Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
perfect stay great pool and poolside services..... rent the cabana for the day..... its awesome....buy a pair of maui jim glasses you won't regret it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location with beautiful beach and great pool area. The staff was always helpful above and beyond what you would normally receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Was provided with NO information when we checked in. It was 10 p.m. but still?
Location: We did it all. We booked everything through JP at guest services down by the beach. Too many to list.
Wonderful stay after a first night disaster/room not what we had booked but was changed next morning by a really nice lady. The night one, not such a nice lady. All activities we booked through hotel were wonderful, especially the snorkel cruise on the Genisis. Picks you up, right on the beach at the hotel. Pool service/valet/towel boy etc were all amazing. Grocery store 10 mins from hotel to pick up drinks/lunch meat/snacks to take on outings. Small fridge in room which was nice. Great little breakfast sandwich place downstairs. The fish and chips are to die for!! Something i found out on our last day which would have been nice to know at the beginning of our trip, well kept secret. (people leave all sorts of beach toys behind, body boards, noodles, small beach chairs etc. They are kept by the valet in a side room and you can borrow them for FREE, 1st come 1st severed)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful grounds, awesome pool and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

30th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Westin Resort & Spa at Ka'abapali was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Once you are checked in you are fine

Posted Jul 16, 2016
To start we were given a room that couldn't sleep 5. We were told it was an upgrade but it's not an upgrade when everyone doesn't have a bed. To do a room switch took an 45 min. Once checked in the hotel was fine. The food at the hotel isn't the greatest we ate there once and never return. Location is perfect because you can walk to a lot of different things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Maui

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stay was great! Microwaves would be nice in rooms and one of the days there was a horrible smell in the elevators for most of the day. Other then that, amazing staff and accommodations, and facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful place to stay breathtaking!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful but I not recommend going during fourth of july..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do The Spa

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I treated my wife to a 50 minute body massage and a 50 minute facial. My wife was very dissatisfied with her treatments. She said that the treatments were more like 30 minutes. After her treatments the made her wait about 30 minutes in waiting room before releasing her. She felt that they forgot about her. We don't recommend the Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property. Great pool and lobby/restaurant area. Right at the a nice beach.
Cons: Wait staff at the restaurant is weird and made us feel unwanted. Housekeeping was not good. Ants in the room and nobody seemed to care.
Location: Great beach right at the hotel. A wharf about 20 minutes driving time away from the hotel. Small outdoor shopping area next door.
I have mixed feeling about this property. Good things first. The whole pool area is very nicely done. With waterfalls, slides and even a cave there is everything you would like for a family vacation. Also the lobby and restaurants are open air and look very nice. Especially at night. A lagoon with fish, swans and Flamingos complete the picture. Now the bad part. The waiter in the restaurant was very weird even looked bothered by our presents. Ordered lemons for the water and ended up getting it myself from the bar as he forgot about it. One day we planned a night trip and expected to be back by around 10:00 AM. We asked if housekeeping could clean the room early morning so that we have clean towels to shower and fresh beds to sleep after the excursion. Although we were told, that we are on the priority list and the room would be done, housekeeping did not show up. The worst however was, that we brought some left overs from a restaurant dinner to the room. The box did not fit into the fridge so I left it out over night. The next day we had ants all over our food. Happened again a couple of days later with a chocolate bar my kid left opened on the desk. When I mentioned it during check out, the guy at the front desk did apologize and said he would tell it to the manager. I would have expected more. We did the Luau night at the hotel. The show was really good. However the so much advertised buffet was only opened after the show started and was open for a short time only.