Ratings based on 3,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Overall great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Was a perfect spot for our honeymoon!! We had access to the most beautiful beach and were surrounded by great restaurants. The hotel bar was great and the entire staff were friendly and accommodating! The spa was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
best beach area compared to neighboring hotels....Marriott guests came to our area from a few hotels down the beach...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
perfect stay great pool and poolside services..... rent the cabana for the day..... its awesome....buy a pair of maui jim glasses you won't regret it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location with beautiful beach and great pool area. The staff was always helpful above and beyond what you would normally receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Was provided with NO information when we checked in. It was 10 p.m. but still?
Location: We did it all. We booked everything through JP at guest services down by the beach. Too many to list.
Wonderful stay after a first night disaster/room not what we had booked but was changed next morning by a really nice lady. The night one, not such a nice lady. All activities we booked through hotel were wonderful, especially the snorkel cruise on the Genisis. Picks you up, right on the beach at the hotel. Pool service/valet/towel boy etc were all amazing. Grocery store 10 mins from hotel to pick up drinks/lunch meat/snacks to take on outings. Small fridge in room which was nice. Great little breakfast sandwich place downstairs. The fish and chips are to die for!! Something i found out on our last day which would have been nice to know at the beginning of our trip, well kept secret. (people leave all sorts of beach toys behind, body boards, noodles, small beach chairs etc. They are kept by the valet in a side room and you can borrow them for FREE, 1st come 1st severed)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful grounds, awesome pool and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

30th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Westin Resort & Spa at Ka'abapali was fantastic! It exceeded our expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Once you are checked in you are fine

Posted Jul 16, 2016
To start we were given a room that couldn't sleep 5. We were told it was an upgrade but it's not an upgrade when everyone doesn't have a bed. To do a room switch took an 45 min. Once checked in the hotel was fine. The food at the hotel isn't the greatest we ate there once and never return. Location is perfect because you can walk to a lot of different things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Maui

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stay was great! Microwaves would be nice in rooms and one of the days there was a horrible smell in the elevators for most of the day. Other then that, amazing staff and accommodations, and facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful place to stay breathtaking!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful but I not recommend going during fourth of july..