Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fantastic Inn, great food, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The staff at the Old Wailuku Inn were wonderful and really made our experience fantastic. Food was beyond excellent, breakfast was a treat every morning, wish we were here longer. Rooms were comfortable. Location is very central and easy to get to from the airport. Parking can be limited but street parking was fine too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Tom & Janice, Hotel Management
Aloha Nick, Thank you for your raves! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Mahalo, Tom & Janice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had a large room with a really nice soaking tub. It was laid out kind of like a studio which was pretty cool. Pros: Nice staff, amazing breakfasts, charming common areas and grounds, walkable to Wailuku town Cons: Bed was a bit soft, wifi was a bit finicky depending on which area you are in (but definitely worked) All in all a great place to stay, and probably one of the best, if not the best in Wailuku town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Could not be better. Old Hawaii elegance.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We like everything.This was our 3rd visit.
Cons: Can't think of a single thing.
Beautiful grounds, food is A++, quiet and elegant. Breakfast table conversation is always interesting and fun. The hosts are eager and willing to talk story about their ancestors 6 generations back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by The Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono, Hotel Management
Mahalo, we are glad you enjoy your stays with us! We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston ,TX

Perfect location-helpful and friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Food/Breakfast: Superb! The owners are both chefs and serve healthy, fresh, and tasty breakfasts! Room: We loved the unique rooms and decor. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great. The room we were in was a little poorly lit, but we could open the curtains to the private patio and that worked just fine. Great tv/satellite! The gardens they have is awesome as well with tons of plant life...very aromatic! Staff: Janice and Tom were awesome! They were so helpful in telling us more about the island. They also make you feel welcome and make an effort to get to know you. Location: The hotel is in a perfect/central location. Close to everything! Day trips to Hana and Haleakala or even Lahaina are great to get to from here. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Cozy Hotel in local community

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: It did give you a welcome to the Island feel. The owner/staff was very, very warm and hospitable. The fact breakfast was included made it attractive!
Cons: Again, the size of the room. We lived out of suitcase. If there was a little more variety on breakfast (there was only one entree choice per day).
Location: Because it was more of a community, there wasn't a lot to do nearby
This hotel reminds you of the Bed & Breakfast feel. Even though the room size was a little small the overall experience was pleasant and inviting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous for couples!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Food, location, ambience, staff.
Friendly hosts, who were most helpful. Went out of their way to ensure everyone had a memorable stay. Best breakfasts ever! Helped pick up lost luggage and even gave me a T-shirt while I waited for my clothes. Rooms are lovely and it was handy to everything. Perfect for those who are not into the big resort holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Quaint Inn to relax and enjoy Maui

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and there were rooms inside and outside to sit in if you didn't want to stay in your bedroom.
Location: We didn't explore the immediate neighbourhood because we had a vehicle and were busy elsewhere on Maui. The neighbourhood is an older part of Maui.
Old Inn that was renovated. Lots of spaces to relax, unwind and enjoy the weather. Amazing breakfast served each morning at 8:00am. A vehicle is required but very close proximity to airport, golf and beaches (beach towels provided). The owner is friendly and full of Maui tidbits each morning after breakfast is served. We stayed in the Bird of Paridise room that featured a beautiful quilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
If I get to Maui again, we would definitely stay here again. The breakfasts were 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Nice B@B

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great breakfast, clean rooms, and owners super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ca

The hotel was clean and beautiful.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the mornings and talking with other guest.
Cons: The checking process.
Location: The location was hard to unless you had gps. There was lot places to eat at night just had know what you wanted eat.
The staff was friendly but the Check in process need to be work on.