Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Berkeley

Comfortable boutique B&B

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful hostess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Beautiful BnB how ever too far away from everything- definitely need a car or if you are wanting to relax at the beach stay in Kaanapali!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotelier, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you consider 4 blocks up from the beach, and with our beautiful ocean view, "far away." We do recommend a car, so that downtown Lahaina becomes a 2 minute car drive instead of a 15 minute walk, and there is a lot to see on Maui that does necessitate a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Amazing B&B

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Beautifully furnished and decorated, quiet and comfortable. Our host, Lori, was extremely helpful and cooked delicious breakfasts every day - I'm going to miss daily papaya and pineapple in the mornings. The salt water pool was refreshing and we enjoyed the quiet retreat after a day of sun and play in and around Lahaina. I highly recommend House of Fountains & would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotelier, Hotel Management
Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui holiday

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a nice friendly and cozy feeling to it. It's a house converted to a hotel with about 6-7 large bedrooms, swimming pool etc. so it felt really nice and comfortable. Two points though. Warm Breakfast was included in the package. The hotel manager said that was different options like pancakes, etc on each different day. However this is served only from 8.00 to 9.30 as they have an external lady come to prepare it. As Maui has lots of early morning things to do eg road to Hana, snorkeling, sunrise, the breakfast timing didn't work for us on any of teh 5 days we stayed there. Would urge the hotel to start breakfast a bit earlier at 7 am. Second point was on the air conditioning. We had two beds in the room. They were in separate locations in the room. However, near one bed there there was no fan and the air conditioning didn't reach till this bed. So this second bed was redundant for us. We didn't need this bed so it was fine for us However overall a very nice and cozy hotel. So might stay there again if we visit Maui again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut Traumhaft.... !!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt in dieser traumhaften Villa!! Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, gross und luxoriös. Das Personal sehr hilfsbereit und die Stimmung allgemein sehr familiär. Täglich gab es ein tolles Frühstück (einziger Minuspunkt: man konnte nicht selber wählen, wenn man was nicht mochte hatte man eben Pech aber es gab ja zum Glück jeden Morgen etwas anderes) Die Aussicht vom Balkon war einfach atemberaubend. Die Lage ist nicht gerade zentral aber mit den Auto ist man innert 10 Minuten im schönen Städtchen Lahaina und an diversen Traumstränden.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Texas

Lovely B&B!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B with friendly and helpful people. The inside has been newly remodeled and looks gorgeous. The pool was fantastic. Hot breakfast every morning, though only between 8-9:30. Quiet hours are after 9. Lovely, relaxing place with a partial view of the ocean from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet location but near amenities

Posted May 17, 2015
Fantastic welcoming from the staff. Loved to come back daily to the peace and quiet after a busy day sightseeing. Fantastic home made breakfast. Very homely without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing "Fountains"

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and accommodations were fantastic. Peg (the owner) approached me upon arrival and offered to provide another room to ensure we were comfortable. Lori (the manager) was outstanding at meeting our needs and requests. The location and vibe were "just right" for our expectations--the breakfasts were varied and delicious, and the poolside massage I was able to book was the icing on the cake. While little in life is absolutely perfect, the overall experience at the House of Fountains exceeded all expectations. I'll be back!