Ratings based on 3,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel, awesome views, subpar front staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Unfortunately...their front desk staff is subpar. I'm tired from the flight. I'm expecting my room to be set. I booked "Ocean View"but this particular front desk lady (will not mention her name), kept telling me about rooms that didnt have the "ocean view" that I paid for. She kept on saying,"This room is an upgrade" Pointing to a room at the side of the hotel which gives me a "partial ocean view". I told her I don't need your upgrade, then she started to show me a room with the ocean in the front but at the level of the tops of the Palm trees!! This lady is horrible. I had enough of her, so I demanded to speak with someone else...who finally gave me good service and put us on the 8th floor with an awesome view. It's unfortunate I felt that I had to fight for the room that I paid a large amount of money for. Lesson: VERIFY your room before booking here, because the subpar staff will try to put you in undesirable hotel rooms. I'm just glad everything after turned out great and we had one of the best family vacations ever. - Maui is breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort walking distance of beaches & shops!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice resort within walking distance of beaches & shops! Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I would have liked a shower/tub combo in the room. Room was clean and modern. The hotel could use a few updates because other hotels in the area have those updates, which entice more guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, everything close by

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only bad thing was that I found cockroaches on my room. That meant the rooms are not being well clean or sanitize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreamworld

Posted Aug 22, 2016
From the moment you arrive everyone is so attentive to your needs, ftom the pool to the room. It was very enjoyable and relaxing and extremely clean and we'll ran. I will definitely come again! Thank you for such a wonderful experience while on vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing travels. Good price and the hotel upgraded me as an Spg member once arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia , CA

most beautiful hotel.!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stayed and the Westin for my honeymoon. It was the best experience that I have ever had. All of the staff are so kind and helpful. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I slept the best Sleep that I can remember while staying at the Westin. Everyday I walked around the property I was truly amazed by its beauty. It was honestly the most beautiful hotel/ resort that I have ever vacationed at. My husband and I are already planning to go back next year for our 1 year Anniversay .!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

子連れに最適

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ビーチ。スタッフ
Cons: 日本語サービスが充実すると、年配者も気楽。 メニューは字が小さくて暗いと読めない
プールもいいし、池にはフラミンゴ、白鳥、黒鳥もいて楽しめます。 静かに過ごしたい方には、少しにぎやかです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey County

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The pools, the drinks, the spin class, the staff, the location.
Cons: The ocean view rooms in our tower could be updated. The gym could be a little larger.
Location: Whaler's Village for shopping and groceries. Black Rock for snorkeling.
The hotel has beautiful amenities and is well maintained. The pools are great and clean with plenty of seating although we enjoyed snorkeling in the ocean right in front of the hotel. Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. With tween kids, it was nice to be located near Whaler's Village and Black Rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Over all it is a great place to stay! Great pool for kids, nice walk in the am! Starbucks around the corner..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Maui Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, overall extremely clean in both pools and rooms
Cons: My only complaint was requesting a late check out due to late flight time, and it could not be honored. This would have been great.
Location: Beach is pristine and gorgeous. Sand and water are beautiful. Whaler's Village right next door without need to drive, Black Rock short walk away
Excellent and friendly staff and service. Exceptionally clean pools and rooms. Comfortable bedding. Service prompt as necessary.