Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking. For less expensive souvenirs go to the ABC store in Whaler's Village. They have about the same stuff at better prices
Location: You are next door to Whaler's Village with great shopping. We went Whale Watching & Gemini is right in front of the beach at the hotel.
We were totally wowed by the service, the facility & the food. The parking lot fills up every night but the give you free valet parking. Be careful if you have an early flight or excersion though. You got your car trapped in & valet isn't 24 hours. Overall it exceeded our expectation & was worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Add a few smoking areas that are not 1/2 mile away
Nice place, probably won't be back....I'm a smoker and unfortunately, there is no accommodations for us. We have to leave the property...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Very nice hotel but pricey

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Service staff very good. Everyone friendly and helpful.
Cons: Faster elevators. Cheaper food. Jacuzzi tubs in all rooms.
Location: Whalers Village is adjacent, easy walk. Food options expensive though, and we were not impressed. We drove to Lahaina for more options.
It is very expensive and last trip was the only lodging option. Room very nice but wife and I disappointed no bath tub or jacuzzi just a rather plain shower. King bed was awesome and we loved the comfy pillows. No microwave. Mini fridge was tiny and only a fridge. We brought trays to make big cubes for water bottles but no go. The coffee maker was super compact toy-like. It was not even up to keurig type standard. Only limited condiments like just 1 pack of 1 type of sugar substitute. Just 2 creamers for the room per day. I don't mind paying their fixed $30 per day "resort fee" if the amenities are there. Not too happy about that. The small parking lot fills up which then becomes a hassle to valet, limiting your mobility and vehicle access. Too many kids in the pool area running amok. There was a big human turd sitting in men's bathroom stall floor that had been there a while stinking up the place. Totally disgusting still can't get the sight & smell from brain... Please police the area better. Keep kids out of the adult jacuzzi upstairs. There was flagrant violation. Food and drink is too expensive, please work on prices. Staff very friendly and helpful. The 4pm checking is much too late. The courtesy room to wash up in after checking out was greatly appreciated. Much thanks for that, keep that policy up, ditto for some pool privileges after checking out, much appreciated. Grounds are nice, generally clean. Elevators are very slow though. Too much time waiting for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

The front desk staff in this place are terrible

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The best part is the house keeping staff
Cons: The front desk people
Location: Lots of other hotel very close...don't stay at this one
The front desk staff in this place are possibly the least respectful people I have ever spoken with. The best was to sum it up...is this hotel is set up to rob people. Do yourself a favor and find another place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy crowded

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nope No thank you Not for us High rise Stuck Trucks below Crowed Crowded Felt like an apartment building We went to Hana and it was absolutely perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Iron ruined my wife's clothes, towels were stained and smelled, bought spa day for wife and other family members and they were rude and uncaring, parking attendants blocked our car in and had to wait 1/2 hr to leave. And a bathroom near the lobby had blood all over it for 2 days!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Decent hotel...not worth the money!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was decent, but way overpriced. Starting from meals which were overpriced, 17.00 dollars for a burger, 15.00 for a hotdog. The thing that won't make me come back is that I asked for a late check out and they wanted to charge 25.00 a hour. I have been to a lot of places and have never been charged for a late check out. Very disappointing! Drinks were also expensive....12.00 for a mai tai! I expected to pay a little more for a drink but not that much. Sorry Westin not that hotel I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great garden and pool area

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was great! Except noticed some stains (?lipsstick), on the towels. And didn't love the timeshare sales pitch when we were told to pick up our "free gift"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We loved staying st this hotel. The room was very clean, modern, and spacious. The hotel staff was always pleasant and the concierge was helpful in planning activities. From the koi pond, parrots, and the flamingos to the huge resort style pool and the beach there were ample amenities to enjoy. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Awesome view of grounds, pool and ocean

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the water
Cons: Jazzi tub in the bath room
Location: I was only here for the weekend but i was able to take walk to other restaurants and mall near by all in walking distance
Room was very clean with a perfect view of the grounds. The sounds of the water fall was probably my favor.