was in bed with me. This was topped off by them having an early morning departure at 4am and their walking was a thumping that woke me too. Not a quiet week. The office was only open Monday Tuesday Wednesday and the concierge only worked Sunday and Monday. When my room key did not work I had to drive 2.5 miles down the road to another parent company to get help. I also needed to drive down there to get computer access to print a document. I booked this accomodation as I was attending a course at Ka'anpali and this was supposed to be near. I needed to drive for 15 minutes to get to my course...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Not a typical hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Check in
Location: Golf, shopping and dining out
Be prepared - no grand hotel lobby and office is not open everyday and if I remember correctly, maid service only with a minimum 7 day stay, but a lot of fresh towels and extra toiletries in the unit. Very convenient and nice, quiet location. Very short distance to Lahaina's famous Front Street and even closer to Kapalua Golf Courses. Convenient fully stocked kitchen with all cookware, dishes, dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, etc. - We saved some money by buying groceries from a supermarket a few minutes away, but there's also eateries in that same strip mall if you don't feel like cooking. We enjoyed our stay and would return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and quiet which I really like , it feels like home, I like the sorroundings.
Cons: I also like that we can do some cooking, but maybe u could provide cooking oil and some spices as well, because we have to buy and leave it there.
Location: Location nearby and things are good as well , I don't have any comment about that.
I lenjoy my stay in Hawaii, although it is only a short time but we have fun. I really enjoy the snorkelling, the water is vey clear and blue, I really enjoy everything .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bug infested kitchen. Wouldn't move me rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No one at front desk our whole stay. Bugs. Dirty. Save yourself the trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, v. Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret to learn of your unfortunate experience. Our comprehensive extermination program is usually sufficient to keep the critters outside where they belong, and we apologize you were subjected to them. We can't think of a reason other than occupancy that we wouldn't have moved you to another guest unit given the circumstances. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good hotel but handled a plumbing problem poorly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice setting in beautiful location
Cons: Discussed earlier
Location: Close to many activities
After 3-4 attempts at fixing a clogged toilet believe they should have moved us to another unit After spending 4Kplus on related vacation costs to have the problem go on and on And problem was still a problem on our last dayThe resort made a concession of $209 which we felt was not adequate. They suggested that I request additional through my booking agent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Buzz. Thank you for visiting The Gardens at West Maui. We are happy we made a favorable impression for our beautiful setting. Please accept our sincere apology for the plumbing challenge. We are sorry we were unable to resolve the issue and apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Bang for the buck!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Chicken lol. But if ure not bothered by them it's the best decision ull ever make to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, rai. Thank you so much for your visit and wonderful review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your generous rating. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Beautiful hotel with garden near the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool and hot spa. Convenient kitchen with all utilities. Washer and dryer with detergent.
Cons: The rooster were noisy. The cats that brought fleas to our room. We had to move to another room.
Location: Great beaches. Nearby farmer market. Safeway nearby with reasonable price.
Wonderful staffs. Great services. Reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Jim and Thuan! Thank you for choosing The Gardens at West Maui and sharing your kind words. We are delighted we could earn your highest rating and pleased we made a favorable impression for our amenities and resort staff. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced on your visit. It was our pleasure to move you to another guest unit, and we hope it met your expectations. Thanks again for visiting The Gardens at West Maui. It was our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F


Posted Aug 19, 2016
環境乾淨 有回到家的感覺 戶外陽台非常棒! 只是櫃檯服務只到下午四點 所以要辦住宿的時候擔心了一下! 總之這裡環境非常好 有機會還會在來這裡❤️ 還有免費停車場!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gardens at West Maui

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I liked this condo.It was clean with a beautiful pool. It is really close to Kapalua and Napili Beach. The only downside is the roosters crow all day.
4 out of 5
by Kaui

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a family get away who wants a clean place with lots a space, option of cooking or eating out, pool, and beach nearby.