Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds and awesome staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The only thing that we didn't like was that side of the island got a lot of wind and rain during our stay. But a short car ride down south fifteen minutes around island gave us the sunshine we wanted usually and zero to little wind. The concierge there went above and beyond with everything. Diana even went and got us amazing flower bouquet on her own time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A spot of paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Thanksgiving meal was very nice. Toilet seat in room did not fit. Key card did not work for traffic arm in car park. Shower stall was very small for a handicap room. Kept slipping sideways. The grounds are well manicured. All the staff were courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, United States of America

Very Serene

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, and surroundings were awestriking! Find the public boardwalk just off the grounds and prepare to be amazed. The staff was unmatchable, never missed a detail. The hotel was very quiet. I was there with my teenage daughter, she would have liked a little more action. If you're looking for a little more action I would recommend another hotel. If you're looking for a mature romantic getaway stay at the Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice amenities, nice spa, courteous staff, clean and modern room.
Location: Few beaches around (Kapalua beach & DT Fleming), a few restaurants, golf academy, convenient shop nearby
Nice, secluded hotel in Kapalua. Enjoyed my stay here. Only minor thing is that it could get a bit scary after dark around the area behind the pools (near the burial grounds/cemetery). The only lights are the ones on the walkway and when it gets really windy, you just get a sort of eerie feeling walking alone there. Note: I went during non holiday season, I heard they'll put some festive lights on the trees during the season so it will totally change the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views. High quality dining and experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Went for honeymoon they treat you so good from the minute you step on the resort until you leave. Very clean prompt friendly service and it's so beautiful on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed at the Ritz Maui twice before. It's in a great location if you want to be away from the other busy resorts at Kanapali. Privite beach to boot. Also a great golf destination. The only downside is it gets pretty windy in Kapalua. But other than that I highly recommend the Ritz!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great beach access

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Night life is pretty much non existent.
Can't complaint about the location. Great beach access, good room size. A little confusing at first to get to room but maybe I started vacation too early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, United States of America

World class resort.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Lovely grounds, friendly staff. Top notch property. Expensive, but worth it for special getaways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

One of the if not the BEST hotel experiences!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, the rooms, staff and experience.
Cons: N/A
Location: Had dinner at Merrimans!
From check in to check out the staff was incredible. This was the first time staying at Ritz and had heard about their commitment to customer service. Excellent "Customer Service" doesn't adequately express the tremendous experience we had from valet, check in, to pool side staff. For example while sitting at the pool we asked the waitress what she would recommend for dinner. Andrea mentioned she used to work at Merrimans and that if we wanted to see if she could get us in. She made the reservation for us and we had one of the best meals and dining experiences. Margie at check in was incredible and a tremendous resource that made us feel like we were VIPs.