Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Quaint Inn to relax and enjoy Maui

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and there were rooms inside and outside to sit in if you didn't want to stay in your bedroom.
Location: We didn't explore the immediate neighbourhood because we had a vehicle and were busy elsewhere on Maui. The neighbourhood is an older part of Maui.
Old Inn that was renovated. Lots of spaces to relax, unwind and enjoy the weather. Amazing breakfast served each morning at 8:00am. A vehicle is required but very close proximity to airport, golf and beaches (beach towels provided). The owner is friendly and full of Maui tidbits each morning after breakfast is served. We stayed in the Bird of Paridise room that featured a beautiful quilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
If I get to Maui again, we would definitely stay here again. The breakfasts were 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Nice B@B

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great breakfast, clean rooms, and owners super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ca

The hotel was clean and beautiful.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the mornings and talking with other guest.
Cons: The checking process.
Location: The location was hard to unless you had gps. There was lot places to eat at night just had know what you wanted eat.
The staff was friendly but the Check in process need to be work on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Charmant

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Das Haus ist wunderschön anzuzehen. Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet. Die Stimmung am Frühstückstisch in großer Runde war heiter.
Wir hatten die hervorragenden Bewertungen gelesen und wohl etwas zu viel erwartet. Die Einrichtung unseres Zimmers war schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen und es wirkte nicht richtig einladend. Tagsüber dunkel, nachts hell durch die Straßenlaternen und fehlende Verdunkelungsmöglichkeit. Parken war etwas schwierig im engen Hof. Ohne Auto lässt sich dort nicht viel machen. Trotzdem ist es ein charmantes B&B mit eigenem Stolz und tatsächlich ein besonderer Ort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the Ioa Needle.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room! Clean! Substantial breakfast well prepared. It was nice to sit with other guests at the breakfast table and talk about our experi
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I did that already!
We chose the Old Wailuku Inn because of its proximity to the well known spectacular park at the Ioa Needle, which we visited three times in the two days. The Inn was comfortable and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Kind of an old fashioned place, but very nice. Meticulously maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quaint and Wonderful!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable property in prime location. Hawaiian quilts cover the beds along with a book explaining their history. The breakfasts are to die for! Fresh fruit is served to begin your meal, then the delicious main course. You cannot go wrong booking a stay in this historic bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guerrino

In collegio

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wailuku è forse la località più triste di Maui. Lontano dalle spiagge, morta di sera, pessima ristorazione. L'Hotel è in realtà un B&B e sarebbe più corretto dirlo chiaramente. La costruzione è carina, un pò old fashion in stile Maui. La nostra camera ( Ibiscus ) era un pò piccola, il bagno aveva una buona doccia, ma un lavandino minuscolo. Pulizia non perfetta. La cosa che più ci ha colpito però , è stata la sensazione di essere in un collegio pieno di regole: da come parcheggiare a come comportarsi in camera all'orario fisso per la colazione ( che merita un discorso a parte ), etc. Atmosfera da B&B con la possibilità di scambiare 2 parole con gli altri ospiti e con la proprietaria. Per la colazione l'orario sono le 8 in punto, ogni variazione va lasciata in segreteria 24 h prima. Si inizia con un ottimo piatto di frutta per poi proseguire con un piatto diverso ogni giorno. Alcuni giorni le proposte sono molto lontane dai gusti Italiani , allora l'alternativa (da comunicare 24h prima) è: latte e cereali (chiamata : continental breakfast ?!?). Insomma cose positive, ma anche alcune noiose. Forse c'è di meglio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Comfortable and homey away from tourist areas

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location was central so we could drive anywhere fairly quickly. It was not located in the main tourist areas so it felt very much like a home.
Location: It is centrally located and we explored a different area of Maui each day we were there.
The Inn was very comfortable and had many interesting works of art. The furniture was much more interesting than standard hotel furniture. We had a private patio with beautiful trees on it. The home-made breakfasts were one of the very best parts. The food was delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests.